Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Fab hotel close to beach bars resteraunts marina

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything was brilliant from staff to cleanliness close to everything facilities
Cons: Only needs new hair driers in rooms they are like vacuum cleaners,&Chandon rails on the bathroom wally to help get in the shower
Location: Location fab beach close bars resteraunts &marina close by local buses to other areas with a bus stop just up from the hotel
Our stay at vila gale Ampalius was fabulous staff very friendly hotel spotlessly clean great position it was my husbands 75th birthday while we were there,and when we arrived at our room in the evening, the hotel supprised us with a birthday cake & a bottle of champagne a lovely gesture from the hotel would definitely return ,the resort was fab nice resteraunts bars nice & flat &every clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Nice clean hotel in good location.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel in excellent location, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: A weighing machine at the hotel would be an advantage...especially if flying with Ryanair!!
Location: Lovely location...within 20 minutes to airport. Ideal for golfers!
Nice hotel in good location...close to the beach and the marina. The weather was good even in late October. Plenty of good restaurants around the marina and not too expensive. Nice walks in the area...mostly flat. Bike hire is also a choice. Will definately be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DUBLIN

Great Hotel very near the beach & Marina

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach & Marina
Cons: Night entertainment
Location: Great Location Near all amenities
We just completed a 10 night stay at this hotel in September/October 2014.The check in was Speedy with a friendly service. All areas of the hotel clean and tidy. Sea view rooms are fantastic with Ocean views. The bathroom was modern with a great shower, however the hairdryer was useless. Spa and pool areas are excellent. Breakfast was very good and all Staff very friendly and helpful. The beach is literally across the street; however, you might want to think twice before deciding to go there as 2 sun beds and an umbrella were more close to 30 euro for the entire day, a complete rip off.... Hotel is typical four star. Has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff & great facilities.
Cons: Kitchen facilities in the Junior Suite
Location: 2 minute walk to the beach, 5 - 10 minutes to the marina. Plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes.
Great hotel, very close to the beach and a 5-10 minute walk to the marina. It is probably a bit further from the marina than some of the other hotels but it is a pleasant walk and very safe, even at night. Great value for money - we got upgraded to a Junior Suite and found the room very spacious and clean. Kitchen is a bit small and doesn't have a microwave so we didn't do any cooking. Kettle must be requested from reception but the staff are very efficient. We were staying B & B and the food was excellent - fresh and great variety. I used the day spa and found the services to be high quality and value for money. Pool was very clean and well maintained as were all public areas. A lot of the guests seemed to be golfers meaning the poolside was nice & quiet during teh day, If I go back to Vilamoura I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Perfect Location close to the beach and marina, excellent facilities and friendly staff as a lone female traveller it was a perfect retreat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Nice Hotel well located near to beach and marina

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was varied and good standard, also the pools were plentiful and able to accommodate many
Cons: Entertainment such as cabaret would be very welcome
Location: Good beach outside and stylish marina with many pubs restaurants and shops
We enjoyed our stay in Vilamoura, especially the overall friendliness of the people including the staff of the Vila Gale Hotel who were always pleased to help with any request, There was plenty of variety at the hotel with both indoor and outdoor pools inclusive of spa and gym, the restaurant was very good and had to be dealing with a full hotel of approx 1,000 people. The bar for me was the area where they could improve if anywhere as this suffered with too many televisions that were on throughout day and night, in my opinion some form of entertainment such as cabaret would have gone down well with many of the residents. Overall though, the points far out-way the bad and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Bedrooms, especially shower
Location: Very convenient for beach, and marina
Hotel location fantastic, close to beach and marina, Staff very friendly and helpful, Bedroom just a bit tired, but would have no hesitation in recommending it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernestofrom boa

muito bom

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
muito boa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Fab location! Close to beach and marina. Stayed bed and breakfast in superior room with balcony. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Staff friendly. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ascot

3rd visit and would still return

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay once again. The pool and spa facilities are great and the hotel location to the beach and marina is perfect. The staff could be a bit more helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations but it won't stop us returning again.