Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.S

Beautiful hotel 30 mins from Faro

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Travelled with my partner & toddler. Was an excellent 5 day get away. The hotel was exactly like the pictures shown. Staff were polite,friendly and willing to help at any opportunity. The hotel was truely luxurious. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and found this fresh, with plently of variety and tasty. We ate at the resturant a few times and found the food delicious and value for money. This hotel is one i will definately visit again especially as it is child friendly (we were provided with a ground floor double room which had a well presented large cot perfect for my little boy he couldnt wait to get in and slept very well). Everything exceed expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Amazing enjoyed it a lot staff were really kind

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Loved every minute amazing place kind and helpful staff hotel was lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and setting

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The facilities, setting, spa, bars, restaurants, apartment, TV's, DVD player
Cons: Availability of wifi
Location: There is a free shuttle service between the Hotel/Residences and the Marina. Lots of golf facilities available.
We arrived at the Residence (as a couple) and were pleasantly surprised to find that our accommodation comprised of a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom luxury apartment with living room and a high spec kitchen. The Residence affiliation to the Hotel was an added benefit due to the facilities available such as the spa, pool and restaurants. We ate in the buffet restaurant for one evening meal and one breakfast - the food quality wasn't fantastic and considered pricey for what we got. The catering at the Residences comprised mainly of junk food but was nice and reasonably priced. The spa area was very tastefully decorated and relaxing and overlooked a picturesque golf course. I had a spa treatment which will very nice again was quite expensive. The only downside to the Residences was the lack of wifi outside of the reception area and the fact that when it was accessed a new code had to be put in daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was booked for 3 adults... One bed was a fold

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lovely hotel but dining menu limited as only emo was open.. Which was lovely for Saturday night. Breakfast was not impressive for such a nice hotel. Overall had a great time.. Vera who works at the spa was extremely helpful and made the whole experience very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely pleased to read that you found the hotel to be lovely, with particular emphasis to the luxurious Spa and our friendly Spa receptionist, Vera, who is very grateful for your words of appreciation. Thank you for your opinion regarding the dining options and breakfast, our Guests feedback are of extreme importance to us, and would like to assure you that they all deserve our best attention and consideration. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Amazing hotel, lovely views.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The bed and the breakfast!
Location: It is slightly remote with nothing to do near by but, the beautiful surrounding scenery and the hotel facilities make up for it.
We had a lovely experience. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful! Great hotel, we highly recommend it. Being Portuguese we felt at home, at Home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, We are very grateful for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Victoria. It is really nice to know that overall you truly enjoyed your experience with us and that due to the friendly approach of our passionate Team we succeed in making you feel at home. Once again thank you for your review and recommendation, we hope that you return in a near future. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Magnificient once again!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The shuttle bus service needs improvement, more throughout the day, and someone actually making sure it's first come first served!
Location: Plenty for golf enthusiasts....
This hotel never fails to disappoint. This is our third visit here, and it is consistently good. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, espeically Anna and Edgar in the bar (Edgar who makes the best mojito's).. rooms are spotless, clean and tidy and the breakfast has an amazing choice. There is a shuttle bus laid on at certain times throughout the day into Vilamoura, it is useful, but can often get busy, so it's good to get there at least 20 mins early for it... or just grab a taxi which is usually around 10 euro's... or the hotels own taxi service transport is 12 euro's...looking forward to next year already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you so much for your great review of Tivoli Victoria in Expedia. We are delighted to hear that your third visit to our Hotel was as enjoyable and fantastic as your first two, and that you felt so welcomed by our friendly Team, in particular Ana and Edgar, who deserved your special mention in this instance for their attentiveness and friendliness, not forgetting Edgar famous mojito´s. Thank you for your wonderful review and we really look forward to welcoming you back next year. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Best hotel I've stayed in

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Best hotel in Portugal . made my stay, lovely food , great facilities .. Amazing pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed an overall pleasant experience at Tivoli Victoria and that from the facilities to the superb culinary experiences nothing fell short on your expectations. It´s a honor to know that you consider us to be the best Hotel in Portugal. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel overlooking golf course

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, spa and breakfast
Cons: Put in place complementary tea and coffee making facility in the room, would be a good touch.
Location: Ten minutes from marina, shops, beach and other golf courses
We spent a week during the middle of September at theTivoli Hotel. It is situated in a lovely quiet location with stunning views of the Oceanico golf course host to the 2014 Portuguese masters. Ideal for golfer and those seeking quiet relaxation with a bit of indulgence. High quality accomodation, rooms are clean, modern, spacious and comfortable, with a double lounger on the balcony, no complementary tea and coffee offered in room, which was a bit disappointing for 5*. Staff were friendly and provide a first class service. The spa facilities available too. There are a choice of pools and dining experiences, particularly one on the top floor with amazing panoramic views. The breakfast is tasty with a wide selection. If you like evening entainment in a hotel, maybe this one is not for you. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from the marina and beach which is about 10 mins away, full of things to do. It runs promptly at different times of the day until about 11.30pm, although it would be helpful to have a service between 12noon and 3.45pm but taxi is only about 10/12 euros if needed. I totally recomend it, we returned home totally relaxed and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, It is great to know that you had a great time and experience and that you very much enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the high quality of the facilities and delicious culinary experiences not forgeting the first class services provided by our Team throughout the Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation and we hope that you retur in a near future for another amazing stay at Tivoli Victoria. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fantastic

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Went as part of a hen party the hotel was modern clean very well layed out. The staff could not do enough. We can't wait to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Justine, It is wonderful for us to read that you really appreciated your stay at Tivoli Victoria and that you found the Hotel to be excellent as well as the caring and friendly attitude from our Team. We thank you for your amazing review of our Hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing everything!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was superb, the spa was exceptionally great! Everything was as you can or would imagine and more!
Cons: More than one shuttle bus for busy periods?
Location: The location is very close to the Marina (10/15 mins) where you will find loads of food and bars, definitely try the Thai place "My Thai"!
Amazing hotel and amazing service! Everything you would expect from a 5* and more! My boyfriend and I stayed there last weekend for 3 nights, 4 days. we were suppose to stay at the sister hotel at the Marina, but as it was sold out chose this one, made the best choice we could of! We stayed there last weekend for 3 nights, 4 days. The location is amazing, the hotel is amazing, room was very clean and comfortable; breakfast was amazing along with the staff and the facilities as well as the view! We needed a late check out as well which they were more than happy to offer us. The only thing I can fault (if I had to find one) is the que for the free shuttle bus, but if you allow yourself 10/15 mins beforehand you can get a space, otherwise the hotel will more than happy organise transport to and from the hotel/marina for 12 Euro's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent review of Tivoli Victoria in Expedia. We are delighted to read that you have really enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated especially the modern and comfortable rooms,the superb views over the golf courses and first class breakfast not forgetting the services provided by our Team, with whom I shared your wonderful comments. It´s a honor to know that you and your boyfriend experienced true luxury. We thank you for your honest opinion regarding the shuttle service, it will help us to continue improving our services. Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.