Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lesley from UK

Great location and grounds

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Difficult to give a rating as the gardens and grounds are wonderful, but the room was rather shabby and general condition of the accommodation rather tired. Bathroom had been done up and was fine. Generally a good holiday though! We were there at the end of the season so probably did not see it at its best. Views were superb and position very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miroslav from Czech Republic

Good hotel for family

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Location in nice garden, very friendly staff.
Cons: The pool located out of the hotel. Extra payment required.
Very quiet and pleasant hotel for families or as a base for sport activities. Located in nice and pleasant pine and palm tree garden. Nice to stay here! Although the *** rooms are not large, all the rooms have pleasant terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Surrey, England

Would like to stay again next year

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location very near a beautiful beach and nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from Reading, UK

"Great hotel in a fantastic location!"

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Great hotel in a fantastic location, with its own private beach and swimming pool. Only a few minutes' drive from one of the best and most picturesque beaches in Sardinia - La Pelosa. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, even the bunk beds for the kids. The modern bathroom was very spacious. Excellent breakfast. We were surprised the hotel has only 3 stars, it definitely deserves 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy

Very attractive but

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a rare well deserved 3* hotel and better than most 4* I have visited in Italy. The peculiar but attractive buildings are surrounded by a beautiful garden with views of the sea. The outdoor bar and the restaurant are also very attractive. The quality of your bedroom comes down to sheer luck: some are old and dingy with uncomfortable beds and bathroom, others have been renovated in a simple but fresh and attractive decor, and offer better beds. Breakfast was the fresh although targeted to Italians (practically no cooked and/or salted food was on offer). The fact that the hotels gives priority to the half/full board guests when choosing atable in the morning makes those who like to eat out feel as second class guests. The staff in the lobby is extremely pleasant and friendly butsome of the waiters less so. On the down side the very limited timetable of the shuttle service, which ends before breakfast, and having to pay extra for a children show that some of us may not want to see, are two very irritating factors. Another disillusion was the ambiance at the hotel: mostly Italian middle class families with small children.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Didu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Great location and accommodation

Posted Aug 5, 2010
Lovely location with beautiful grounds. Family rooms consist of a main room with separate room and ensuite. We went B&B only so the fridge was useful.Family rooms do lack a sea view but the patio areas are very private. Breakfast buffet was excellent but you were made to feel like a second class citizen if you hadn't booked all inclusive, which most people had. Everyone else had a specific table to sit in and we were made to feel quite awkward each morning whilst they found somewhere for us to sit. We had one evening meal. Again it is buffet style, but apart from the salads it was not enjoyable. The large pool, situated down by the sea is salt water. We did miss having a pool up by the apartments. The beach and facilities are excellent - canoes and pedalos are avaialble to use for a separate weekly charge. Sunbeds are extra again, unless you get up early and find one by the pool rather than on the beach. Beach is fabulous, as are the beaches along the bay - although the hotel beach was much quieter. Try the restaurant on the beach. Exellent! Spend you money here rather than opt for all inclusive at the hotel!! Stintino town is very lovely, upmarket and with some good eateries. Try the pizzeria by the harbour. Most of the guests were Italian with young children and evening and daytime entertainment was provided for them. We went last week in July and did not find the area too busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2009
If you have kids, it's a perfect hotel (ton's of activities). We went sans kids and still loved it. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a pool and instead you have to walk a 4 minutes down hill to the boat club. Also, at the pool/beach, there are not enough chairs for every one. The hotel is in walking distance to the great beach and is a short drive into Stintino. A car is helpful, but not necessary. The room is not 4 star by any measure but comfortable. What makes the room is the private upstairs deck that each room has, which overlooks the ocean. beautiful grounds. Decent breakfast - not amazing. We would stay here again.