Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewell, UK

First visit to Stintino and Sardinia

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Wonderful buffet breakfast with something for everyone. Tasty coffee, fresh fruit refilled regularly by the staff. Small fridge and safe in the room.
Cons: Sunbeds poolside were few and far between but we visited early in the season. Some needed repairing/replacing. More will be needed in High Season.
Location: Stintino has a wonderful beach 'La Pelosa' which is only a short minibus ride away which is a must! Try Lunch at 'La Pelosetta' with superb views.
We stayed for a week at Cala Reale; it was in a great location within walking distance of Stintino centre and they have a courtesy minibus to ferry you to the main beach which is a short drive (about 5 minutes). Hotel facilities were great, especially the pool. We stayed in the 3rd week of June 2015 and had a wonderful break post GCSE exams. We enjoyed a poolside room on the ground floor, but would probably choose a first floor room if we were to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: The atmosphere of the rooms
We decided to spend two nights in Stintino so we booked this hotel. When we checked in and went to the room we were a little let down as it felt like a box and was on the road side. No views of anything really. The room was clean so nothing against that. But if you like to spend time in the room then you may want to look elsewhere. We did ask the reception if we could change the room. He was very nice and switched us to another room that had a view to the ocean. This was a better room, but I would not say its a place you would want to hang out. Generally it is a good hotel, but if want a place to hang out in your room then maybe you could look for something different. Its worth noting you can walk to the town as its only about a 10 min slow walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Gute Ausgangslage

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Sehr ruhig
Ausgangslage zum Badestrand (2 km) nach Stintino (1 km)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Best deal

Posted May 19, 2015
This is a very nice place for families and other travelers. The staff is the best and everything is so nicely cared for. Great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANNE-MARIE from Villeneuve-Loubet

Séjour à Stintino

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nous recommandons cet hôtel, dont les structures générales et l'accueil sont impeccables. Bel environnement, personnel très professionnel et à l'écoute de vos besoins, possibilité de se faire conduire à la plage de la Pelosa avec le minibus de l'hôtel, grande piscine. Une adresse à conserver, nous sommes très satisfaits !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sallanches

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: La décoration et la taille humaine de l'infrastructure hôtelière
Cons: Le sourire de certains employés
Location: Proche embarquement pour Asinara
Agréable séjour, proche des plus belles plages de la région
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erich from Ins

Sehr empfehlenswert!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit schönem Pool. Auch für Kleinkinder geeignet. Das Personal war trotz Saisonende sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Zimmer nicht sehr gross und gemütlich - mit, für uns, wunderbarer Sicht auf das Meer. Die Anlage ist gepflegt und bietet viel Raum zum Spielen und Verweilen. Wermutstropfen: der wunderschöne Sandstrand liegt etwas weit weg. Der Hotelshuttel ist jedoch gut organisiert und sehr flexibel, so dass "la Palosa" locker in 10 Min. erreicht werden kann. Das malerische Fischerdorf kann zu Fuss in wenigen Minuten erreicht werden. Diverse italienische Restaurants laden zu feinen Speisen ein. Alles in allem ein angenehmer und erholsamer Urlaubsort - eher weniger für "Partygänger" jedoch super für Familien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tm from Ireland

Simply great

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best holidays we've had in last years. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Gluten free meals - no problem. Big swimming pool and great connection to city and beach (apparently the best beach on north). We've asked if room change was possible (next to swiming pool) and this was no problem at all. Great place to stay with kids. Great selection for breakfast and restaurant open till late. Bar facilty plus shuttle bus to nearest beach and city. Bicycles available for short trips. Not a big deal but there was no kettle in room. Other than this is a high 4+ out of 5 from me. Would defenitely recommendand be back in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nära till strand

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Trevliga personal, rummet är rent men kanske behöver målas om, lite fläckar på vägen annars var rummet fint. Eftersom det är många familjer med småbarn som bor på hotellet så ska man nog vara förberedd på att man blir väckt mitt på natten av barn som gråter, rummet är inte riktigt ljudisolerad även om väggarna är tjocka.