Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kids didn't want to leave! Ever!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Ambience. Rooms. Breakfast. Playground. Pool and Beach.
Cons: The one time we had dinner there, they ran out of certain foods quickly. You had to get to the buffet early. Would be nice if pool wasn't salty.
Location: Beach, beach and beach.
This is 1K from one of the greatest beaches in Italy/Europe. What do they say? Location, location, location. They run a shuttle bus there too to make things even easier for you! The hotel was clean and felt like a small holiday resort rather than just a 'hotel'. My children loved it. It had a play ground and some outdoor beds and hammocks for the grown ups to relax on while the kids played. The resort is was small enough that you could quickly make friends. You could walk to the beach/pool area so if you don't have a car no problem. The pool is salt water. It is a great pool that is great for swimming lengths and is right on the beach so you can alternate back and forth to the pool and beach without having to move. That is very useful! .Also have a great restaurant by the pool/beach if you are not staying half board. The hotel beach is fun in a different way to Palosa. It has some rocks to explore, can be good for snorkelling and kids will still entertain them selves in the sand, but the sand is more grainy/rocky. It is a 5 minute steep walk from the hotel to the beach and pool. But considering you get the view from the hotel it is a small compromise! We were staying at end of May so the start of the season so maybe we got lucky but it was pretty quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. As I put on the title the kids wanted to stay forever. If the kids are happy, then mum and dad are happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boris from Zurich, Switzerland

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Used this hotel because of the proximity of the office I was visiting. Hotel is OK, probably the best on that side of Yorba Linda. Outdoor pool is small and refreshing. Hotel is old, went thru renovation over the past years, so overall OK. Breakfast is american, good waffles and pancakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Eftersom det är en bit till närmaste affär så skulle de vara bra om det fanns lite smått att köpa på hotellet. Vatten, tandkräm mm. Något från baren även under dagtid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coppia

Ottimo albergo

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Posizione incantevole, personale accogliente e disponibile, ottimo ristorante: nel complesso una soluzione dal rapporto qualità prezzo eccellente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Barcelona, España

Hotel precioso a un 1km andando de cala Pelosa!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Las instalaciones, el trato del personal y la cercanía a Cala Pelosa
Cons: La piscina es de agua marina, propondría que el agua fuese dulce, ya que un día de playa después se agradece un baño en una piscina dulce.
Location: La ubicación es buenísima. Zona tranquila, alejada de la población.
El Hotel Ancora tanto como sus instalaciones (piscina y restaurante) son excepcionales. El Hotel es muy bonito por sus vistas y buen ambiente tranquilo. El restaurante que queda en la playa recomiendo ir por su lujo y la buena comida, además el trato del personal es muy agradable a pesar de no hablar nuestro idioma. Lo que me encantó del hotel es que esta muy cerca de la reconocida cala Pelosa, se agradece poder ir andando desde el hotel, ya que el parking de cala Pelosa es de pago. Lo recomiendo totalmente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in wunderschönem Garten mit grossen Pinien

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel - man merkt, dass erst kürzlich in die Anlage investiert wurde. Schöne allgemeine Aufenthaltsorte im Garten, Lounge, Rezeption, Spielplatz etc. Das Zimmer war auch schön mit einem neu gemachten Bad und einer Terasse mit wunderschönem Blick. Insgesamt sehr sauber (ausser Frühstückstische waren teilweise recht klebrig) und freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Wir waren im September und es hatte mehrheitlich italienische Gäste. Was man wissen muss: am Abend gibt es ein lautstarkes Unterhaltungsprogramm nach italienischem Gusto (inkl. Babydance). Das muss man mögen - wir mochten es nicht. Der Ort wäre noch viel schöner ohne Animations-Programm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tuti

Es un hotel encantador, cerca de la playa pelosa.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Las vistas, los jardines, la zona chill-out y la zona de desayuno.
Cons: El estado de las habitaciones, para ser un 3 estrellas y para mi gusto se queda un poco justo ya que por fuera es precioso!!
Location: La ubicación es genial, líneas de autobús en todo momento, a 1km de la Pelosa, a 1'5km o 2km de Stintino. Precioso rincón de la isla.
El hotel me ha gustado mucho ya que está super bien situado, una vistas increíbles, jardines preciosos, playa privada y muy cerca de la pelosa donde es una playa de arena blanca preciosa. Stintino es un pueblecito acogedor y con muchos sitios donde se come bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefano from Perugia

Completo relax

Posted Aug 17, 2013
La struttura è perfetta per godersi il soggiorno in completo relax; immersa in un parco bellissimo e molto curato, offre una vista sul mare molto suggestiva. Eccellenti le camere dotate di tutti i comfort e pulite. Ambiente elegante e discreto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JUAN JOSE from MADRID

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel con excelente relación calidad-precio. Habitaciones con estilo mediterráneo y terraza con excelentes vistas, preciosos jardines muy bien cuidados, actividades para niños, silencio nocturno que se agradece enormemente en vacaciones, desayuno con múltiples opciones y personal muy amable. El único pero es la ubicación de la piscina (hay que recorrer un trayecto de unos 300-400 m, aunque es agradable) y que se requiere un pago por semana para su disfrute. La playa más cercana al hotel no vale nada pero hay transporte gratuito a la espléndida playa de La Pelosa.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per-Anders from Sweden

Nice if you like to live in cellar

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed three nigts in Hotel Ancora. The main building and restaurant is really nice, but the rooms are a gamble. Half of the is above ground and half below ground. Unfortunally we got two rooms below ground in rooms that had strong smell from fungus. After complaints we changed one room to be above ground after second night. I would never go back here if a could not be sure to get a room above ground, the rooms in the cellar where really terrible.