Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, great food-excellent hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We spent three nights there and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The staff was able to assist us with all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent value for money, not for the beach lover

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Excellent in every way, the shuttle provided easy access to the main resort and it was nice for us to be away from the beach and spent days by the pool. We never headed to the beach but were heard from those on the shuttle that it was very nice. Just remember the resort and beach are 10-15 minutes drive from the hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice overall. Not 5 star apart from prices

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pools, grounds and staff
Cons: Food quality/ cost.
Location: The hotel is self sufficient but therefore takes advantage with cost of food/drink
The hotel grounds are very nice, especially if you are into golf. Its quite family friendly and has an indoor pool (which is very sauna like in hot weather). What I didnt like about the place was how it says its 5 star when it really isnt. The internet if you need it is very slow, the gym facilities are tiny, the "Games" room limited, the whole place is VERY dated IMO, the food expensive. Don't order anything from the bar menu as it was generally WAY over priced and average in taste. The buffets are good value especially if you have a big appetite. The pool menu is good for lunch - always ask for the plate of the day, that was by far the best tasting and value. Staff are lovely and excellent - no complaints there. The breakfast is excellent value Would recommend you have a car to go outside of the hotel for meals / shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel needs a refurbishment looking very tired .

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Long way from centre a car is necessary or a taxi too far to walk.
Overall experience ok this is not a five star establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel but very remote

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable rooms and very quiet!
Cons: larger gym and sports facilities, adult only pool as detailed and more election of eating venues
Location: very little , residential area, Vilamoura 10- 15 mins by car or taxi
This is a comfortable hotel and staff are very pleasant .It is however not fully as shown on the website. The hotel is remote and mainly in a residential area so no other eating places are reachable without a car. The setting is picturesque and well laid out although smaller than appears on the website. The pool is clean and well maintained but definitely not adult only. The gym is also much smaller than shown or described and the running track only 400m! Rooms are very conferrable and breakfast excellent but be pre pared to pay more for other food and drink and there is no shop on site. The nearest supermarket is ten minutes by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, fantastic for kids

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, the way they cater for children
Cons: The decor and around the pool could be freshened up.
Location: It's near Vilamourra which has a fantastic marina with great shops and restaurants and always good to sit and watch the world go by.
On arrival, the staff were extremely helpful which was the case throughout our short stay. The kids club was fantastic, the breakfast was a really good buffet and the bar food was a decent standard. Some minor upgrading and renewing is needed in places, but that certainly didn't take any shine off our experience. Thoroughly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent hotel, great staff! Really enjoyed it and would def recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Perfect hotel for relaxing

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We booked this as a girls week away. Wanted to eat, drink, read, sleep and generally relax. This hotel was great for that. Could always find space around the pool or option of your own balcony. Lots of beautiful gardens also if you wanted complete peace and quiet. The staff were excellent- very helpful, polite and good humoured. Breakfast fantastic. Bar food and club house food also good if you wanted more if a snack type dinner. Shuttle bus into vilamoura operates few times a day- last pick up to come back about 6. This meant getting taxi back if wanted to stay out for dinner- this was not the easiest thing in height of summer season. Much easier to flag one down than book (drivers would ignore bookings and pick people up on route!) Fantastic restaurant called Moon about 15 mins walk from hotel. A must. Only negative about hotel was cost of drinks. 2 cans of coke €8. Water not much cheaper and no free water. Worth getting taxi to local supermarket and stocking up.... Overall a great holiday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, but not 5 star

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice place, nice staff. Pool area too small for a full hotel and shuttle bus isn't regular enough to the beach. Problem with air con in room wasn't resolved in 3 days.... Lovely golf course, lovely rooms but defo not 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Appropriately quiet, in great surroundings!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Setting, staff, surroundings - difficult to fault
Cons: Very little - Possibly more entertainment.
Location: Shuttle bus takes you to beach and marina less than ten minute away, taxi back was easy and only £7. Water park less than 5 mins away, great day out!
Our family enjoyed the fact that we had our own villa in the grounds of the hotel yet only minutes from pool, restaurant and reception. Had a wonderful holiday and hope to return.