Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Not quite 5* - let down by a few small things

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The infrastructure is excellent, all freshly renovated and clean with impeccable grounds. A relaxing location.
Cons: The basics - it is disappointing in a 5* hotel to have to ask to have your table cleared twice, and to have to request lounger covers etc.
Location: We didn't go out except for dinner. It was a relaxing holiday!
Hotel facilities (pools etc) - very good. Good location from airport. Plenty of space. Lots of places to sunbathe, coastal path to walk. Deluxe room very comfortable with balcony over pool area. Restaurants - bar food excellent, The Whale very poor for the price, Arte Nautica best by far. Atlantico for breakfast - great buffet. We didn't try any other restaurants but a short walk to the top of the road and there are a couple of places and more in town. Not 5* due to staff related issues - seated for breakfast at a used table not cleared for 15 minutes despite reminding the hostess twice, no covers on the sun loungers till 9.45 after calling the reception to ask them to do this on one day, requested help with safe in the room - it was checked and we were told it worked but not offered any assistance, had to ask for room to be cleaned despite not putting Do Not Disturb sign out. I appreciate these are small things but for the money and the 5 stars these things should run like clockwork. When we did ask for help the staff were generally very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Wonderful week at Vila Vita parc

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We liked everything and we will plan to return
Cons: I would have liked either an in room coffee machine or a all day self service coffee bar. And the English translation on the menus could be improved.
Wonderful resort very impressed with the service , and the quality of the breakfasts and restaurants was fantastic. we took part in some of the free Pilates and yoga classes with a very good instructor, we topped this off with an anti stress massage which fully lived up to its name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

just perfect

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Lovely stay in beautiful hotel and grounds on the edge of the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Perfect get away

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a fabulous four night break at the Vila Vita Parc. We had a roof top terrace suite in the Oasis Parc and it was fabulous, best room we've ever stayed in. Food was great in each of the different restaurants we ate in. Staff were all very helpful. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Relaxing summer holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, bit cliched but really couldn't find anything that wasn't spot on.
Cons: From our experience, nothing.
Location: On outskirts of local town right on the cliff edge. Golf courses nearby plus other things.
More than exceeded anything we could have expected. Wonderful resort, beautiful grounds, good facilities,spacious and comfortable room. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left all the staff were superb. Bars and restaurants varied. Food and wine was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Best hotel stay! Don't want to come home.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The bedroom, the service, the food and the beach are all exceptionally wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Beautiful large gardens. Fantastic villas.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We were upgraded to junior suite in Vila Al-Mar. We were very lucky because it was newly built villa. Villa was split to presidential suite and two junior suits. There was a private pool for the villa which was accessible via terrace doors directly from the room. Property terrain is huge, beautifully designed and professionally maintained but there was a cost: lawn mowers around you everyday, all day. Another slight disappointment were restaurants and what they offered for the price. We accept it is 5 star hotel and prices in restaurants were 5 stars but what you can get for it was definitely not 5 stars although food generally was not too bad. Our favourite restaurant was Adega with nice outdoor terrace and pleasant ambience. Overall experience of our stay was excellent. We are aware it was the villa which made it so high. Avoid Residence building, it has not been refurbished for long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

fab time at the Vila Vita Parc

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, the pools, the excellent resaturants, and the staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The MIchelin starred restaurant was overpriced and pretentios. The food we had there was not of the standard we enjoyed at the other restaurants.
Location: Unless you have a car, you will have to get taxis to wherever you want to go, as the hotel is in a residential area, and not in a town.
I have just returned from a week at the Vila Vita Parc with my 23-year-old daughter, and we had a very good time. The hotel has amazingly beautiful and vast grounds, and the rooms are lovely and spacious, if ours is anything to go by. We had a recently refurbished room, with a patio, and lovely views of the park and the lake. We are in every night, as the hotel is not ideally situated to go out to eat, unless you have a hire car. However, we had some excellent food, with very few exceptions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice resort hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great heated pool in the health club. Not too crowded, never had to rush to get a sunbed. Overall good food quality. A lovely holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is simply a fantastic, well-run and friendly hotel. The staff were wonderful.