Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: nice pool and spa facilitys
Cons: make the pool opening time earlier, 10 am is way too late for a morning swim.
Location: Location is near the marina, away from Lagos town centre, so nice a quiet.
very very clean Hotel, we had a 1 bedroom Apartment, the kitchen was immaculate - couldnt fault the house keeping. Great Location near the marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Nice hotel at Marina

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Great for location, a very nice pool and lots of space in the apartment.
Cons: Sunbeds need some attention
Location: The marina offers lots of boat trips and lots of bars and restaurants. Th old town is more traditional.
The apartment was very spacious with 2 large sofas capable of sleeping an adult on each. We and a room which overlooked the main road which was inclined to be a little noisy at busy times but the balcony was quite sizeable although only deep enough for a table and chairs. It was just possible to see the sea. The twin beds were quite comfortable although the hotel policy of putting plastic under sheets on the bed is not very pleasant. The maid servicing kept everything clean and tidy with fresh towels each day. The pool was not at all busy in mid september but many of the sun beds were tired and needed a little refurbishment. The location is excellent being right on the marina and the old town just a short hop away across the footbridge. The huge Maia Praia beach is a 10 min walk away where Linda's and the Bahia beach bars do grey food, drinks and cocktails. Sunbeds can be rented for 10 euros per day for 2 beds with parasol and they are in excellent condition. There is a large supermarket 5 mins away from the hotel for all your essentials. The train station is across the road from the hotel so worth considering this as your mode of transfer. The whole area is tiled and quite cobbley so ladies may want to consider their ankles by wearing flat shoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms spacios and clean.
Cons: Reception
Everything was perfect at this hotel. Good location, big spacious apartments with everything you need for self catering and lovely view of the Marina. 10 min walk to the beach and close to the old city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, E.Yorkshire

Nice clean hotel just lacking some character

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location with lots of nice bars and restaurants with a large cheap supermarket around the corner.
Cons: Some background music around the pool would help a lot to give it some atmosphere I am sure the barman could easily put some CD's on.
Location: Location is on the Marina where there are 7 or 8 cafe bars / restaurants and 3 bars. 15 mins away is the old town with numerous bars and restaurants
Overall a nice stay, the resort is nice in September not too crowded and not as windy as in July or August I understand. The Pool and the sea are just a bit on the cold side. No music or atmosphere around the pool but good if you just want to read a book. The hotel has a hospital feel everything is a bit too clinical, everything is painted white and the kitchen was metallic silver (It did have a very big fridge though). We did have a bit of problem with the cleaning staff in one week one day they forgot to leave any towels and another time they missed our room altogether but reception quickly sorted it out. Recommended for up to a week but too quiet for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

Just about ok

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Shower head in bathtub was flimsy. Double beds slightly small. Safe is not included. Position is good, near the meia praia and the marina. We got a double room at a discount. Wanted to extend our stay but pricing oscillates up to 6x based on availability. Would not consider this hotel at high season rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Relaxing Location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Quality room and clean facility
Cons: The pool should be for the sole use of guests and staff should police the "sun bed stealers" and remove towels as matter of course.
Location: The marina is a mix of restaurants and bars, all very reasonably priced and across the river is the old town with even better restaurants.
We arrived at 12pm but as check-in wasn't till 4pm were asked to "come back later". An odd request so we ended up leaving our cases in the day room and changing but worth noting even though the two guests in front of us managed to have their rooms handed over at 12pm. The suite was large, spacious and clean with views over the pool and marina. Disappointing that there was no welcome pack, aside from 4 measly tea bags, or complimentary bottles of water. Standard with other 4/5 star hotels I've been in and even gust houses these days. Another of my pet hates relates to room safes. I understand it is a money maker for hotels so why not factor it into the room cost when booking and guests know they have a safe included in the price. I'd rather pay up front at the time of booking than fork out once I'm there. Our room, 308, only had the sun on the balcony from 3.45pm onwards so consider a room in the C block that seemed to get the sun all day. There are no dedicated marina view rooms as all rooms are centred around the main swimming pool. A bit annoying if you don't want the sound of kids screaming all day. As usual the pool and sunbeds are too small for the volume of guests even more so when you take into consideration that surrounding apartment blocks adjacent to the hotel also had access to the pool. They also have no control policy for guests "booking" sunbeds which seemed to be ignored by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milan

Ok

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Bathroom is acceptable but fairly cheap for a 4 stars. Bathtub with flimsy shower head. Twin beds also not so confy. Location is nice and advise the pool side view rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Notts, UK

Great location, Lagos only a stroll away.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Everything was clean and well organised at this hotel. Swim pool was a big hit with the children. Close to Lagos centre via pretty stroll past the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales UK

Fab hotel Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Stayed in room 314 a superior suite overlooking pool/harbour , well worth paying for the upgrade to experience the views of the marina. Supermarket is close by and reasonable if you are self catering . Restaurant (Quay Marina) served freshly cooked food and is a relaxing experience if you want to stay close to the hotel and enjoy the view of the marina for the evening but you will need to book a table in advance. The hotel is about a 10 min walk into the town where there are numerous places and reasonably priced restaurants to eat. Overall rating is definitely a four star however, use of gym facilities and sauna spa etc is a little over priced at 10 euro per day per person ( four of us on this trip ). Would recommend a boat trip with Days of Adventure to see the dolphins amazing!! The Duna Beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and has a long sandy beach, the sea ( being the Atlantic ) was freezing !! the evening menu at the Duna Beach Bar is without doubt the best food and service in Lagos :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iainfrom South Bucks

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our short stay and it really is in a good location. Nice pool and not far from the beach. Slight disappointment that with our 5:00pm departure we couldn't get a shower after checking out.