Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Overbooked

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Spacious rooms.
Cons: Working aircon
On arrival after 9 p.m. myself and another couple were told we had to go to another hotel due to a burst pipe (hotel speak for overbooked) for first two nights. When I returned to hotel the air-con in my room did not work. Reported this to staff but nothing was done. Had to sleep with windows wide open resulting in being eaten alive by insects and woken frequently by noise from outside. On the upside location for the Old Town is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect to have fun!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our room was was large and really clean with huge balcony. The best was the location!! we didn't need to stay waiting for a taxi because all the bars was on a walking distance from our hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Very good to go with the family

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good location and secure car park
We leave of this hotel with a very good opinion about the quality of the service and about the apartments. The girl of the reception was very helpful. We call to the reception to inform that we were late and she say to us that was ok and stayed on the reception until we arrived (01 AM). We want to thank her for everything. The apartment was clean and tidy and large enough for us! The location was the best thing in here because the restaurants and the souvenir stores was very close of this hotel. This was good because we didn't need to use the car one single time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London, England

Excellent location!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Is the second time we came to albufeira and stay on this hotel !! The location is the best because is on city center, so we don't need to use a taxi or bus to go to albufeira or to the beach!! The staff were different but continuous to be very kind!! The apartment was with new decoration and new bathrooms. We hope they continuous to improving their facilities!!
2 out of 5
by chrisj from sheffield UK

Regina apartments Albufiera

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location good secure car park. Price
Cons: Better rooms decorated. Better bathroom, too smalll sound proofing the rooms.
Close to centre of Albufiera and beach, but room outdated and very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret H from Dublin Ireland

Comfy beds great location fantastic service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very happy .We never had to get taxi very central
2 out of 5
by Huw from Leamington Spa

Cheap but not very cheerful

Posted Oct 11, 2013
It was a very cheap apartment. But when you're paying about £20 a night for an apartment (bedroom, lounge + kitchenette, bathroom) you get what you pay for. It wasn't very clean, felt very shabby and a fair chunk of the equipment in the apartment didn't work. However, the location was amazing for Old Town and the beach. If you just want somewhere to dump your bags and sleep, and you can get a good deal on price, then this could be value for money. However, if you were being offered a price comparable to other hotels, or wanted more than just a bed, the i would not recommend this hotel to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from donegal ireland

great central location great value brilliant staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: central location, clean , friendly helpful staff the building is old but the staff and location make up for it
Location: great location the old town is great, lots of restaurants / bars and out door entertainment the beach is beautiful and close
we arrived at 1.30 am the reception closes at midnight they gave us a number to text on arrival at the airport and the airport the receptionist stayed on and was there to greet us ,really helpful friendly staff our room was was large and really clean with all mod cons and huge double balcony The hotel location was very central beside the main square in the old town and close to the beach When we left for the airport we forgot our boarding passes in the room Ryan air wanted €140 to replace them a phone call to the hotel had the staff searching the rubbish to find the passes and faxed them to us at the airport ,they could not have been more helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jollyton from uk

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Read other people's comments and I was worried but took the chance and I was glad I did. Well the toilets and old and the kitchen is so so but the studio was so huge I couldn't believe it. Staff are very friendly