Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West London

Fantastic aparthotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Amazing place to stay. So beautiful aparthotel , so comfortable. Close to local shops - bakery, supermarket, souvenir shops, restaurants, beaches - all walking distance. If one gets to know the area one can avoid the little hilly walks. It took us one day to discover the paths and passages - the rest of the week was even more perfect then. Reception staff are wonderful - so helpful , special big Thank you to Nuno , Andrea and everyone else. Nuno went out of his way and waited for us to arrive. We got there just after midnight and during this particular season reception closes at 7pm. It was such a relief to see someone waiting there as promised and to welcome us with a smile at that particular time. Thank you once again Nuno. Housekeeping ladies very nice too. Would definitely recommend to stay there both families or couples. The apartment was incredibly clean, spacious and every single detail was there - the kitchen extremely well equipped - chopping board, cutlery, bowls - you name it. All modern. Such a nice place to stay. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neu-Isenburg

Sehr schöne Anlage - nicht weit vom Zentrum Ferrag

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit und die Ausstattung des Appartements
Cons: Auf das warme Wasser mussten wir sehr lange warten, liegt aber verm. an der geringen Belegung, dadurch sehr hoher Wasserverbrauch, der so nicht sein m
Location: Die Anlage befindet sich oberhalb des zentralen Platzes in Ferragudo. Es gibt sehr schöne Strände in der Umgebung -Shuttlebusse
Wir waren in der Vorsaison hier. Nur wenige App. waren belegt, daher die absolute Ruhe. Das Personal ist supernett und hilfsbereit. Den Mietwagen konnten wir ohne Probleme ausserhalb des Geländes abstellen. Ferragudo selbst ist ein so hübsches Fischerdörfchen. Wir kommen wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom croydon

well organised

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: ticked most of the boxes
Cons: not enough English speaking tv programmes
Location: remote
helpful and pleasant staff, restaurant food very good. location a little remote,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kjell steinarfrom drammen

turtereng langs klippene finner du ikke maken til

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Var her i 4 uker. Flått beligenhet , gåavstand til stranden, til Portimao, og kun 6 min.til Ferragudo, fra fyret gikk vi to ganger til Carvoeiro , langs klippene. Dette er den flotteste tur du kan tenke deg
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Best i've stayed in................

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything, the staff were exceptional, the rooms comfortable, the food great. Special mention of the cleanliness and high standard of the rooms!!
Cons: Perhaps more literature/information about the local area and attractions? That's all I can think of.
Location: A quiet, relatively unspoilt, fishing village with lots of good restaurants offering the fresh fish as their main offering.
From check in, to the minute I left, it was hard to find fault with anything during my stay. The only let down, was the disappointing weather....not something they are responsible for!! It should be highlighted when booking that the main Bar area, is closed out of season but that wasn't a major issue and should have been pointed out by the holiday booking operator. The minimarket was also sparsely stocked but again this was due to it being out of season and all basics were still available. The nearest supermarket is a Lidl, which is approx a 15 minute walk from the resort. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and a courtesy bus to the local beaches. A quiet location, with no real nightlife, other than the restaurants and surprisingly, a rather sleazy looking strip club??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great apartments with a choice of pools and fabulous views.Only a short walk to restaurants (a visit to Farragood restaurant just at the bottom of the hill is a must!) and the staff always very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom Isla Cristina (Esaña)

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartamento amplio y còmodo, buen desayuno buffet. Muy Confortable. Ideal para descansar. Totalmente recomendable. Muy buen precio. El único inconveniente, que hay que coger coche para ir a Portimao, aunque está muy cerca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Panosfrom Montreal

We miss it already ...

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful ! Very rich buffet for breakfast, shuttle to the beach, 3 pools, washer\dryer on the premises, nightly entertainment at the hotel bar, and a short walk to the dock full of bars and restos. The internet was weak... some days even was NOT working, but the receptionists did their best to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coruña, España

Totalmente recomendable

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Nada negativo. El wifi funciona en to el recinto y habitaciones sin problemas de conexion o velocidad. Los apartamentos grandes, modernos, limpios y muy acogedores. El personal respondio estupendamente a las peticiones.