Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Modernes Hotel, Sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Top Hotel! Sehr freundliches Personal an der Rezeption, restliches Personal auch freundlich. Zimmer sind super ausgestattet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

September 2014

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel location, friendly helpful staff and high standard of accommodation and cleanliness.
Cons: Our balcony door was difficult to open. The sliding wardrobe doors got stuck frequently. The hanging rails in the wardrobe were hard to reach.
Location: Beach area and boardwalk fabulous. Alvor is a short taxi drive away and is lovely to visit for an evening or 2. Lagos gives a more traditional feel.
We are two single 40 some-things who enjoyed an 8 day stay recently. First impressions of the hotel were excellent. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was very clean and maintained to a high standard during our stay. The breakfast buffet had a good range of foods available and the terrace meant you could dine outside which we loved. The pool area is very cramped and shaded a lot of the time. This meant that if you didn't want to go to the beach, you were lucky to get a sunny spot by the pool. This is only a small detail as the beach is only across the road, however a relaxing afternoon reading by the pool meant sitting in the shade. The hotels location means you are close to the beach and only a short stroll from restaurants and bars while being far enough away that a good nights sleep will not be interrupted by loud music. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Hotel Rocha as a really nice place to stay while in Praia de Rocha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Copenhagen

stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke on Trent

Very Clean Hotel awesome location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendliness of the staff, buffet breakfasts were good too
Cons: I think the rooms should have a few more pots and pans to allow you to actually make use of the self catering facilities
Location: Couldn't ask for a better location, plenty of bars and places to eat near by whether your out for a snack or a nice sit down meal in the evening
Hotel Da Rocha is a very nice hotel, great location right on the beach front the main street in Preia Da Rocha is right on your doorstep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Lovely hotel extremely close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Just came back from a stay at this hotel, which was close to the beach, bars and restaurants. The staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast extremely good. Would more than happily stay there again, wish all hotels were this good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Me and my partner went in October, had an amazing time will defiantly be going back. Food was so/so, not very hot but they do have a microwave. All in all a great hotel and area to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

modern clean hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Modern excellent facilities, standard was high, staff very pleasant and extremely helpful
Location: Excellent, lots of beaches, water activities, and safe for walking lots of restaurants
Excellent staff very helpful, hotel superb in a perfect location. Swimming pool very small but doesnt detract from the experience due to the hotel location. Lots of variety and choice at breakfast being overly critically cooked breakfast could have been hotter, but this did not affect our enjoyment
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudiafrom Montreal

Rocha hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel so much We have extended our stay three times . Love this place !!! Easy walk to the beach Super market behind the hotel . Bus stop right infront of the hotel . Go Into portimio and find lots of Resturants that are hidden treasures .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Excellent location but disappointing pool

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and the room
Cons: The pool and more entertainment.
Location: Right next to the beach and the pubs and shops.
We stayed for a week towards the end of September. We cannot fault the hotel staff or our room and the breakfast, too, was excellent. However, the pool was in shade for a lot of the time and was quite small. We only used it once. Also, there was not a lot going on in the hotel itself. Although it was towards the end of the season other hotels and pubs provided entertainment.