Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartford

within easy reach of three lovely beaches!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Cons: Offering laundry, ironing facilities possibly?
Location: The area is pretty quiet, with a main street nearest Mereta beach containing some good places to eat, and some amazing restaurants nearby.
Just returned from a week at Sagres Time Apartments, and i must say it is a wonderful place to stay. the staff are amazing from front desk to the cleaners who do a wonderful job keeping the apartments in tip top shape. you can walk to the nearest beach in under ten minutes and are really spoilt for choice, either water sports, lazying around, exploring or hiking. there is a beach to suit. transfer from the airport is a little far, but worth it if you want somewhere special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderne Appartmentanlage für Individualurlauber

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Die Anlage ist modern, sauber (tägliche Appartementreinigung) und verfügt über riesig anmutende Appartements. Unser Appartement hatte ein großes Wohnzimmer mit angrenzender offener Küche (zusammen allein ca. 40 m²), zwei Balkone, ein großes Badezimmer und ein Schlafzimmer. Das Hotelpersonal war zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit freundlich und bemüht einem jeden Wunsch von den Lippen abzulesen, bevor man ihn aussprechen konnte. Insgesamt eignet sich das Sagres Times Appartement für einen wunderbaren, relaxten Urlaub zwischen Sufern, Aussteigern und anderen entspannten Menschen. Der klassische Massentourismus hat in Sagres noch nicht Einzug gehalten, was wohl auch daran liegt, dass ganz im Südwesten der Algarve das Klima mit den beständigen Westwinden des Atlantiks rauher ist als weiter östlich an der "Haupt-Algarve". Einziges Manko der Appartementanlage ist aus unserer Sicht die Lage. Zum Meer (und erst recht zum Strand) ist es schon ein Stück und auch die - jedenfalls Ende Mai/Anfang Juni - in der Nähe des Hotels zu findende Gastronomie ist eher spärlich. Aber ein Auto ist ohnehin schon allein deswegen anzuraten, weil man die waren Schätze und traumhaften Flecken des "Parque Natural do Sudoeste Alentejano e Costa Vicentina" nur so erreicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Apartment

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Sauber, groß, schön, guter Service und netter Pool - einzig der Strand ist nicht fußlläufig erreichbar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ USt

Very well run resort.

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: Close to beaches and historic site
We had a very nice stay.... full kitchen two nice bedrooms. close to marina, bars and restaraunts great pool, wonderful staff, quiet area very private .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Excellent aparthotel in a quiet location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service, the quiet residential location and the cleanliness
Cons: We would have liked a small cafe or shop nearer but it didn't detract from our stay as they were close by after a short walk/car drive
Location: It's quiet and layed back due to the large surfing community. The beaches are lovely. A car is a must, in my opinion, unless you want a lazy stay!
We'd booked this based on the excellent reviews and very low price but due to the price being so low, we were concerned it wouldn't be as good as it looked. We were very pleasantly surprised and the customer service was one of the best experiences we've had. We were shown to our apartment upon check-in and given helpful pieces of information e.g. where the strongest WiFi signal was, how to use the A/C, items in the kitchen. All of the staff were very friendly and polite and willing to help, something we've not experienced in some other more expensive hotels! The location is quiet and you would need a car to get around fully, unless you are happy to spend your time by the pool or walk into the town (about 10 mins walk) or go to the beach (about 15-20 mins walk). The apartment was very clean and there is daily housekeeping which allows for clean towels and bedding and a decent clean around. There's chargeable underground parking of 3 euros a day but we thought this was reasonable so that the car wasn't roasting each morning. There is free parking outside though. There's no onsight cafe/bar or shop but all of these things are very close by in Sagres town. There are free pool/beach towels available at reception, along with drinks and iPad rental. It feels like a lot of thought has gone into what would make one's stay more comfortable and we would definitely consider going back and have already recommended to several friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braunschweig

Schönes Apartmenthotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Die Ausstattung der Apartments ist sehr gut, das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ebenfalls. Insgesamt macht die Anlage einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck
Cons: Die Benutzung der Bettcouch sollte wenn überhaupt mit einem Festpreis berechnet werden, der dann auch in der Hotelbeschreibung angegeben wird.
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb des Ortszentrums. Ein Auto ist unbedingt erforderlich.
Die Zimmerausstattung war sehr gut, das Bett in Queensize jedoch für deutsche Doppelbettgewohnheiten zu schmal. Das wussten wir vorher, weswegen wir uns auf die Bettcouch im Salon eingestellt hatten. Dafür werden jedoch pro Nacht € 10 für Bettwäsche in Rechnung gestellt, was wir als zu teuer empfanden. Die Apartments (einstöckig) sind sehr hübsch um den Pool gruppiert, was jedoch zur Folge hat, dass jeglicher Lärm am Pool eingefangen wird. Wer Ruhe sucht, ist hier besonders in der Hochsaison fehl am Platze. Am Wochenende fuhren noch Kinder mit Skateboards abends um 22 Uhr unter lauten Zurufen um den Pool, was uns daran hinderte, Fenster oder die Balkontür zu öffnen. Vielleicht hätte hier das Management einschreiten sollen. Insgesamt ist die Anlage sehr hübsch und gepflegt und noch neu. Sagres selbst liegt etwas abseits der Touristenströme, es bietet aber eine gute Auswahl an Restaurants sowie einen Supermarkt. Ich würde es Paaren mit Kindern empfehlen und Unternehmungslustigen, die tagsüber unterwegs sind oder denen eventueller Lärm um den Pool nichts ausmacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Northallerton

Portuphile

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Sagres is a great little town centred on surfing, it is quirky and friendly, you can find everything you need. Hotel was less than ten minutes out of town but therefore nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klasse Ferien-Anlage am Ende Europas

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Uns hat die Freundlichkeit des Personals und die Sauberkeit der Anlage voll überzeugt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ein tolles Appartement

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und die Ausstattung des Zimmers.
Cons: WiFi-Verbindung war sehr schwach.
Location: Direkt in Sagres. Es befinden sich um die Anlage herum viele Strände und tolle Restaurants.
Das Appartement war großartig: sehr sauber, schön eingerichtet und groß. Wir haben uns direkt wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist unglaublich nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Wir werden auf jeden Fall noch einmal wieder kommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing deal, close to the action.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We picked the Sagres Time apartments because it was the best combination of price, location, and positive reviews, and it was a good decision. The staff were great, and the location was easy to find. The facilities are very well maintained, and even though we were there in low season, there was a constant stream of gardeners, grounds-people, and cleaners keeping everything in tip-top shape. The apartments are bizarrely huge, and in good shape. The appliances were all very new, and in good working order. Having in-suite laundry with drying was a god-send in very wet and humid Sagres. Downsides to the units: what they called a king-sized bed was clearly a North American double. As someone 6'5", that's a tight fit for me. I did enquire, and was told that was their largest bed. The mattress was so hard we ended up throwing the hide-a-bed mattress on top, which proved to be very comfortable. Despite the room obviously being carefully cleaned, and well maintained, there was an undeniable musty smell. This has to be caused by the intensely humid climate. In the hot summer, when you could constantly air the room out, I'm sure this would be no problem, but in the cool off-season, it was slightly off-putting. Those caveats aside, it was a great spot, for a great price. 5 minute walk to the 'strip', and two different supermarkets. 10 minute walk to the beach. Easy to get to from the highway.