Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Nice quiet hotel within walking distance to supermarket and few resturants five minutes drive to slot of different beaches,or a 10 minute walk.we hired a car which was useful for exploring although not nessacary if you don't mind a stroll,clean rooms ,although cleaner only came once during week so bins was full and sandy floors! Apart from that highly recommended and very good priced .travelled with a 14 month old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Great apartments!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, great staff, very quiet and peaceful. Kids loved the pools. Food at the bar was delicious and very reasonable. Bus service to town and beach was very handy. This was our second time staying here (11 year gap), this time with my parents and our kids (7 and 5), we weren't disappointed, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from essex

Good location for beach and town

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location; staff; facilities.
Cons: Seating in living area and wifi charges.
Location: The beach has a blue flag and has lots of facilities such as beds, restaurant, wc's, free wifi,beach sports. Town has lots of shops and restaurants.
The apartments have been upgraded since we were here last year and are very clean and bright. The living area could have done with another comfy seat as with only a two sweater settee it is limiting. That said its just a small point. The town is about a twenty five minute approx walk downhill but there is a courtesy bus which also serves the lovely local beach. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The wifi is available at €12 per week and isn't always reliable however I never understand why a charge has to be made.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Chad from Calgary, AB

Excellent staff, decent hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by this place. The staff were amazing—very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and were exactly as depicted in the photos we saw online. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only a short walk downhill into downtown and to various beaches. There is a supermarket nearby to get food and everything you need to cater your pad. The beds were relatively uncomfortable, but considering that was our only complaint, we would recommend staying here to our friends. Oh...they do charge for use of the safe, which I think is really dumb, so we didn't use it. Suffice to say, none of our stuff got stolen anyways. The hotel café had excellent good and cheap drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So friendly

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything about the apartments, from the reception, cleaning staff, shuttle bus driver and bar staff was exceptional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from limerick

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely complex .shuttle to beach and town great.apartment very spacious.overlooking pool.quiet day and night.staff v. Helpful .bar prices bit expensive.nice walk to town but get taxi home.would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mafy from uk

staff very professional

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: very clean and tidy
Cons: the internet connection
very nice holiday! staff very professional and discrete, helpful to give any information possible, I would recommend it 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara-Eve from Canada

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was always there to help for our questions, and the shuttle chauffeur Rod was really nice and of good company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from London

Very relaxing place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of accommodation and pool area.
Cons: Would be helpful if the wifi we paid for in our room would cover more than one device. We were able to use the free wifi in the bar though.
Location: Very peaceful area. Enjoyed swimming at Camilo beach and walking cliff top from Ponta da Piedade.
We were given a warm welcome even though we arrived before the check-in time. We had a ground floor apartment with pool view. Accommodation was very clean and spacious. Looked like it had recently been refurbished with new sofa, dining table and chairs and single beds that we pushed together. Flat screen TV could get BBC and ITV channels. Kitchen had microwave and hot plates, kettle and coffee maker. Enough equipment to prepare basic meals. Housekeeping excellent with beds and towels changed several times during our two week stay. Large sunny terrace in the morning where we could have breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and loungers in the late afternoon. Shady garden area next to pool with exotic plants. Well stocked small supermarkets Eureka and Super Local opposite with fresh fruits and bakery. Intermarche supermarket 20 minutes walk away did great barbecued piri piri chicken to take away. Shuttle bus not running when we were there, but is only 20 minute walk into town centre or to lovely beaches. We got a bus back from town a couple of times when it was too hot to walk up hill. Bus stops right outside the complex. A very relaxing holiday. Hope to return next year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com