Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben and Mike from USA

Convenience in Dublin

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location…near shuttle stop from airport AND Hop on and off buses…grocery store nearby and GREAT street market (Moore Street) next door…Henry Street a sort of less upscale Grafton is a block away too….reception is a little unfriendly and furniture kinda old, other than that, GREAT place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AH from London

Nice apartment

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good location and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel however, staff weren't helpful.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The location and the view.
Cons: At check-in show the guests to their rooms and show them all the facilities at the hotel.
We stayed in a T3 apartment which was very nice. The view on the 9th floor was exceptional and the balcony that wrapped around the apartment was incredible. On the downside when we checked in the staff just handed us the key and pointed us to the elevator. No one came with us to show us the apartment and the facilities. Disappointing to say the least. There were only 2 chairs and a small table on the patio for 6 people to share and when taking showers the water for the six of us was barely warm at times. Unfortunately, the staff were very unknowledgeable when you asked a question which made it difficult if you asked any questions off the beaten path. If you don't mind the big hotel experience then you'll like this hotel but if you want a hotel that makes you feel welcome and goes out of their way to make you stay enjoyable then you will be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill I. from Raleigh, NC

Great Hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location, Rooms, amenities
Cons: Have a café on site would help.
Location: You can walk to the beach, to nearby restaurants, main strip, or to shopping all in less than 10 minutes.
We stayed on the 9th floor in a 4 Bedroom suite with a full kitchen and dining area and we slept 4 adults and 9 children comfortably with lots of room to spare. The room was great, plenty of space, rap-a-round deck with great views of the city/ ocean, the hotel service (Restaurant, pool, staff) excellent and the location was ideal. The beach (Rock Beach, Praia da Rocha) was only a 10 minute walk and all the shopping you need was 10 minutes in the other direction. Highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jock from united kingdom

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Location: Good location and shops and supermarkets within a short distance and also restaraunts
Very modern decor and apartment was modern with the decor and fittings and kitchen was fitted well with fridge/freezer/full cooker/washing machine and microwave.The only thing lacking was a mirror in the bedroom which would have been useful for doing your hair/makeup but otherwise could not fault the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but distance to beach not true!!

Posted Nov 9, 2012
I came to this place as it says 5 minutes from beach. This is really not true and fair. It is around 1 km to the beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D.S.

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Large apartment with spectacular view. Really liked the large balcony, it was great for our 3 young children to run around and play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niall

Modern Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Oceano Atlantico for 6 nights. Overall it was very good but with a few negatives. Pros: Very modern stylish apartment with a decent balcony. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. It seemed to be one of the newer hotels in Portimao/Praia Da Rocha. Not that far from the beach - about a 15 min walk and Continente shopping centre about the same distance. Cons: We booked a non-smoking room but arrived to find that people had been smoking in the room, we requested to be moved but receptionist wasn't very helpful and said that no other rooms were available as the hotel was fully booked, this definitely wasn't the case as the hotel was nowhere near full from what we could tell. Hotel staff in general seemed a bit disinterested in customer service. Also, the bed was probably the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in, i could literally feel the springs digging into me. Luckily there were some matresses under the sofas which we put on the beds and this made them quite comfortable. The maid did come into the room every day to change the towels but didn't perform and substantial cleaning. Overall i would recommend the hotel and would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com