Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It had a swimming pool and great staff
Cons: make sure it is insect free and give wifi
Location: Check out the Marina, which is about 10mins walk from the room. Quite atmosphere with restaurants. Also recommend the boat tour. Amazing day
The only great thing about this hotel was that it had a swimming pool. The staff were very friendly which im glad. Our rooms and bathroom had ants crawling around and how is it possible that the rooms had no internet connection. As you can imagine, it became quite boring.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sören

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gelderland

restaurant

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: het was geen hotel maar een appartementen complex, was rustig en in appartement waren alle voorzieningen
Cons: nvt
Location: Als je naar het strand wilde moest je ongeveer een half uurtje lopen, en naar Lagos een kwartiertje. Vonden wij niet erg
jammer was het restaurant bij het zembad de 20e september al dicht gegaan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, Spain

Apartamento nuevo, amplio pero retirado

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Apartamentos amplios y nuevos.
Cons: No nos limpiaron el apartamento en toda la estancia, y nos quejamos ya que por escrito nos dijeron que la limpieza y cambio de toallas era dos veces
Location: Retirado del centro y de dificil acceso andando
Esta retirado del centro, y el snack bar solo funciona a partir de las 11 de la mañana, por lo que no podíamos desayunar allí. El supermercado está retirado y hay que ir en coche. Hace un aire terrible en la zona, ya que los apartamentos están en una colina, y sopla por debajo de la puerta. Para bajar y subir hasta el centro de Lagos hay una tirada de unos 15 o 20 minutos. Los apartamentos son amplios y muy nuevos. También los utensilios y menaje. Los camas cómodas. Las instalaciones: piscina, pistas de tenis están muy bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Retired guyfrom Victoria, BC

Very clean. Good only if you use a car.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Room very clean. Kitchenette equiped with basic baking and cooking utensils. Buy your own bath soap, shampoo, and kitchen cleaning materials. Large balcony, but good only on higher floors for some privacy from road. Everyone has curtains drawn closed. No wifi, unless you stand in reception booth to borrow their office wifi. Room has old big box TV with some English programs. Shower hot water runs out quickly; so be hasty. Good only if you use a car. Walk to "down town" is one mile. If you have to carry your puchases back up the hill on cobble stone sidewalks it is exhausting. Normal pace walk to town center is 30 mins. Takes only two hours to explore entire Lagos town and experience the same narrow steep roads like many Spanish towns. Nothing to attract sight seeings. Great attraction is the marinas and boat rentals for various sea sports. Many Brits go there to escape their own cold winters. If you arrive past 8pm, security guard will hand you the lot map and your keys. Good thing is for wake up service guard will come to press your door bell. I think this place is good if you're a serious sea sports enthusiast. For cleanliness and facilities - 5 points. For no wifi, hot water running out, bad location and cold staff - 3 points. Distance from attractions and supplies - 1 point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kroonfrom IJmuiden

Goede prijs/kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Uitstraling, uitzicht, ruim en modern
Cons: schuifpui, viltjes onder meubilair, WiFi uitbreiden
Location: steil stukje naar beneden, zowel op park als richting haven/stad parkeren in de kelder is een echte uitdaging voor de dapperen onder ons!
Prettig verblijf, schoon en ruim appartement met de volgende opmerkingen - WiFi pas te ontvangen op 15m van de receptie, niet in ons appmt - vreemde plek besteklade nl onder de koelkast - beperkte capaciteit boiler wanneer je een bad wilt nemen - deur schuifpui ging erg zwaar - best wel gehorig door plavuizenvloer (schuiven van stoelen etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Excellent apartments. Very clean and well maintained. I was slighlty concerned about how far they would be from the main town before we arrived but it is literally a 10 minute walk down the hill to the marina where the buzz begins and only another 10 mins til you are right in the centre. Excellent location and excellent destination for those in their 20's as well as families and couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice apartment. However, just beware that the pillows are lumpy or thin. In fact, we found hard beds and lumpy pillows to be the norm all over Portugal! Bring some dishwasher tablets, laundry soap (I put some in a 3oz bottle). I wish I would have brought dish soap as well. Oh, bring you own suntan lotion! The smallest bottle (about 3 oz) is almost $15...crazy expensive! We had a car, which I think was the smartest way to check out the whole area. The beaches are amazing especially near the point. There are great boat rides to the grottos, take one to show you where all the great beaches are for about 10 euros per person. We had a great 4 days at this hotel! The only improvement I could suggest (besides the pillows) is adding a hot tub to the pool area. That would have made the stay perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Ca. 10 Minuten vom Stadtzentrum - aber sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Wir können das Apartment von VitaSol Park nur empfehlen. Es liegt zwar etwas außerhalb vom Stadtzentrum, aber von dort ist mit dem Auto alles super zu erreichen. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt und die Apartmens sehr groß und sehr gut ausgestattet. Es gibt einen kleinen Minimarkt, wo man noch Dinge des täglichen Bedarfs kaufen kann. Unser Navi kannte die Straße vom Hotel nicht, hier folgende Eingeben: Emprendimiento Marina Park