Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel is in a wonderful location with amazing views from the pool. The hotel is very clean and confortable but could do with some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

What a location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a fantastic experience at Trivoli Caverio and would highly recommend. Unbelievably location - the sound of waves crashing throughout the day (into the nearby cave) is very relaxing. Great that you have an interesting amble 5 minutes along the clifftop to a lovely beach (in addition to the hotel beach). Plenty of sunloungers so you never have to worry - you can arrive any time of day and still have a choice of your preferred location (ie. near the pool, facing the cave or facing the sea in the garden). A minor point but the pool is also great in that it has a little ledge around the outside so you can comfortably be immersed in the water to cool down without having to swim..... The bedrooms aren't the most modern but they were very clean. (I found the beds uncomfortably hard for my taste but the staff were helpful in putting extra padding underneath the sheets for me. The breakfast has plenty to choose from. Pleasant 15 min or so walk into the centre of town either via the road (which has the majority of the restuarants in town on), or via the new cliff top decked walkway (perfect for watching the sunset on).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great cliff top views from sea facing rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very pleasant always willing to help or engage with you.
Cons: Rooms and bathroom although clean were a bit tired.
Location: Within 10 minutes walk of a variety of very good restaurants.
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. We included breakfast which gave everyone a vast choice of cooked and continental, worth including is have healthy appetite. Recommend if you hire a car for duration of trip do this in advance as cheaper, if only for a few days, use local service as not worth the time, cost and effort returing the car to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry, N.Ireland

Overall "personal" opinion of Hotel....

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, and the spacious rooms and balconies.
Cons: Update the furniture, don't push 2 single beds together and charge for a double and be more1 generous to your guests!
Location: Beach and walking holiday - quite romantic as well!!
First impressions were great! Was supposed to have a queen bed but had 2 singles pushed together?? Mini bar, great until you read the prices-3 euro for a bottle of water & 2.50euros for a glass(bar size) bottle of coke?! Hotel charged for Everything...didn't like that as whatever happened to hospitality? Buffet breakfast had a great selection but you had to be up earlier to get food that wasn't picked over -didn't like that bit..Location made up for hotels let downs as was visuall stunning, esp as hotel is carved into the side of the cliff..amazing, it really is! Carvoeira itself was a very small touristy village but with great restaurants and coffee shops, also 5mins form the beach - walking... Overall incl. the village, location and hotel 4/5....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel good food

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel with excellent views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice friendly hotel, warm welcome.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: good location - nice sea views - spacious rooms. Excellent room service. Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is very clean. It is a good standard 4*
Cons: Hair dryers in bathroom - work as though they are battery operated. Bedrooms a little dated. Breakfast is the main let down.
Location: Beaches are fab - restaurants are the best - go to Villa Medici its trendy. Nice shops, bars, lovely cocktails. Best Algarve resort.
WE have been to the Tivoli on a number of occasions. It is nice and relaxing, I love to lie on a sun bed over looking the sea, very calming. The staff are always very helpful, courteous and professional. Rooms are spacious and clean, however they need updating a little. The hair dryer, take your own - the one in the bathroom is ok if you have short cropped hair, took ages to dry mine. The breakfast is a bit of a bun fight - even if you are early - so we went into the town most days. Having said all that i love Carvoerio, so would go back. I prefer to stay at the Tivoli in Carvoerio, as stayed at the Tivoli in Villamoora which does not have the same lovely restaurants or beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Diamantino Silvestre, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us at the Tivoli Carvoeiro. We are delighted to read that, once again, you had a nice experience with us, and you find our staff always helpful and professional. Looking forward to welcome you back again. My best wishes, Diamantino Silvestre General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This is a very pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The Sea view room is a must with stunning views across the ocean and pool area. We upgraded to this from a "garden view" .
Cons: first impressions are great, but on reflections it needs updating. TV's are ancient and only have "News channels" in English.. furniture is old.
Location: Great Pool, great beach, lots of good places to eat. stunning scenery
We have been to Carvoeiro several times but this is the first we have stayed in this hotel. several reviews said that it needs updating which is probably true, I think it is in need of a bit of TLC but in no way did this distract from our stay. All of the staff were polite and courteous at all times and always ready to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Diamantino Silvestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your saty and were particularly happy with the politeness of the staff. On behalf of the entire team, it has been a pleasure to serve you and we can't wait to see you back again soon. My best wishes, Diamantino Silvestre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location - best Vista I've ever had

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Needs a proper hot tub. An outdoor one would be nice.
Location: Near lots of caves and restaurants and great cliff-top walks.
We stayed here for 6 days and it was an excellent hotel. The best thing was the location - amazing sea views. Lovely cove and caves that could be accessed at low tide. Good pool facilities, again with that breathtaking view. Staff were helpful and usually friendly. Our room was huge with big balcony. My only negatives were that there was no hot tub - there was a "Jacuzzi" but the water was cool and it didn't work after the first day. The restaurant food was ok. We could have used a better pool bar menu as we mainly wanted to stay by the pool. If you do book (and I recommend it) make sure to pay the extra for a sea view room. It is worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Diamantino Silvestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on Expedia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro and were particularly happy with the amazing location and the helpfulness of our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Tivoli Carvoeiro again in the near future. Kind Regards Diamantino Silvestre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Great hotel along with location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The sea views and friendleness of the staff.
Cons: The hotel could do with a paint job but was very clean and in a great location.
Location: Restaurants and bars are only a10 minute walk away into town which we did every night. Great walks over the cliffs.
I am a frequent traveller due to my work and stay in very nice hotels around the world. Whilst booking this trip with my daughter I was not sure what to expect for the small amount of money we paid for the trip overall. To my surprise the hotel was excellent with sea views to die for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Diamantino Silvestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Expedia about your recent experience at the Tivoli Carvoeiro. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Tivoli Carvoeiro again. My best wishes, Diamantino Silvestre General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, great location.
Cons: The gyms leaves a lot to be desired. The showers/changing area associated with the indoor pool and gym also. Generally the hotel feels a little dated.
Location: Great cliff top location. 15 minute walk to the main town - perfect to escape the crowds and noise but still very accessible. Beaches north and south.
We enjoyed a one week stay in September 2014. The hotel was clean, quiet (a 15 minute walk from the main town/restaurants/shops), served a good breakfast and had very friendly and helpful staff. The cliff edge location provides beautiful views from the bar and poolside areas. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Diamantino Silvestre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, i was so happy to read your kind review following your recent stay with us at the Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, the friendliness of our satff and the beautiful views from the bar. Thank you to recommend our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Diamantino Silvestre General Manager