Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander from Tokyo

Very good diner

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel itself is pretty average. But the diner was very good indeed. Overall good for the people who like swimming and quiet leasure. Not far from Alghero if you have a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Long way to the town.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Not much apart from scenery.
Cons: Food, more staff, and evening shuttle bus services to the town. They could organise the local excursions at the travel desk, in the lobby.
Location: Only beach.
Many foreign group tours; they were making quite some noise on the corridor. The room was on the first floor and very old fashioned. No English channels on TV. We stayed two nights, on the second day, we could find almost no food in the dinning room. Taste and quality was not excellent. There are not many staff around so that we were not looked after very well. Bus service to the town was not convenient, you should drive all the time, which means you cannot drink much alcohol at the restaurant. Private beach was too small to put so many beach beds, swimming pool was relatively small, and there is only one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from milano

ottima posizione personale gentile buona cucina

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: posizione cucina gentilezza di tutto il personale
Cons: sicuramente la struttura necessita di una bella ristrutturazione
Location: ottima posizione sulla baia di porto conte bus di fronte all hotel attenzione ai taxi carissimi
siamo arrivate domenica 3 agosto io mia figlia e mia nipote di 11 mesi siamo state accolte molto bene dalle ragazze della reception.arrivate in camera piccola ma con tutto quello che a noi serviva abbiamo fatto un giro in albergo molto carino che necessita sicuramente di ristrutturazione .il mattino seguente colazione direi piu che sufficiente andiamo in spiaggia solo due file di ombrelloni abbiamo pagato una piccola differenza al giorno per la prima fila .animazione piacevole cucina casalinga e varia posto tranquillo mi sento di consigliare vivamente questa struttura a persone che amano passare delle vacanze tranquille a famiglie anche con bambini molto piccoli .normalmente non torno mai in hotel in cui ho gia soggiornato ma visto che ci siamo trovate molto bene sicuramente torneremo .un consiglio fate la pensione completa costa veramente poco e ne vale la pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familjen Andrén from Lidköping

Lugnt läge

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Lugnt läge på landet vid den vackra viken Porto Conte. Vi hade hyrbil hela veckan vilket är ett måste. Toppen med egen strand och gratis solstolar. Det var inte mycket folk så det var aldrig trångt vid stranden och poolen. Rent hotell med trevlig personal. Små rum. En "underhållnings-grupp" arrangerade saker för barnen som tennis, lekar och på kvällarna disco. Det enda som var en besvikelse var frukosten. Endast kall frukost. Vi saknade en "riktig" hotellfrukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel directly at the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel with amazing views over a lovely bay in the Porto Conto area. Hotel has good-sized pool and a private beach which is stunning. Food at the hotel is excellent (although breakfast is very basic) and rooms are clean. Note that this hotel is located in a remote area with only one restaurant and one tiny shop in the neighbourhood. Rooms do not have safe or fridge. Staff was reasonably helpful and spoke English. Things to do are a visit of the Neptune's Grotto which can be reached from the hotel by taking a bus to Capo Caccia, and going for hikes in the big National Park which is a 500m walk from the hotel. If you do not have a car, you can get to the hotel by taking a bus from Alghero (stop is 100m away from the train station) to Porto Conte. Overall, nice hotel but not much to do in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doranna

Hotel per famiglie e anziani

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: La posizione, il cibo,la disponibilità di tutto il personale
Cons: L'intrattenimento serale
Location: L'hotel si trova in una baia chiusa
L'hotel ha una posizione tale x cui le camere distano 20 metri dalla spiaggia privata,prospiciente un mare con fondale basso, sabbioso e piatto. Questo lo rende particolarmente adatto a famiglie con bambini e anche a persone anziane.L'unico inconveniente è un piano di scale da superare per accedere al ristorante e/o alla terrazza,cui non esiste alternativa in quanto non c'è ascensore. Il personale è estremamente gentile e disponibile, il servizio al tavolo viene svolto a una velocità davvero encomiabile. Cibo notevole per possibilità di scelta e qualità.Qualche cambio del tovagliato durante la settimana sarebbe stato gradito.Il minifrigo in camera dovrebbe essere incluso nel prezzo e non su richiesta con supplemento.Buono comunque il rapporto qualità/prezzo, la disponibilità di un'auto ne fa un'ottima base per gite nella zona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel tried to charge me additional "compulsory" charges for using the beach! Not impressed by this and plan to take it up with my MEP. Consumer Protection laws should make this not worth their while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
First impressions always count. This was good, very pleasant reception staff open plan area leading to a patio and bar overlooking the 2 pools and the sea. I was only there overnight so can't comment on the beach etc. I guess the rooms vary with the price you pay - mine was not the most expensive which showed. The main complaints were:- small room, cheap towels, terrible lighting and dreadful blue painted furniture. Why do these people fall down on such basics. Nearest restaurant half mile walk on an unlit road but very good and worth the walk. Hotel breakfast ok, usual basic stuff. Wifi is charged and only available in public areas Taxi to the airport at least 20 euros, more if they can get away with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from allaire

hotel, portoconte alghero

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
hotel confortable et bien entretenu (int et ext) a proximité d'alghero situé en bordure de plage - calme petit déjeuner complet - n'avons testé le déjeuner et le diner insatisfaction sur les horaires de la piscinne : fermé à 18h !