Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing experience

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The hotel was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is a short walk from a stunning beach and is convenient for restaurants and a convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry & Diane from Canada

Nice family hotel. Close to wonderful beach

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean,friendly ,very good breakfast buffet & big pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel near to beach

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Stated six nights. Hotel friendly and spotless. We had a relaxing break within reach of Albeferia and Villamoura by bus or taxi . Would recommend to anyone. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry & Diane from Canada

Nice family holiday hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. Very roomy apartment, all amenities we were looking for. Nice pools and a really great restaurant. A 10 minute walk to one of the best beaches in the Algarve to top things off !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from Herts,UK

Nice quiet area

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Great facilities. Very helpful staff especially Diogo. He was always very receptive and provided assistance whenever required. His was one of a kind.
Cons: n/a
Location: There are shops and restaurants
If you are looking to be in an area away from hustle and bustle, the apartment is well placed for such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Booked this hotel after reading a review from likeminded people (Used to travel now have young children and don't want to stay in a Britpack area) and was as they described. Short walk to a massive beach (Walk an extra 100m down or up the beach from the steps for acres of space!). Quadrent of shops and restaurants 2 min from hotel that serve lovely authentic food (Or pizza or chinese!) Bus ride into town to notice how nice an area the hotel is in. Hotel has 3 pool 1 for babies and toddlers with small slide and trees to shade under during the day. A small pool for toddles that is slightly deeper, and the main pool for adults. Have already recommended to friends. Didn't eat in hotel restauraunt but seemed cosy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from uk

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to the beach, supermarket (quite expensive though), pizzeria, restaurants. Children enjoyed the sun, sea and sand. Hotel pool quite busy but we were always able to sit pool side. Hotel staff quite sparse but friendly and helpful. Apartment adequate for our needs, well-equipped kitchen and microwave available on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PT from UK

Great family location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff and the hotel are fantastic. For a quite and very relaxing stay in a clean and well provisioned hotel, you cannot beat the Stella Maris. We have two children 11 and 9 and the pool and beach were just right. Clean and comfortable hotel and a fantastic holiday. Reasonably priced and good quality food nearby and within easy reach of Albufeira and nearby places to try as well. I can really recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to a lovely beach, Clean

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet surroundings. Easy to get to Albufeira and Villamora by taxi. Staff is excellent Very helpful and they serve you with smile.
Cons: May be to add little entertainment in the evenings.
Location: Location a bit remote from the nearest cities ,but it was perfect for us. A hired car could be handy if you like driving on your holidays.
Very pleasant stay, excellent hotel with very personal touch Good for family and couples we think
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed from 15 - 22nd July. Standard of the hotel is excellent, everything is in the room. Beach 10mins walk, down a fairly steep hill. No issues sleeping at all, hotel very quite after 11pm. 2 small issues - a) pool is not the biggest, gets very crowded and evening entertainment was not great, no atmosphere in hotel bar at all. IF you want a quite getaway, its a perfect destination.