Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo from Manchester

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The apartment was cleaned everyday and had a everything you need for self catering ie washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle, oven/hob etc. reception staff were friendly and excellent service was given. Sagres is a lovely quiet surfing twin with lovely beaches. There are lots of restaurants near the apartment as well as supermarkets, a post office and pharmacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Florida

Nice hotel with beautiful pool area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: See above--spacious rooms, nice pool area, lovely patio, pleasant staff members.
Location: In Lagos there's a beautiful coastal view by the lighthouse. Very worthwhile to see. Beautiful rocks and arches.
We had a very spacious room with a lovely patio facing the pool. It had everything you needed to stay for a while. I wish we had booked a longer stay here. The staff members were very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed this hotel and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Brighton, UK

Truly amazing!!!

Posted May 14, 2014
This hotel is really the best one I have been to! I went there for my honeymoon and it was perfect!! when we arrived all supermarkets were closed and the hotel offered us bits and bobs for breakfast the next day from their own homes. We went at the beginning of April and the hotel was very nice and quiet, the staff made us feel like we were the only ones staying there (and they didn't know it was our honeymoon), the cleaning ladies did a great job on a daily basis which meant we always came back to a fresh smelling, very clean apartment. The hotel is really beautiful, all really clean and modern. The apartment itself is just lovely, all the furniture looked brand new. The receptionists were incredibly helpful, all questions were answered and everyone generally very very friendly! Beautiful beach 10 mins walk, lovely restaurants 5 mins away, shops and minimarkets also 5 mins away! Will without a doubt visit again! great for couples or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from USA

A Algrave delight

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 of us stayed in Sagres Time Apartments. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and even came equipped with a clothes washer. Did not find the dryer if one was present. The pools looked inviting but I did not indulge due to windy conditions Wine was available for purchase- we opted for champagne, it was very satisfactory and reasonable. This stay was in a tranquil corner of Portugal that should not be in missed accomodations which I can highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartments

Posted May 11, 2014
Had a great time staying at these really nice quality, good value apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Great facility in a good location !

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The ambience, location and facilities were all excellent.
Location: The location was close to all points of interest, restaurants and historical sites in the area.
We were offered an upgrade to a two bedroom apartment in an ideal location with a sunny terrace in the pool area. The facilities were very comfortable and spacious with all amenities provided. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were only able to stay for two days due to time constraints.......would like to return and stay longer !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and affordable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
clean facilities, quiet location and very nice staff and reasonnable price, thank you for very relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASED WITH ALMOST EVERYTHING. VERY CLEAN!

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: CLEANLINESS
Cons: THERE WAS NO CLOCK TO SHOW THE TIME. THIS IS JUST MINOR
Location: A LITTLE AWAY FROM THE BEACH AREA IF ONE DOES NOT HAVE THEIR OWN TRANSPORTATION. AGAIN, WE LOVE WALKING AND SO IT WAS NOT A BIG DEAL
WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE ATTENDANTS AT THE RECEPTION. THERE WAS NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Oxford, UK

Hotel Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent facilities and room design. Really good room cleaning staff; and reception.
Cons: Pool quite small and pretty cold
Location: Fabulous beaches - going north up the West Coast; and along the South Coast going east towards Lagos. Beaches well used by surfers. Sea can be rough.
The Time apartments themselves are excellent. Their location is a bit austere - adjacent to extensive area of waste ground. At night there is a fair amount of barking from dogs in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manuel, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, We appreciate your comment very much and are happy to hear you had an ecellent TIME at our hotel, we are working with the town hall to improve our surrondings. Hopefully your stay will be perfect next TIME. Best Regards,