Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

Great Hotel very near the beach & Marina

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach & Marina
Cons: Night entertainment
Location: Great Location Near all amenities
We just completed a 10 night stay at this hotel in September/October 2014.The check in was Speedy with a friendly service. All areas of the hotel clean and tidy. Sea view rooms are fantastic with Ocean views. The bathroom was modern with a great shower, however the hairdryer was useless. Spa and pool areas are excellent. Breakfast was very good and all Staff very friendly and helpful. The beach is literally across the street; however, you might want to think twice before deciding to go there as 2 sun beds and an umbrella were more close to 30 euro for the entire day, a complete rip off.... Hotel is typical four star. Has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff & great facilities.
Cons: Kitchen facilities in the Junior Suite
Location: 2 minute walk to the beach, 5 - 10 minutes to the marina. Plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes.
Great hotel, very close to the beach and a 5-10 minute walk to the marina. It is probably a bit further from the marina than some of the other hotels but it is a pleasant walk and very safe, even at night. Great value for money - we got upgraded to a Junior Suite and found the room very spacious and clean. Kitchen is a bit small and doesn't have a microwave so we didn't do any cooking. Kettle must be requested from reception but the staff are very efficient. We were staying B & B and the food was excellent - fresh and great variety. I used the day spa and found the services to be high quality and value for money. Pool was very clean and well maintained as were all public areas. A lot of the guests seemed to be golfers meaning the poolside was nice & quiet during teh day, If I go back to Vilamoura I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Perfect Location close to the beach and marina, excellent facilities and friendly staff as a lone female traveller it was a perfect retreat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice Hotel well located near to beach and marina

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was varied and good standard, also the pools were plentiful and able to accommodate many
Cons: Entertainment such as cabaret would be very welcome
Location: Good beach outside and stylish marina with many pubs restaurants and shops
We enjoyed our stay in Vilamoura, especially the overall friendliness of the people including the staff of the Vila Gale Hotel who were always pleased to help with any request, There was plenty of variety at the hotel with both indoor and outdoor pools inclusive of spa and gym, the restaurant was very good and had to be dealing with a full hotel of approx 1,000 people. The bar for me was the area where they could improve if anywhere as this suffered with too many televisions that were on throughout day and night, in my opinion some form of entertainment such as cabaret would have gone down well with many of the residents. Overall though, the points far out-way the bad and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Fab location! Close to beach and marina. Stayed bed and breakfast in superior room with balcony. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Staff friendly. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

3rd visit and would still return

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a great stay once again. The pool and spa facilities are great and the hotel location to the beach and marina is perfect. The staff could be a bit more helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations but it won't stop us returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North London

Brilliant

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel so close to both the marina and the beach is ideal. The views were to die for and everything was so clean.
Cons: n/a
Location: Excellent location with lots of activities - parasailing - dolphin safari/caves boat trip - jet sking to name but a few.
I stayed at this hotel from 7th to 14 July 2014 and would return tomorrow if I got the chance. Never having visited Portugal before we were very pleasantly surprised. Vilamoura is a beautiful place to stay - the marina is magical. We were spoiled for choice for places to eat. We had an excellent sea view from the 8th floor of the hotel and we were very happy with our room. We found all the staff very professional and friendly. The choice for breakfast is second to none - we could not fault it. Snacks and drinks around the pool area were also very reasonable. Not having to pay extra to use the gym and spa facilities was a bonus. Would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

As expected and described

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic break will go again close to perfect beach lots of space and lovely sunbirds with shades. Had to 20 euros but well worth money. Under palm shades . Marina and shops close by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Brilliant hotel and location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Standard of accommodation
Location: Across the road from beach. 2/3 minute walk from marina, with all shops, bars, restaurants, supermarket. Area is safe and clean to walk around
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and again were delighted with our choice. It's so clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly, helpful and polite; the breakfast is brilliant with hot and cold choices every day. We upgraded this time to a superior double room with sea views and balcony and were not disappointed - it was so big and spacious with in room safe and fridge both free of charge, its own kitchenette with another fridge, oven etc. Standard double room last time (no kitchenette) was just as good but wanted something special this time. Some rooms don't have a balcony so make sure you ask for one if you'd like one. The hotel is across the road from the beach and is about 2/3 minutes walk from the marina and all shops, bars, restaurants, supermarket. Area is safe and clean to walk around day and night. Hotel is about 30 mins from airport by taxi. Can't fault this hotel - highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Disappointed that our room was at back of hotel, long walk from the lift and very basic. No balcony, shower was a mere trickle, beds very low and fridge leaking water and wobbly. Rest of hotel was fine, nice pool area, lots of sun beds, breakfast was good, lots of choice and decent quality and location is perfect for beach and marina.