Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jonathancarufrom London

One of the best apartments I've stayed at

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night before heading up to Lisbon and it was one of the best apartments I've stayed at. Much better than the average apartment found on Spain's Costa Del Sol. The only issue I had was with the noise outside. The apartment we were given overlooked the marina which was perfect, until we heard one of the many party boats coming into the marina. This would not have been an issue if they would have only been there to pick up and off it would have been fine but they constantly lingered around the marina blasting music. Overall excellent apartments other than this single issue
3 out of 5
by johnfrom beds

Very good apartment spoilt by reception

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Clean,well equiped and vey spacious
Cons: No plug for the bath and no safe available although there was one in the apartment.
Location: Few bars,restaurants one mini market which closes at 19:00 lovely location,lots of boat trips available and water activities.
Transfer coach driver kindly telephoned reception number on arrival as it was closed despite being advertised as being open from 1700 to 1900 receptionist arrived at 17:30 but she did not have the keys finally arrived at 18:30 then we had a lot of trouble getting into the apartment block as lock was very worn and the key was badly cut. The reception located in a Real Estate office was rarely open at the advertised times and on the day we left she said she would not be at that office at all! So we left the keys in the apartment. We could not fault the apartment clean and very well equipped but despite advertised as having a safe we were told this was not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rfrom R

Zu Empfehlen

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das Appartment war sehr schön. Aber keiner da, als wir die Zimmerschlüssel am ersten Tag wollten, nach mehreren Anrufen, kam dann endlich jemand um uns die Zimmerschlüssel zu geben. Ansonsten waren wir sehr mit dem Appartment zufrieden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gazzafrom Portsmouth, UK

Good apartment for a marina only location.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool location.
Cons: Very poor beds.
Location: Ideal for the marina, not for the beaches.
Had trouble finding reception address on arrival by Taxi, no signs. Apartment is in great location for easy access for boat trips from marina, however it is a long walk to the beach, some 20 mins which includes some hills, and about a mile away from the old town Albufeira. There is a quiet private swimming pool which is next to apartment block, and has a superb view of marina, some fair priced restaurants in marina but fairly quiet, ideal for families with young children. The best supermarkets are not nearby so a taxi is required which costs over 7 euros (extra for shopping bags) each way to Albufeira. Apartment was large but sofa bed and bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on, and no air conditioning, which is a must in plus 30 deg heat. Bathroom needed some maintenance, but overall room was clean, Sheets and towels were changed every 3 days. The security was very good in the apartment, with an intercom on the front door, and there are security guards often walking around the marina area at most times of the day. Kitchen has dishwasher so take washing tablets with you, and there is also,a washing machine if required. No kettle but that was provided when I asked. Boat trips are varied, and fairly reasonable, dolphin trips, diving, fishing trips etc, so great location if you fancy these. Nice beaches are but require taxis at extra cost, 5 euros each way to the nearest beach. Portugese people are very friendly and helpful, including all taxi drivers I came across.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie

Quiet Location, Stunning views of the Marina

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
ground floor accomodation step outside the backdoor and there is a beautiful large pool overlooking the marina, Very quiet, just a few restaurants open around the marina but we took a taxi for 4 euros into Albuferia most evenings for dinner. Best of both worlds, quiet during the day with nightlife in the old town only a taxai ride away.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton England.

Marina de Albufeira Apartments

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the second week in September 2011 and were disappointed to find that the apartment bears no resemblance to the one portrayed in the advert. It was very sparsely furnished almost minimalist to the extreme. We found it very uncomfortable with only a table and 4 chairs and an old sofa bed to sit on in the lounge area. Beware these apartments are not air-conditioned this we found very disappointing as it was very hot and humid at the time. Otherwise good location, 25 minute walk to the old town, (not for the infirm as it is quiet steep in places) but only one small supermarket within walking distance would recommend a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Musselburgh, UK

Apartments you could live in

Posted Sep 12, 2011
We were a little surprised to find that these apartments weren't a 'traditional' aparthotel, instead they are a newish development of residential apartments overlooking the Marina, many of which are privately owned, others are used for holiday rental. As a consequence of this the 'reception' is a small real estate office. The apartments themselves are spacious and well equipped (dishwasher & washing machine). The two bedroom ground floor apartment we were upgraded to had two bathrooms, two generous bedrooms (one double, one twin), kitchen and living / dining room with patio doors out to the communal pool area. Being on the ground floor there was no balcony and no external seating (unlike the apartments on higher floors). The pool was nice (if cold) but only had 10 sunbeds, serving 30+ apartments but was never very busy during our stay. There were several cafes and bars along the marina but not much in the way of restaurants, Albufeira's lively old town is a 20 minute walk along the hilly coast road. A small commercial center has a supermarket and a number of small shops (real estate, interior design etc) We enjoyed our stay but missed the facilities of an aparthotel (pool bar, reception, entertainment), you really could live here and it felt like staying at a friends house.