Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhein Main

Super Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Hervorragendes Essen. 4 Sterne Bewertung voll gerechtfertigt.
Location: Westküste in der Nähe von Alghero. Von dort werden werden verschiedene Schifffahrten organisiert, z.T. auch im Hotel buchbar.
Das Dei Pini liegt ruhig und abgelegen direkt am Strand inmitten eines weitläufigen Pinienwaldes. Entfernung zum nächsten kleinen Ort Fertilia ca. 3-4 km, bis Alghero ca. 8 km. Auto ist unbedingt zu empfehlen, da ansonsten keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten etc. verfügbar sind und sich auch lohnende Besichtigungen/Ausflüge anbieten. Für einen Erholungsurlaub bestens geeignet. Flach abfallender sauberer Strand mit entsprechender Strand-logistik(Hotelbar, Umkleide, WC, Schirme und Liegen). Sehr zu empfehlen für Ruhesuchende.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A lovely hotel with a private white sandy beach and clear blue sea. An unusual aspect is the fact you are allocated your own umbrella and sun beds on the beach so no fighting for a place to relax. The food is lovely and plentiful you will not go hungry and half board is an absolute must. They will let you swap your evening meal for lunch if you want to go into alghero for an evening which again is a must. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is to much hassle for them. The only negative is this hotel holds weddings and you have no chance of getting to sleep before 1am and we were unlucky that 2 weddings were performed in our 5 night stay .It did spoil our stay to a point but this is our only negative about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom haderslev, Dk

Dejligt at det ligger lide ud til stranden

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Strand, fin hotel i hyggelige omgivelser, flinkt personale. Dejligt med lidt motionsmuligheder.
Cons: En lille kiosk med mulighed for lidt indkøb
Location: Beliggenheden er lidt øde
Dejligt hotel med meget venligt personale og skønt at stranden - som var meget ren og flot - lige var udenfor døren. Eneste ulempe er at der ikke er mulighed for at tage ud og spise på gåben og der ikke er indkøbsmuligheder lige i nærheden, idet aftensmaden ikke var så spændende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lille

Belle situation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Belle situation , reculé dans les pins, la plage privative est très pratique, piscine magnifique . La décoration est restée figée dans les années 80 sauf pour les extérieurs. Personnel agréable en général, petit déjeuner classique retrouvé dans tous les hôtels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wuppertal

Schönes Hotel mit eigenem Strand.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Strand.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Bombarde Strand. Mit dem Auto ist man in ca. 10 Min. in Alghero, mit toller Altstadt. Sonnenuntergang am Capo Caccia.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und hat einen eigenen Strandabschnitt, wo für jedes Zimmer ein Schirm mit Liegen vorhanden ist. Den Platz sucht man sich aus und er ist dann den ganzen Urlaub für einen reserviert. Der Meerblick aufs Zimmer ist toll, allerdings ist der Balkon sehr klein, man kann gerade darauf sitzen (2 Stühle, kein Tisch). Auch die Dusche ist nichts für große, stabile Leute. Das schöne Restaurant blickt ebenfalls aufs Meer und es gibt einen Außenbereich. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Frühstücksbüffet gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Direkte Lage am Strand, mit Liegen und Sonnenschirm.
Schönes Zimmer mit Meerblick, direkt am Strand. Ziemlich perfekt. Nach Alghero sind es 15 Minuten. Auto/Mietwagen empfehlenswert. Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, wie bei vielen Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Asti

Oasi di pace

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: le camere al piano terra con vista mare e la spiaggia privata
Cons: si potrebbe prevedere un servizio dal bar dell'hotel fino ai lettini in spiaggia
Location: posizione stupenda all'interno di parco naturalistico. molto comodo alla vicina città di Alghero
Hotel incastonato all'interno di un parco naturalistico. ideale per coppie innamorate e, soprattutto, famiglie con figli piccoli. la spiaggia privata è molto ben tenuta e la sua posizione all'interno della famosa spiaggia "le Bombarde" è un valore aggiunto. Consigliatissime le camere al piano terra con vista mare non perdetevi una visita alla città di Alghero. stupenda enclave catalana in terra sarda !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Not a true 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
When booking, please be aware that there is not much else in the vicinity of this hotel except for pine forest. Your meals will need to be had at the hotel unless you hire a car and drive into town. Compared to other hotels in the area, this hotel is ok and hence they class themselves as a 4 star. However, if you book expecting it to be a true 4 star with a luxurious feel to it then you will surely be disappointed. I would suggest you don't book in for a standard room as you will be horrified at the size of the room and how basic it is. I booked a standard twin room at nearly £200 per night and was horrified at the kind of room we were given. I spent 1.5 hours on the phone to expedia to try get a decent room arranged. Beware that the hotel will ask you for a minimum of £50 extra per night if you ask for a room change. The £200 a night is way more than I would be prepared to pay for the room we ended up with - i would pay £80 for a room like that. The hotel staff are friendly but not really helpful. The swimming pool is pretty small and conveniently located near a rickety metal bridge and fire exit stairs - not particularly pretty to look at! I would also like to point out that this is not a true all inclusive like on a resort - you will only get your 3 meals - nothing extra. Overall, pretty disappointing and the reviews are misleading. Beware!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Romina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read you did not have an unforgettable experience in our hotel. However, we need to point out he following: Room: the room you booked was the smaller one and it was the economy room. We offer bigger rooms of course, but have a different price. Location: we are right on the beach, Le Bombarde beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches here in Alghero. Near the hotel you'll find some beach bars or a pizzeria. Should you need more restaurants we suggest to go to Alghero old town, 9 kms away from here. You have the public bus stop right in front of the hotel to go to Alghero. All inclusive: kindly note that we are not an all inclusive hotel. We offer every kind of service according to guest's preferences and needs. We offer buffet breakfast, lunch in the main reastaurant with daily menù and à a la carte, and dinner. Beverages are always excluded. Thank you anyway for sharing your experience with us. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Caron hannafrom northern Ireland

holiday to Sardinia

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently spent a week in hotel dei pini near alghero. Location of hotel on beach was beautiful. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast in the mornings was very good, although finished quite early at 10am. The hotel itself was out of the town quite a bit. Definitely needed a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Romina, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes, if you want to discover the incredible surroundings around the hotel and Alghero, we suggest hiring a car. Otherwise public bus can be used, but please read before buses timetables, so that you know if it's wothwhile or if it's better to rent a car. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!