Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Only stayed for 4 nights but great rooms and pool facilities. Also the free shuttle in to the marina area was a bonus. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We have just returned home from a lovely long weekend at the Tivoli Victoria. The hotel was beautiful and the service was fantastic! The furniture around the pool was very comfortable and despite it being the middle if August we could always get beds, no need to rush at 8am!! Breakfast was yummy as was the hotel resturant so Emo for a lovely Michelin style dinner. The bed in the room was very comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, contemporary hotel on a golf course

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Contemporary hotel and outstanding service
Cons: Better gym facility
Location: About 15 minutes outside of the Marina at Villamoura. Hotel on golf course.
Outstanding hotel .... All staff were extremely helpful and the level of service was fantastic. Rooms were very clean and modern. Very efficient shuttle bus service to the Marina every evening and they put on extra buses when they were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st helens uk

Outstanding !!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Despite our room not ready when we arrive that was the one and only blip! It was amazing The room was a good size for three of us and great services. Especially like the turn down service with chocs and weather forecast for the next day My husband and son loved the golf and complimentary use of driving range. I could go on and on just book a stay and enjoy. Complimentary bus to marina made this an ideal location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Breathtaking...Amazing Hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The swim pools, the golf view and the excellent customer service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marina town centre, beach, boats that takes you for tours of all the different coasts, restaurents and so many nice bars.
I had amazing experince in this hotel. Me and my mum wanted one week of relaxing holiday and this hotel was the perfect choice for our stay. The hotel is obsoletely fabulous and the staffs are very friendly, helpful and they deliever an excellent customer service to all their guests. I will definitly retun and visit the place again this time with my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, with superb staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Stayed at the Hotel Victoria for 10 nights with 2 kids aged 13 and 10. Hotel is about 5-10 from Vilamoura marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
No complaints only a couple of minor points, booked a queen room but got twin beds and asked to keep the room on for a couple of extra hours but was asked to pay 100 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Amazing Hotel :-)

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Absolutely beautiful hotel,massive room,with pool view!Breakfast was lovely with many options!Join the GHA for free wifi access!Staff couldn't do enough to help! Only negative thing was that the hotel was quite far out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are truly thrilled to know that you have really enjoyed a great stay at Tivoli Victoria. It is our aim to provide all our Guests with flawless and memorable experiences and it gives our Team great joy to hear that you have found every single detail of your stay with us to be so perfect. We are located in a calm and relaxed place with beautiful surroundings but only in a 7 minutes drive to the Vilamoura Marina and we also provide a free shuttle services so that our Guests can enjoy the best of both worlds. Thank you once again for your amazing review and we hope to welcome you soon. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, everything was great, we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of Tivoli Victoria. We are delighted to read that you have found our Hotel to be excellent and enjoyed a flawless experience with us. Our Team Members are really appreciative of your kind words are truly look forward to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel - friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Service and staff
Cons: More sun beds and shades around the adult pool
Difficulty using cabs into Vilamoura - delays particularly returning. There is a coach service from hotel but not well publicised to guests and very popular so need to turn up early. One we found this going out to eat became much simpler. Bar staff very helpful - particular thanks to Juan and Ana who looked after us well and to Edgar for his amazing cocktails. More families with young children at hotel than expected - made breakfast very noisy for adult only party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed a good experience at Tivoli Victoria mainly through the professionalism and attentiveness of our Team, in particular João, Ana and Edgar from our Bar Team, who really thank you for the fantastic comments. I regret taht the shuttle service that we provide our Guests didn´t met your needs, and i appreciate your honest opinion. Besides being very popular among families we do strive to provide our adults only with some spaces were childrens are not allowed so they can enjoy realxing momments, for example a adults only pool and Spa. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for your great review. We look forward to welcome you in a near future. Mário Custódio - Tivoli Victoria General Manager.