Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to town good shuttle service.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very large suite ours was only a one bedroom. It had a fully equiped kitchen, even a dish washer. Lovely pool area! Good access to all amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really a 5 stars accomodation

Posted May 25, 2015
Mixed feelings With Monte Santo Aldeamento. Friendly staff however I booked a relaxation massage at 4pm. I was asked to be 5 minutes earlier at the reception to be picked up. I waited for 25 minutes the misuse who busy with another client. I got fed up and left without it. Cleaniness could be improved in indoor pool and gym changing rooms. We were in a town house which required mantience work, tlc and more cleaning. But hey, the cleaners were doing their best with lots of houses and flats to clean. I have not tried the restaurant. The swimming bar is very basic. The resort is located near Carvoeiro beach however a car is needed or relay on taxis. The resort offers a not frecuent shuttle van which needs to booked in advance. Signposting on the road to find the resort was non existant...hard to find after an Easyjet flight arriving 23hs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Amazing - without the Zing!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Apartment, staff friendly and helpful
Cons: more entertainment during day and evening animation team events and kids disco in early evening
This hotel is amazing, the apartments are lovely and certainly have the wow factor. The staff nice and ever so helpful they went that extra mile to please. Breakfast nice and good variety. The pools clean and kids enjoyed (although a little cold in April). Did not use bar area. There was only one fault with this place, and that is that it was a little boring!. There was only one evening of entertainment (a man on a guitar) during our whole week, the animation team for the kids was near enough non-existant and no kids disco (which we never heard the end of!!). Its such a shame that this let it down, otherwise it would of been five stars and faultless, but the kids and us were quite bored at this resort unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super luxury

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Truly 5 star. I ll go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely break.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This week we stayed at the Monte Santo resort and have been totally spoilt. We arrived late which was no problem at all and found an exceptionally clean and comfortable room waiting for us with all the mod cons and more! The resort staff couldn't do enough for us and fresh towels in the room with a daily maid service gets my vote every time! You receive a ticket for the pool side towels which you can change as often as you wish and the sundbeds are extremely comfortable. The restaurant was lovely with a massive breakfast spread everyday. Nearby Carvoeiro was beautiful and worth a visit. We will definitely be looking at staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

True 5 Star

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice resort, a true 5 star. Stayed from 7 to 14th April , we were a group of 3 families with 5 young kids ( 3 to 12 years). Everyone absolutely loved the place, will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr gutes Hotel für Familien

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung, Service, Spielplatz für kleine Kinder. Servicepersonal very responsive.
Cons: Matratze im Kinderbett war durchgelegen. Mehr Abwechslung beim Frühstück.
Location: Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Zentrums von Carvoeiro. Mit Kindern benötigt man ein Auto. Schönes Städtchen.
Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Ausstattung, ideal für einen Familienaufenthalt mit kleinen Kindern, da die Ausstattung des Hotels auch an Familienbedürfnisse angepasst ist. Hotelservice ist super- sehr nettes Hotelteam und man bekommt regelmäßig Anrufe des Hotelmanagements, ob alles in Ordnung ist und angegebene Defizite werden umgehend beseitigt. Das Frühstück ist für südeuropäische Verhältnisse sehr gut und umfangreich. Die Anlage ist sehr sauber und weitläufig, so dass garnicht auffällt, dass bis zu 500 Personen in der Anlage übernachten können. Der Ort Carvoeiro war ein echter Glücksgriff, da es ein kleines beschauliches Örtchen ist mit ansprechender Gastronomie und vielen Möglichkeiten, ohne zu touristisch zu wirken. Als Familie benötigt man ein Auto, um gut in den Ort Carvoeiro zu gelangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Monte Santo. Couldn't fault it, good facilities, good service, good accommodation and all in a lovely town. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels