Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Appropriately quiet, in great surroundings!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Setting, staff, surroundings - difficult to fault
Cons: Very little - Possibly more entertainment.
Location: Shuttle bus takes you to beach and marina less than ten minute away, taxi back was easy and only £7. Water park less than 5 mins away, great day out!
Our family enjoyed the fact that we had our own villa in the grounds of the hotel yet only minutes from pool, restaurant and reception. Had a wonderful holiday and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stratford-upon-Avon

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We just wanted to get away for a peaceful break in the sun - which is exactly what we got. The hotel is lovely - our apartment was great, the breakfasts were amazing, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would unreservedly recommend this hotel! We went at the start of July and the atmosphere was very tranquil, the hotel has beautiful gardens and the beds are extremely comfortable not to mention absolutely huge! The only thing I would mention is that there isn't a supermarket or snack shop at the hotel - the nearest one is about 30 mins walk away. The hotel shop sells more souvenir type things so if you get to 9 o'clock at night and fancy some Maltesers then you're a bit stuck! But this is more just something to be aware of than a fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very pleasant and helpful, great facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Been here 3 times now, can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by "Mrs Bob" from London

Very friendly staff and beautiful clean pool

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, large clean pool, free WiFi on 1st and 2nd floor, well-kept great value golf courses
Location: Quiet location but taxis easy to get. Would recommend local restaurants: Sol e Mar, Paisagem, Colombo and Willie's - all fantastic seafood and meat.
We stayed for a week in June. Fantastic breakfast with lots of options. Receptionist gave us some excellent local restaurant recommendations (not at the Marina!) Golf courses are beautifully kept and easy and cheap to book. Nice quiet hotel with no rowdy groups (was mostly couples). We found all staff very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom was spacious although I found the bed a bit hard (perhaps because I'm pregnant) but the staff helpfully provided lots of pillows for additional comfort. Lovely large clean pool with hotels providing towels - plenty of sunloungers to choose from and adequate umbrella shade if you want it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familybbreak

Posted May 27, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it all - friendly staff great breakfasts Only complaint is indoor pool like a saunas so too got to swim in and weather too cold for outdoor
2 out of 5
by chris from tampa

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: everything. particuarly the staff atitude
Poor service, poor quality of towels, poor choice of menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel would use it again

Posted May 1, 2014
Very good hotel good staff very helpful clean and grounds were lovely and close to golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from London

Great hotel, next to great golf course facilities

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful, and the accommodation is of a high standard.
Cons: We visited very early in the season (before Easter) and more activities and entertainment could have been made available. The hotel shop was closed.
Location: Lots of restaurants are available locally, and it is a short taxi ride away from the marina, with lots of shops, bars and restaurants available.
The Pestana Vila Sol hotel provides the opportunity of an ideal sporting holiday experience for golfers, with a very good golf course (29 holes), pro shop and clubhouse, but with indoor and outdoor swimming pools, gym facilities, and other leisure activities it also caters for most family and group requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simmo from hertford

quite January stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very quite but that didn't bother us as we were there looking to purchase a property.We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice, though it could do with adding a coffee/tea facility to the room.The restaurant was again quite, and they need to change the menu if you are there for more than a week as choice was limited.We would go back again, as they were refurbishing the outside area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJM from Reading, UK

This hotel is spectacular.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Immaculately clean and modern. It is so clean it feels like you are the first person to stay there
Cons: Couldn't fault it, so therefore I couldn't improve it
Location: Vilamoura Marina & Vilamoura beach are both within 10 mins drive. The Aquashow water park is 5 mins from the hotel which kids love. Great for golf
This hotel is extremely clean, modern & light. It was very comfortable and the food is unbelievably good, you need to see/taste the breakfast selection to believe it. The hotel is situated by the Vila Sol golf course which is lovely to sit outside & enjoy coffee/pastries or lunch if you have room after enjoying the breakfast. It's 5-8 mins drive from Vilamoura Marina so we spent most evenings wandering round looking at the millions of pounds speedboats, enjoying drinks & couvert.