Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Basic facilities.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Value for money. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Free wifi in reception and pool area.
Cons: Check the rooms are fully functional with equipment before the customer arrives, not leave it to them to change items.
Location: Excellent for golf courses, Quarteria and Vilamoura marina. We had a car so just took minutes to get to.
We were greeted by a friendly young staff member and given our key. The apartment was very basic. The bed cover had to be washed as was very dirty. The pillows were very small but they provided extra pillows when asked. The kettle and can opener were replaced when asked for replacement items. The room was furnished with broken furniture. We put two arms on the very low armchairs to make two completed ones, leaving the spare chair without arms. The apartment was good for a basic accommodation stay. The staff were helpful. The appearance of the site is abit untidy, but had a pool and bistro which we did not use. The bed was comfortable, which was good. Excellent airconditioning units, which did heat and cool. The telly was very old, but had alot of English speaking TV channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a roof over you head.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: I did like having an oven and a microwave.
Cons: A lick of paint, re-wiring, clear the paths, cut back over growing trees.
With a little TLC the accommodation here could be fab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisabeth H.from Malaga

Valuta for pengene

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har bodd her to ganger. Forrige gang var i en villa og det var litt småkaldt (oktober). Denne gang i leilighet, og det var varmere (november). Begge ganger bestilte jeg ett soverom og fikk to. Sengeklær og håndklær skiftes et par ganger i uka. De vasker ikke opp, så lurt å kjøpe oppvaskmiddel etc hvis du planlegger å lage mat selv. Utstyret er basic, men alt man trenger er der. Rommene er nedslitt, men det er rent og det er god valuta for pengene. Romslige soverom. Hyggelig bar. KabelTV men wifi kun rundt bar-og poolområdet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Villa agréable, spacieuse et très bien agencée

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: La disposition et le volume des pièces, la terrasse, l'accès direct sur les espaces extérieurs. L'amabilité de l'hôtesse d'accueil.
Cons: L'équipement de la cuisine (dans une des 2 villas).
Location: Séjour effectué en novembre : quartier calme, mais beaucoup de restaurants ou de boutiques fermées. C'est la pleine période de congés.
La villa est confortable, propre, très bien agencée, et spacieuse. La terrasse et le barbecue sont appréciables. Nous avons loué 2 villas. Dans l'une, il manquait un peu de vaisselle (plats, saladiers...). L'autre était mieux équipée. L'entretien est assuré régulièrement (2 fois par semaine).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK walsall

Little bit tired

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean and tidy but a little bit tired and dated. Staff helpful and a nice pool and pool side bar. A little to far from the town for us but a good bus service right outside the hotel which is very reasonable and the taxis are reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bezons

Calme

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Le calme, le personnel, la piscine
Cons: Un rafraichissement des maisons et de leurs terrasses semblent inévitables. Mettre de volets sur les deux fenêtres de chambres.
Location: Petite supérette à proximité. Pour le reste il faut impérativement une voiture.
Très bon séjour pour la deuxième fois. Pour les personnes à la recherche de calme c'est l'idéal, il faut par contre une voiture pour aller en centre ville et à la plage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic comfort but really nice and quiet location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A really nice villa in a quiet area with comfortable beds. We were really missing a washing machine and a larger drying rack. The fridge and TV were old. No freezer either, but I could see them changing appliances in the villa next to us. Overall however we spent 2 really nice weeks there. The place is 3km from the sea so would recommend a car, there's also a lot to see around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Quite Villa in Vilamoura

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Quite location.
Location: There is a shop and pub within walking distance. Otherwise a trip into town for anything more.
Quite villa about 40 minutes walk into town, but had bus stop in front of reception. Kitchen was very clean and well equipped. Bedroom was ok and linen changed during the week. Bathroom had bath but only had a hand-held shower. Living area was comfortable. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Wilfrom Zeewolde

Ruim huisje maar ligging niet zo rustig

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: n.v.t.
Cons: Zwembad omgeving gezellig maken met b.v. parasols
Location: Vilamoura en strand niet op loopafstand maar 10 minuten met de auto.
Ons huisje stond in hoek van park dichtbij ingang van golfbaan, dus niet erg rustig. Niet veel luxe bij zwembad en restaurant was 's morgens pas laat open. Hotel helemaal niet in beeld geweest omdat je voor weinig bij de supermarkt kunt ontbijten op 5 minuten lopen.