Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location was great, quick walk to everything (town center, multiple beaches, grocery store, restaurants). Pool was great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Walking distance to beaches and city centre

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Beaches City centre
About 15-20 minute walk to city centre, the closest beach is about a 10 minute walk. Tons of stores nearby. The room was very clean and we were pleasantly surprised when we came back to room service having been in our room the next day. The man at reception when we arrived was very welcoming and gave us a lot of information about Lagos, maps and recommendations. However, when we were checking out, a different person was at reception and he was a bit more pushy and came upstairs to make sure we were leaving on time. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay in Lagos, I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A two week stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We had a very nice time.every thing was as advertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie from Toronto

Beautiful property

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer. Was very comfortable and clean. Great tv channels was a bonus we didn't expect. Walking distance to everything. Reception desk was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location for town and beach

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location if you can't decide whether you want a place near town or near a great beach. This place is within 5-10 mins walk of each! Very clean apartments although dated fixtures and fittings. The plumbing and shower require upgrading as a priority especially the shower which is difficult to get at a comfortable temperature. Be careful as the water can be very hot so take care and supervise children.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by d&p from Alberta, Canada

Excellent stay close to Algarve beaches

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything you could wish for in a short-stay self-contained suite. Kitchen well equipped with up-to-date appliances and newer utensils. Bed a little hard, but that's Portugal! Beaches are beautiful and only a 15 minute walk. Grocery stores nearby. 10 minute walk to Old Town Centre for great restaurants and bars; also some fine restaurants close to the complex. Pool was well kept. Staff were wonderful. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Fredericksburg,

Just Perfect.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We LOVED our stay here! It's such a charming, relaxing place. A beautiful courtyard and pool and the room was very comfortable but still had old time charm. The location is very convenient to the beaches, 5-10 minute walk, and a grocery store. We came in by bus and decided to walk from the station to the hotel but the walk is mostly uphill so I would recommend catching a taxi. We caught an early bus out and they gladly scheduled a taxi to pick us up. The only problem we had was our stay wasn't long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location and convenance

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is perfect in Lagos - walking distance to the old town and to the beaches. The 2 managers that run the apartment complex are very helpful and will show you all the places to see up the coast of the Algarve. The apartments aren't brand new, but they have all the convenance's needed, and built in kitchens which come in handy. If you are looking for a luxurious 5 star beachside resort - this place probably isn't for you, but if you are looking for value, great location, and good service with nice people that help you with your stay - you can't miss with this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful quiet apartment located close to the beach and the town centre. The pool was lovely and relaxing. Ideal for couples. Could read in peace. The manager and staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. There is a car park provided if you have a rented car. The location is just on the outskirts of Lagos, but within 15 minutes walk of the beach in one direction and 15 minutes walk to town in another direction. Only small quibble was the slightly unreliable WiFi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com