Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lichfield uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very simple clean lines ,stylish furnishings and wonderful views out to sea.
Cons: Wifi in rooms.
Location: Lovely beaches,great morning dolphin watching and lots of good reasonably priced restaurants in Sagres.
Lovely relaxing week at the memmo. Great position Next to the harbour within walking distance of 4 nice beaches .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach very relaxing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean facilities, great room, very relaxing environment. Kids Club ok. Food could be better especially the evening meal (average) Very cold outdoor pool put off using it. Overall very pleased with our family stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarahfrom NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extrememly windy property and pool is not heated, so it's difficult to be in the pool area because of the wind and cold. Hotel is very basic, with minimal extras (no conditioner in the shower, etc), and NO WIFI in the rooms. Also, the hallways are loud and the rooms closest to the common areas get a lot of loud traffic. Beautiful scenery though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard devlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The food, staff, and location
Cons: Nothing in my eyes
Location: You got ancient ruins to explore, surfing, boat trips to see the dolphins and excellent local cuisine
This is the most perfect hotel to unwind and chill. Can't put into words how perfect it is for great restaraunts and lovely beaches near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, nice hotel staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I recently stayed at this hotel with my husband for one night during our honeymoon. The hotel was clean and the staff was very attentive. As an extra special surprise they delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room to help us celebrate the occasion. The hotel has open access to the pool and turkish spa in the morning and allows up to four people to reserve the facilities to enjoy alone in the afternoon/evenings. In the warmer months there is a nice pool and it is close to the beach. The only small downside to the hotel is that there is only free wi-fi in common areas and not in the rooms, however, the hotel had absolutely stunning views and comfortable couches and bar area to use the free wi-fi that is available. The staff also recommended a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel which was reasonably priced and was one of the best meals we had during our whole honeymoon. The hotel has deals with local restaurants that give customers benefits such as free appetizers, drinks or dessert. The included breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway or family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Focus Bluefrom Camberley, England

Nice hotel with great views and quiet location.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff all over the hotel, great breakfast choice and comfy, if a bit small, room to chill in if you wanted to relax
Cons: Bathrooms need more hanging space for towels and wet swimming gear. My pet hate is showers in the bath! (Mainly because I'm tall and can't fit in!)
Location: Location is quiet but hire a car and there us plenty to see and do within short drives, sunset at Cape St Vincent is a must, deserted beaches great.
Wanted a quiet week away and this hotel was just that, if you want night life then don't go here, this is for a nice quiet relaxing break. We hired a car (which was very cheap) and did a lot of sightseeing, a must if you like rugged cliffs and deserted beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pranab Bosefrom Calcutta

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLANT IN ALL ASPECTS

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel , with very very polite and co-co-opertaive staff , great food, good breakfast , excellent location - overall : FANTASTIC.