Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of wight

Luz mer villa's

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel and staff brilliant. Weather brilliant. Food at hotel brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam+Oscarfrom Canada

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came from Canada and thought this hotel was a great place to stay! The hotel staff were great!! Very welcoming and friendly. We stayed for 2 nights and were quite comfortable here. There was many things to do in the area and it was a great location although we did initially have difficulties finding it. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of variety to choose from. We also had dinner there as well and was buffet style and was good. Especially considering not being used to the cultural. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was exactly what we needed and were quite comfortable here. We would go back again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike F

a delightful "off beat" hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable relaxing position overlooking the sea(try to get a sea view) Buffet breakfast sets you up fo the day! Evening buffet very good value.Will stay again, car desirable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jungle Jimfrom London, UK

Faultless Small Hotel (About 30 rooms)

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Room,pool,staff
Cons: Evening meal(only taken once)
Location: Car needed
In Sept 2012 the guests were mainly German. Everything was spotless. The staff were friendly and efficient. Large well appointed rooms with balcony. It was very quiet especially during the day. Large pool. Manicured grounds. Located between Luz & Bergau you will need a hire car. My wife and I are in our sixties and its not often that we cannot find something wrong with a hotel! (Mind you if you take your evening meal in almost any hotel its your own fault)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cennafrom Scotland, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Space and cleanliness
Cons: Coffee was awful and no kettle in room. Sun beds let down what is otherwise a beautiful pool area.They are old and very uncomfortable.
Location: Quite far out of town.
Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and bed very comfortable. The whole hotel is spotless. A car is needed as it's quite a long walk to town. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil and Dianefrom West Midlands, UK

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: The room with a view
Cons: Evening meal set up (buffet style)
Overall the whole experience exceeded my expectations, the rooms were large and the views were stunning. Staff were polite friendly and helpful. We will defiantly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Bolton, UK

tranquility

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: An Oasis away from it all but near to beaches and great restaurants
Cons: Tiled floors allowed some noise to echo but guests were fairly quiet
Location: a 15 min stroll to Praia Da Luz uphill on return but a few drinks in Praia make it easier on the way back
Beautiful gardens an excellent pool views from every room. Staff were extremely helpful polite and professional. The owner will do everything he can to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elainefrom UK

Good place to stay for a quiet holiday

Posted Apr 9, 2012
This is our 3rd visit to Luzmar Villas as the hotel is in a very quiet and attractive location, half way between Luz and Burgau, which are both lovely little resorts. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very attractive with immaculately kept grounds and pool. Our rooms have always been very spacious with a good size balcony, smart furniture and this time we had a huge king-sized bed and a new flat-screen TV. Towels were changed every day. The one fault was that the bathrooms have never been up-dated and could do with proper showers. (There's just a bath with a shower head that's seen better days attached to the taps). No kettle is provided so this time we actually took a travel kettle with adaptor and some mugs. There's a pretty good variety of food for breakfast and you can eat and drink all you want. The only complaint is that the juices on offer all seem to be more like squash than fresh fruit juice but the coffee is good. There's a variety of teas but not Engish type tea. One little gripe is that we booked the hotel through expedia and for the first time we were asked to pay extra for parking ! You do need a car in this location and it would be impossible to park outside the hotel on the country road. Apart from this, everything was great and we'd definitely go again as we like the algarve, especially the western end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

superb value

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Incredible ocean view from our balcony. Sweet hosts. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Well-kept garden and pool area. Quiet neighborhood. Delicious breakfast came with our room price, and the dinner buffet at their restaurant was a great value too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tbonefrom England

Lovely week

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness
Cons: Cold swimming pool, room felt a bit damp but that may have been because of the weather. Also wifi is €5 an hour!
Location: Lovely near beaches and coastal path.
We had a great time here. The staff were friendly, the food was great. The only thing is that the pool was really cold! Lots to do near by, but rent a car, just don't go with Budget they were pretty poor.