Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An excellent resort to relax and enjoy

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: First class facilities
Cons: Air conditioning within the rooms
Location: Marina is just 5 minutes walk that has a number of restaurents serving a variety of food.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this excellent resort that has all facilities for a family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: The shower in the room could be adjusted as the shower head in my opinion is too close to the wall and prevents you from standing totally underneath.
This Hotel was perfect for this very special occasion. From when we checked in we were upgraded and offered breakfast as our room wasn't ready, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They even arranged a bottle of Champagne and birthday cake in our room as a surprise for my Girlfriend, the hotel and hotel grounds were spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armindo from Manchester

A beautiful true 5* hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was all perfect!
A fantastic experience. The hotel was lovely and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from London

Fabulous

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The most amazing hotel with exceptional staff! Had the most amazing 4 days in this hotel and already planning my next trip back! Don't hesitate this hotel really is worth it's 5 stars if not more. The area is also lovely, and the Portuguese are very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kae from London

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
All but great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Myself and my two daughters who are in their fifties had a wonderful stay from day one. the staff were very helpful and friendly and every need was catered for. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KL from LOndon

Great service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived in mid November - off peak but the weather was still amazing. Hotel and area was very quiet but the service at the hotel was top rate. Got a 6pm late check out at no cost also. Breakfast included was of a good quality. Hotel also has bikes available for use at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sunworshipper from Bath

Lovely relax in the LAKE RESORT ,

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Very friendly helpful staff , 5 star quality restaurant , nicer than any we tried in the Marina .
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 mins walk from Marina and restaurants,
High quality hotel. Staff were very attentive but not intrusive. Very deserved of its 5* rating. This hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the marina so a great location. There is enough at this hotel to not even want to leave it.Fantastic sun beds that surround the 3 outdoor pools, and indoor pool and spa is of a very high standard. We were at the hotel at end of season so it was lovely and quiet , which suited us. We would definitely return again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Really enjoyed stay,staff very helpful, hotel top class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kags

A lovely surprise!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Everything I would have been expecting in a 5 star hotel was covered.
Cons: I would like to see an improvement in the buffet breakfast. Variety was excellent, but usually luke warm to cool.
Location: Location was within walking distance of a superb beach. I thought the location looked abit isolated, but the shops/ marina were only 5 mins away.
I was really impressed with The Lake Resort, Vilamoura. It is a very quiet, family friendly and private hotel. Everything was spotless and the staff very helpful.