Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon debs from wiltshire

Excellent but.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff,so clean inside and out and great location.
Cons: Make it non smoking and sort the food out.we and like minded don't mind paying good prices for good food.
Location: Only ten minutes from beach and all other interests.also has lovely sea views.
The bad bits and only two otherwise excellent and we will be back. First day we tried the food .10.50 for a 2 euro pizza with no sides.never ate there again. We read a lot about it being a non smoking hotel.it is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good hotel and wonderful location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Slightly off the beaten track but in a good central location. well presented and great rooms, with everything you need.
Cons: just needs some husbandry in some areas 150 characters does not give you enough to explain what I mean.
Location: Great restaurants nearby and in the centre of Alvor, The bus stop is a short walk and has a good cheap service to some great locations and beaches.
before I start I will make you aware that I am an ex hotel manager, and I have helped opened 2 4* hotels in the UK and another hotel in Greece. this does pose a problem for me as I constantly look at the finer detail whenever I stay away. However over all the hotel was great and we had a fantastic holiday, we arrived late in the evening and went straight to our room, I had only booked and paid for a studio but the room we got was huge and very comfortable. the hotel was well presented and had some good facilities but needed a little husbandry. meaning that in places it needed a little lick of paint mostly in the corridor areas as there were a lot of scuff marks from the trollies. the pool areas were well kept and good but in the toilets some of the fixtures and fittings were rusty. the gym was adequate for a bit of CV training but was very basic and I felt the games/recreation room was heavily under utilised. that said you wouldn't go there to play games etc but it could be better for the kids. the area was great and there are lots of restaurants and bars to explore. the boat trips were great and reasonably prised but may cost more in the summer months. the area is generally a sleepy fishing village and ideal for families or couples and there is a good bus service to get you to most places for a day out. overall a wonderful holiday and worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Chelmsford

Very good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was comfortable and convenient. However I think the TV was outdated and did not have any Uk channels, which for 4 star accommodation was surprising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marinne from london, uk

beautiful peaceful hotel with great facilities

Posted Nov 19, 2013
hotel appears brand new, it is set in beautiful gardens and has great indoor and outdoor pool and spa facilities. we visited off season so deliberately chose a location a little away from the beach, but this made it a nice peaceful location just a short walk from alvor centre and alvor beach. we booked a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious with two bathrooms and a large balcony. only downside was that there wasn't wifi in the rooms but this was available free in the lobby area. staff were friendly and overall was a great experience. would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from south wales

Perfect facilities and good location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms and cleanliness.
Location: About 10 mins walk into centre of alvor and 5 minutes walk to sandy beach. A lovely location within easy reach of numerous restaurants and sea side or
Rooms spacious with well equipped kitchen. Large balcony and whole hotel spotlessly clean. Easily the cleanliest hotel I've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HONAH from MANCHESTER

GREAT FOR RELAXATION

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOVED EVERY MINUTE ,MY WIFE AND I DID NOT WANT TO COME HOME! VERY RELAXING, GOOD LOCATION AND ALVOR WAS OUR KIND OF TOWN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frances from n. Ireland

Lovely hotel conveniently situated.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Very high standard of customer service. Lovely location hotel facilities excellent
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach, which is beautiful. For a morning walk either along the shore line or on the boardwalk which runs for several miles
This was our second stay in this lovely hotel we would highly recommend it if you want a relaxing holiday. The hotel is 10 minutes from the beach and the centre of Alvor, where there is a good range of shops bars and restaurants. The hotel reception staff are friendly and have a very good knowledge of Alvor and surrounding area. The rooms are well furnished with small kitchen area with all you need to make breakfast and light meals if you wish. The rooms are cleaned daily and cleanliness throughout the hotel is of a high standard. The pool area is kept immaculately with plenty of sun beds and parasols and there are lovely gardens with water features if you prefer a bit more solitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & L

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms, great facilities and a brilliant location. Smart and impressive looking hotel.
Cons: The service around the pool by a female daytime member of staff on the bar/food service who was slow and not very friendly at all.
Location: Location is quiet and about 10mins to alvors main streets and 5mins to the beach. It is situated on a slight hill.
Lovely hotel. The rooms and facilities are fantastic. We stayed in a studio apartment which was huge! It had a fully equipt kitchen. Large double bed with living area and balcony. The rooms were very clean and also had air con. The pools indoor and out were brilliant. Clean and relaxing with enough sun loungers for everyone. Was also impressed by the wifi round the pool! Very handy! The other facilities, jacuzzi, gym, games room and sauna/steam rooms were also very clean. The food was okay but there are plenty of fantastic restaurants in alvor about a 10 minute walk. My one downside to this hotel and the reason why the staff score was lower than a 5 is because there is one female member of staff who runs the bar and food service downstairs by the pool area in the daytime. She is there every day and is a massive part of the hotels customer service yet she is miserable, rude and extremely slow at EVERYTHING and this lets the hotel down because every other member of staff is absolutely brilliant. I feel this lady has such an important role being a customer facing member yet she is truly awful at what she does and it's frustrating to wait 15mins for a drink or 30 mins to be given a menu then a further 25mins waiting for a bill whilst she potters about doing nothing! She's also not very friendly either and if if it wasn't for this experience everyday at the pool and bar the staff score would be 5 out of 5. Other than that a top hotel.