Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isaac from Germany

Perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right near the beach, supermarkets, and fantastic restaurants. Buses are only a few minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from england

Nice hotel and situation

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Went to visit our Grandson who is part of Porto Torres wheelchair basketball team. Hotel was ideally situated to get everywhere. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from LOndon

Weekend in Alghero

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Loaction - 5/10 mins to train station, little longer to bus station and old town.
Cons: N/A
Location: See what I like about the hotel
One building back off sea frony, worth asking for odd number room as they have side sea views from balcony. Large roon, nice terrace with pool on roof. OK buffer breakfast. Visit the Grotto di Nettuno, simply great - 50 min bus journey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tania from london

not 4*

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is not a 4* hotel. and actually on the sign in front it is 3*. as far as i understand, part of the hotel was renovated, but not the room we stayed in. the room was ok for 3*. toilet paper holder was loose and towel holder kept falling down. room was clean, but by some reason cleaning ladies removed waterproof disposable sheets from our kids' beds and we noticed right before we put them to sleep. a bit of a disaster for not 100% potty trained children, who refuse to put nappies. otherwise cannot blame the hotel: free wi-fi, apples and sweets in the lobby, ripe pears daily in the room. location is brilliant. swimming pool not heated (way too cold in october, so cluld not use). breakfast great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Cirencester,UK

A very pleasant beach hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: This hotel is close to the beach with a roof top pool and lovely views over the sea.Breakfast is served on the roof.
Cons: The only disappointing thing about this hotel was the noise levels that could be heard from guests arriving back late most nights at 2am!
Location: A very pleasant snorkelling beach opposite the hotel and a 15 minute walk into the beautiful old town and harbour.
The hotel was much nicer than the pictures portrayed.When we arrived our children were thrilled with the roof top pool and the size of the rooms.We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ena from Ireland

Ideal location for beach and old town

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a four night stay at the Alma in October. We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and all had perfect English. The room was nice and big with a nice size balcony. The only irritating thing was the noise from the breakfast room which was directly over head - scraping of chairs woke us up in the mornings at approx 7.30. We hired a car directly from the hotel and this was very handy. The hotel is just across the road from the beach and a short walk form the historic old town. Would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2014 by Andyd, Hotel Management
Dear Ena, thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are very glad to know that your holiday was appreciated. It's very important for us your opinion. We hope to see you again in the next future. All Staff sends you best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Nice hotel close to beach and about 15 mins walk to old town. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room which we had to eradicate ourselves! The general hotel areas are very modern although it seems most of the rooms have not been revamped in keeping with the general areas. Very good breakfast spread. We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Brooklyn, NY

Adequate but nothing special

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extra charge for beach towels, room had a slight cigarette smoke smell, charged for parking (we chose to park on the street instead - where there was ample parking). Breakfast spread was nice but probably standard. Roof top pool was very nice. Service was OK, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B. Hickey from Ireland

across the road from beach

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right across the road from the San Giovanni beach this is a public beach, our room was large with a rather small bathroom, mini fridge and satellite tv (that contained Italian speaking channels only besides from sky news) the hotel is a 20 minute walk into the town along the way you will meet a lot of beach café bars where a lot of the younger crowd with hang out at night. The hotel has a rooftop pool which is new and it is quiet nice. The room was cleaned everyday. The Maria Pia beach is a 15 minute walk from the hotel it is overcrowded in August though. Overall our stay in Alma di Alghero was a pleasurable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2014 by Andyd, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Hickey, thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are very glad to know that your holiday was appreciated. It's very important for us your opinion. We hope to see you again in the next future. All Staff sends you best regards