Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful setting for a hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
Well worth the extra travel time to get to "The End of the World"and what better place to stay then the Pousada. Stunning views from a private balcony. Staff is excellent, from the dining room to the concierge. Concierge was particularly helpful when a difficult situation arose involving a medical issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Thanks GOD for this place

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: No doubts the location.
Cons: Just maintaining the building, leave everything the way it is.
Location: If you love nature and history like I do is the right place to vsit
Ever year I visit Portugal and always go to Sagres, I believe is the most peacefull place I have been, I stayed in the balcony all night looking at the ocean and the stars, I did some kind of meditation also, a lot better than seeing doctor´'s or take any type of medication. I hope the "Pousada" will be there for ever. Next year I'll try to stay for one week. Thanks for everything, I felt great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Rustig gelegen, met mooi uitzicht en groot zwembad

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: De mooie, ruime inrichting.
Cons: Het zwembad (daarvoor was het nog te koud) goed schoon houden in de hoek.
Location: De poussada ligt boven de stad, kijkt over water en land. Vlakbij wat kleine winkels. Je kunt in de buurt een wandeling maken.
Ruime kamer met heerlijk bed en voldoende kussens. Weids uitzicht over tuin met zwembad en de oceaan. Luxe ontbijt en lekker diner 's avonds (reserveren!). Vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pascalfrom Belgique

A améliorer

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
Superbe situation. Mobilier vieillot. Problème d'humidité en raison d'infiltrations. Cuisine et service en salle pas au niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by murrayfrom Vancouver

Gorgeous classic hotel !

Posted Oct 8, 2014 
This is a wonderful classic hotel in a spectacular location. The service was superb and the breakfast buffet was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

hotel with breath taking views

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: Sagres best village on the Algarve no English bars and no English breakfast
a very warm welcome from all the staff where nothing was to much trouble,a relaxing and comfortable feel to this hotel with plenty of large rooms to lounge about in and take in the views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama, Japan

Sagresを代表するリゾートホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: とても家庭的なサービスをしてくれるスタッフ。
Cons: 自転車を借りたが、メンテ状態が悪かったこと。
Location: サン・ヴィセンテ岬、Sagres要塞。
ポルトガルに折角来たので、ポサーダは1泊したいと思ったので選択。クラシカルな雰囲気の中で、とても家庭的なサービスをしてくれるスタッフも居て、とても良いホテルだと思います。遠い日本から来てくれた感謝の意図か、美味しいWelcome Drinkもいただき、感激。朝食は今回、ポルトガル7泊した中で最も美味しかった。改善点はサン・ヴィセンテ岬(Cabo de São Vicente)に行くために自転車を借りたが、メンテ状態が悪かったこと。車で移動する方が多いのでしょうが、ノンビリ自転車でSagresの街、周辺を巡りたい人もいるので、出来れば改善を望みます。次回はノンビリと3泊くらいしたい。ホテルの美しいフロントの方からも「ええ、1泊だけで帰えちゃうんですか?」と言われちゃいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daranfrom Luzern, Schweiz

Tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 
Schönes Hotel an suuuper Lage! Unbedingt ein Zimmer mit Seaview buchen! Von diesem aus hat man einen wundervollen Ausblick auf das Meer inklusive Balkon. Das Hoteleigene Restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr vielfältig und lecker. Gratis Parkplätze findet man vor dem Hotel. Das Personal war nett und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mkfrom uk

totally relaxing

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: quite remote and felt away from mass tourism, staff very friendly and helpful , food in restaurant very good and reasonably priced.
Location: good local restaurants for seafood ,beautiful beaches , dolphin watching trips, nearby fortress and golf within short drive
what a wonderful place, location amazing ,views outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 
Two couples traveling together. Rooms,service fine. Great public areas for relaxing. Breakfasts were fine but dinner was disappointing. Fish dishes undercooked and the fish was not fresh. We would stay here again but would not use the dining facilities. There are excellent restaurants on a few minutes away.