Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Tivoli Carvoeiro

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Rooms are a little dated but cleanliness standards overall were high. We were informed that hotel is being refurbished next year though.
This is an excellent choice of hotel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, location is so scenic and picturesque by the cliffs and coastline and the food was lovely. We only had breakfast as we were walking distance to the town and plenty of lovely restaurants and bars. Would definitely recommend to couples and families looking for a quiet, relaxing break!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lithuania

Never book interior view because it's a Wall view

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Hotel really needs to be renewed
Location: Hotel is in a really nice town, has a nice beach full of sea shells. Benagil beaches are also few min drive away.
Got a smoke smelling room when we arrived. Had to change it. Reception man was sending us to 3 more different rooms. Were offered a garden view, then "sea view" where the sea was on the side of balcony. Only when we got back tired and angry, he finally offered a normal real sea view room. Paid 140Eur extra and ended the story. We saw at least 2 more guests having same situation and being offered other rooms for extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was at hand
Cons: Softer beds and allowing the air conditioning to run at night
Location: Great dining
Great location, easy walking distance to enjoy numerous local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review and excellent rating on Expedia. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Tivoli Carvoeiro. Kind Regards, Diamantino Silvestre General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Last minute but not disappointed!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location and good parking
Cons: Breakfast could be fresher produce and not tinned.....plus please can we have fresh coffee....all you need are small coffee flasks to fill with coffee
Location: ten mins walk to lovely beaches on either side....and ten mins walk to gold shops and restaurants ...
Lovely hotel in the most perfect place perched above the cove on a cliff. Beaches are either to the left or right of the hotel dependant on whether you want quiet or busy ... All is lovely here and the foyer is massive and welcoming....the bar over looking is lovely to grab a cocktail for apres beach!.... Pool looked inviting although we didn't use this as much prefer sea and sand...listening to the crashing waves Apart from the annoying seagulls at breakfast time due to people throwing them food....can't really fault our stay....so thanks to all especially Juliette on reception and the guys in the bar
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and rating on Expedia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro and were particularly happy with the location, the views and the helpfulness of our staff. We all look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Diamantino Silvestre general Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chester

+Wife,s birthday

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The position is close to top class restaurants and a 10 minute stroll to the village and the beach
Cons: Hotel in need of some TLC. Indoor pool and gym very sad and old.
Location: Bus stop close by for visits to other areas. Lovely coastal walks( not for the very old and infirm )
Champagne and birthday cake in room on arrival provided by the hotel. We were given the room we requested, and the staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on Expedia. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Diamantino Silvestre general manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zaltbommel, Netherlands

Goed hotel op prachtige locatie

Posted May 6, 2015
Goed hotel met uitzicht op een prachtige baai. Helaas hadden wij een kamer onder de eetzaal. Vooral laat in de avond werd er veel met meubilair geschoven , hetgeen zeer goed te horen was is onze kamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dommage que le WIFI soit payant et si cher !!!

Posted May 1, 2015
Hormis le pb de WIFI, le séjour à l'hôtel CARVOEIRO TIVOLI fut excellent. Vous trouverez de nombreuses commodités à proximité: Bars, restaurants, station bus et taxi,... je vous conseille néanmoins la location de voiture (au départ de l'aéroport car moins cher) pour découvrir les villes environnantes: SILVES (et son château du 12e siècle) - LOULE (et son marché couvert) - LAGOS (et la pointe sauvage) - MONCHIQUE (petite ville typique en montagne) - PORTIMAO (et son centre commercial )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Facilities, good breakfast, gym,scuba lessons, indoor heated pool. lovely outdoor pool and cafe with great views. Nice cocktail bar. nice clean hotel
Cons: Hotel could provide airport transfer service for a reasonable price.
Location: Is a little distance to travel to ffrom Faro airport and is better to arrange a pickup and drop off cost about 100 euros. Perfect for a beach holiday
Good hotel facilities and the location is good for the town of Carvoeiro. Two nice quiet beaches (April) close by and good cliff tops and to walk and explore. A very nice little seaside town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference for Tivoli Carvoeiro and taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. I'm delighted you enjoyed the facilities and location as weell as the town of Carvoeiro. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Diamantino Silvestre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

What a view

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I would recommend this hotel make sure you have a sea view room you won't be disappointed xx
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review and excellent rating on Expedia. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Diamantino Silvestre General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilmarnock

Tivoli Hotel carvoeiro

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Its location and facilities
Cons: Keep the seagulls away from the guests
Location: Nice clifftop location - good walks along clifftops in both directions
Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, very good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and excellent rating on Expedia. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were particularly happy with the facilities and the friendliness of our staff. I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. est Regards, Diamantino Silvestre General manager
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by diamantino, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and excellent rating on Expedia. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and were particularly happy with the facilities and the friendliness of our staff. I have passed on your kind words to all the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. est Regards, Diamantino Silvestre General manager