Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Very good

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Location: Good stop off place to stay if you are off to your timeshare
Let's keep it a secret......................"....................... "....."........................
3 out of 5
by reid from london

Used to be nice , now neglected.

Posted May 30, 2014
Dramatic decline from last year , For a 5+ hotel not having a porter take you to your room is shameful. Food is very mediocre, despite claims by hotel staff that they have a Michelin + chef. Beds are too firm. There seems to be lack of staff, many facilties that were there before have now been closed. Will not be going back to this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Scotland

Suites for all.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Suites, spacious public areas, quality everywhere. The quality of the food is exceptional.
Cons: Would like the rooms to be cleaned earlier in the day. To arrive back to unmade beds late in the afternoon is not really acceptable.
Location: A good walk or short drive to the coast within a golf centered development. Ria Formosa National Park gives wonderful opportunities for birdwatching.
This all suites hotel is one of a kind as far as we are concerned. This visit we found that the ownership has changed and therefore there were some things that were different. In addition to the pools and spa, gym and conference facilities there is now a sandy beach on the terrace for adults only! Not altogether sure that this particular idea will work in high season as every child likes to play in sand. However, the biggest change is the Michelin starred chef. Fantastic food - the best we have ever had on holiday anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful spa hotel near airport

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Chose a night at the hotel to break the journey en route to a villa for a family holiday. Pics and description on Expedia gave me no idea of how beautiful and fancy the place is. Gorgeous suite, lovely breakfast, though unfortunately it was too cold out to enjoy the outdoor pool and we couldn't use the indoor one as we have a toddler and children aren't allowed in the spa. Other than that, very clean, sophisticated decor and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Love to relax from Nottingham area

Exceptional service

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. All the staff were helpful, friendly and attentive providing great service. The breakfast selection was very good, the pool area was very clean, the spa was lovely and and not busy at all. The rooms are very large and it is wonderful to have two bathrooms. The kitchens in the rooms are very adequately stocked with all mod cons including a dishwasher and there is more than enough crockery, cutlery, glasses etc I didn't eat at the hotel in the evening as it is a buffet at this time of year but there are a large number of restaurants close by if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john

Well described hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, good quality and location
Cons: Would of liked an adults only pool option/area.
Location: Excellent golf courses and beautiful beaches
Excellent base for beach, golf, pool etc only 15 minutes from airport so you get the benefit of the whole day of travel if you book the right flight times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Very satisfied customer from Reading

Two bedroom suite

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't really understand why it wasn't five star.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Dublin

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 6 nights Apr/May. Hotel is about a 25 min drive from Faro airport and about 2Km from the beach. Car hire is essential. Noise from hotels generator/aircon system spoiled first nights sleep - we were moved the next day to a quieter room. Staff, while friendly, were unresponsive to complaints about the poor wi-fi (kept dropping) and crazy situation in dining room where birds flew around unchecked even feeding from the buffet! Cannot recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Accommodation

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice suites Courteous staff