Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gourock

Very relaxing golf trip.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I liked its location, its size, the breakfast was excellent and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to beach and marina at Vilamoura , which has plenty of activities going on, especially golf and beach activities.
I have passed this hotel on many occasions, and often wondered what it was like. From the start the staff were excellent, and the standard of service ,cleanliness of room and facilities were first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Would be nice to have tea/coffee making facility in the room and also to have bottled water.
Stayed here for one week in October. Hotel is lovely, probably the best hotel in Vilamoura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for villamoura harbour.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, large grounds gardens and lake. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Redecorate breakfast dining area. 2 sinks in main bathroom would be nice and lighting very harsh in bathrooms. Tea coffee in rooms would be benefit.
Very nice hotel and gardens, easy walking distance for villamoura harbour. Rooms althought clean tidy and functional, not as nicely furnished / decorated/ facilities as other 5 stars we have been in. Same with main breakfast dining room- food section very poky and could do with redecoration- food and staff good though. Apart from that very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartlepool england

Excellent hotel walking distance of marina+beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stayed here for my husbands birthday reception staff were amazing organised cake and champagne as surprise well done .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good location. Very nice setting and facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

TOP 5 STAR HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Please do not change anything
Top 5 star hotel, Superb rooms, Excellent food, Great location and Brilliant Staff. Without question the best hotel in Vilamoura. Only 5 minute walk to the Marina with its many and varied restaurants but please try the hotel food before paying such high prices for mostly simple and not special meals in the Marina. The Hotel offers surprisingly great value for money food and drink with Top class service to match. Cannot recommend this hotel enough, you will not be dissappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Truly 5* holiday

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Every part of the hotel especially the pools and surrounding areas.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Lots of shops, bars and restaurants less than a 5 minute walk away. V close to the beach as well.
The hotel was amazing. Service was definitely 5*, as were the facilities. Food and drink reasonably priced. Great location and a few minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops around the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located to enjoy the entire area

Posted Oct 17, 2014
It was recommended we stay in the area when coming to Lisbon. We enjoyed our stay at The Lakes so well that we are committing to return for at least a week in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

Excellent hotel with great amenities, lovely pools

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location was great, lovely pools and plenty of space
Perfect for relaxing long weekend. We had a great time relaxing by day adn then enjoying the close proximity to the Marina bars and restaurants in the evenings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a lovely location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent with lovely views. It was a short walk to the Marina
Cons: The bathrooms could probably do with upgrading.
Location: Great location at the end of the marina with sea views and views of the marina.
Had a lovely stay at The Lake Resort. We stayed in a premier deluxe room with a huge balcony and fabulous views. We arrived late morning and our room was ready for us. The pool area was very quiet and sunbeds were in abundance with plenty to go round however I did note that a few English couples still put towels on beds early in the morning. I will confess I was tempted to move them. It fails to amaze me why this was necessary as there was probably about six beds available per couple! The staff were all very helpful and courteous and our room was cleaned to a high standard each day. We had dinner in the Fusion restaurant one evening which was excellent and had we realised how good it was we would have eaten there on more than one occasion. Overall a lovely hotel and we will definitely return.