Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Hübsche gemütliche Unterkunft ohne Hotelcharakter

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Anlage an sich mit Garten
Cons: nein
Location: Am Rand von Lagos in einem ruhigen Wohnviertel mit ähnlichen Anlagen. Diverse Restaurants sowie Strand ca. 500m und die City mit Hafen.
Wir waren für eine Woche im April in diesem familiären kleinen Hotel. Das Personal und die Gastfamilie waren stehts hilfsbereit und freundlich. Das Frühstück, welches jeden morgen frisch auf der Terrasse vor dem Zimmer serviert wurde war ein Traum. Man hatte den Eindruck völlig allein zu sein, obwohl alles ausgebucht war. Das Zimmer war klein aber mit offen gestaltetem Flur und Bad und wirkt so nicht beengt. Der Garten war paradiesisch mit seinen vielen Pflanzen und Palmen sowie dem Pool. Ich kann jedem der keinen Hotelklotz sucht diese Anlage nur wärmstens empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxie

Mycket trevligt hotell nära vacker strand.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Litet familjärt, med omtänksam personal. Mysigt rum, ovanligt inrett. Fin trädgård. Supergod och riklig frukost serverad på vår terrass.
Location: Nära till havet och vackra stränder och otroligt vackra klippor. Gångavstånd in till gamla staden med gränder, affärer, restauranger och marinan.
Vi blev vänligt bemötta av mycket serviceminded personal och välkomnades med en flaska vin och fina vinglas på rummet. Mycket trevligt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

my favorite while in Portugal

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Well, during a three week adventure tour throughout the entire country of Portugal I stayed in12 different hotels inns or apartments. I have to say that this little place was my favorite of all. staff, location, and uniqueness . 5 out of 5. The price was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by genevievefrom canada

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superbe hôtel magnifique, service et chambre romantique impécable! 5 min de deux plage à coupé le soufle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Nederland

Trip Lagos

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has great atmosphere being a number of well decorated rooms in a well maintained garden. Especially recommended when temperatures are higher to enjoy the patio terrace and the more than excellent breakfast served at the terrace every morning. Location at walking distance from centre of Lagos and close to facilities a.o. nice pub round the corner. Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alovely place to stay in Lagos, POrtugal

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lagos is a beautiful place and Uma Casa A Beira Sol was a lovely place to stay. The 2 young woman who own the place were so accommodating. The Casa is really like a home with lots of little but comfortable cottages attached to each other. The little gardens and unique plantings all over the property make it lovely to look at and interesting to visit. It was almost like you wanted to see what was around the next corner. I would recommend this home to anyone visiting Lagos. The hotel was a distance to the town, but the walk was not bad. Probably about a mile or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Renew and Relax at the A Beira-Sol

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: The staff and relaxed atmosphere
This is a wonderfully funky accommodation with a relaxed, laid-back atmosphere in the midst of a beautiful garden setting. The staff were unbelievable in their gracious attention to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

Simply wonderful, family feel

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful place to stay, I would like to go back for a month. The ambiance is like being at home, only better. The staff, breakfast, rooms and grounds are all beautiful. What a little slice of heaven. You can walk to the beaches that others have to drive to and still feels very remote and private. Wish I had been on my honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kleve, Deutschland

Traumhafte Erholung, idealer Ausgangspunkt für Touren

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Diejenigen die im Urlaub nach einer ursprünglichen, natürlichen und ungezwungenen Atmosphäre suchen, sollten A Beira-Sol besonders ins Auge fassen.Überall bieten sich Möglichkeiten auf Hängematten,Bänken,Liegen oder am Pool etc. ungestört zu relaxen. Aussichtspunkt Ponta de Piedade kann man zu Fuß in 5 Min. erreichen. Abseits vom großen Trubel, wer es jedoch mag ist in 10-15 Min. im Zentrum. Ausflüge nach Westen zu traumhaften Atlantik-Stränden(30-40 Min.) ,Gebirge oder sogar Tagesausflüge zur Sandalgarve z.B. Tavira ( ca.80-90Min.) sind von Largos problemlos mit dem Auto zu erreichen. A Beira Sol mit seinen schattigen Rückzugsgebieten, seiner zentralen und ruhigen Lage, die durch ein freundliches und herzliches Klima des Personals stark unterstützt ist, waren für mich und meine Tochter die beste von 4 weiteren Unterkünften die wir von Lissabon bis Tavira kennen -und lieben gelernt haben.