Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, room sea and pool side view

Posted May 23, 2015
Had enjoyable stay, husband had restricted mobility hotel staff was very helpful frindly, door staff were very good, we hire mobility scooter ,hotel had ramp access, hotel made my husband 60th birthday veryspecial we have decided every year we will stay at tivoli marina Vilamoura Algrave for our mini break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Best hotel in the area by far !!!!

Posted May 23, 2015
Best location - great service, friendly staff - will re visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel Good value

Posted May 18, 2015
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast excellent and the staff courteous and helpful. The pool was large, deep and good for swimming with a separate children's pool. The beach was good but charging 15 Euros for a bed was a little steep, as with wifi. The location was good with either a sea or marina view. The marina had several good restaurants and many bars for the partiers. I would return to a Tivoli hotel if in that part of Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Excellent hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More staff at the side bar around 7pm when lots of people are having drinks before dinner. More shaded areas by the pool if umbrellas can't be up.
Location: Lovely restaurants and fun bars
Tivoil Marina was a great place to stay in Villamoura, excellent location close to the beach and overlooking the Marina. Side bar has an amazing view and a relaxed atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, UK

Excellent location for Villamoura

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quality food, good sized rooms with excellent linen and towels, quality toiletries. Very few children ! (Sorry)
Cons: The gym equipment was definitely past its best, please change and add a few free weights. Our beds were also a little too soft (802)
Location: Sea, sun, eat and be merry. Relax!!
Lovely view across the marina and shops and bars. The hotel staff are excellent, couldn't be more helpful. They all appeared to be friendly, knowledge, fluent in English, and very hardworking. The hotel was spotless, from the pool area to our room. We only had breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on the Peppers Restuarant, but breakfast so fantastic, everything was fresh and well presented and tasted delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The room carpets are very dirty they need a deep clean. There are slippers provided but they did not fit my feet
Location: Restaurants were great apart from Gavea
Pool good a clean, beach bar was good. Breakfast was filling and some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ireland

excellent from start to finish

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: in one word everything was such a experience
Cons: nothing
Location: great location to the beach bars shops very central
highly recommended hotel deservers every one of its five stars would give it another if I could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Fantastic location with friendly staff!

Posted May 13, 2015
Perfect location this hotel had everything we needed! Each member of staff that we spoke to were very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast had a lot of variety and being able to eat outside was a lovely touch. We will definitely be going back to this hotel such a relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and friendly hotel.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Please see above. This is a touristy area and full of Brits and Irish, but everyone was having a good time in a nice way.
Cons: My husband was a bit annoyed that internet was 15 Euros a day. The beach was nice but again the beds were 15 Euros and seemed expensive.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars etc. in the Marina.
We were in the Vilamoura area for a wedding and spent extra days to enjoy the weather etc. The hotel was very good, excellent value for money with decent sized rooms, fabulous views and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a great choice of healthy and good favorites. The staff wielding the coffee were always courteous and good natured. The pool is very large deep and great for swimming. There is a separate pool for children, but the main pool is great. We did not need too much contact with staff but when we checked in and out they were very helpful. I wish that London hotels would look at hotels like the Tivoli and learn a lesson or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lovely food

Posted May 12, 2015
Highly recommend will be going back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Jorge Beldade, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are absolutely thrilled to read your feedback regarding your recent stay at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. We much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Jorge Beldade General Manager