Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady T from england

Nice hotel with stunning sea views

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Cleanliness of rooms Sea view
Cons: Beach could warn public that it is unusable until summer. Balconies need a bit of attention More information about things to do and see at reception
Location: Visit national park. Go to capo caccia Road to Borsa has an off road where you can visit an archaeological site La pelosa beach is a must
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel as the rooms were nice and clean with a lovely sea view plus the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is approx ten minutes drive from Alghero so hiring a car or bike is really your best option as you do not want to rely on public transport (bus is every hour from Fertillia which is where the hotel is located). If you want to see the sights of Sardinia then a car or bike is a necessity anyway. The people of Sardinia are very nice and seem quite laid back with it all. Some great seafood restaurants all over the place. Would suggest just jumping in the car and seeing where the road takes you as the roads are well signposted and in very good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by Paola e tutto lo staff, Hotel Management
Dear Lady T, we thank you for your kind review and we are glad you appreciated Hotel Punta Negra and its staff as well as Alghero town during your stay. We hope you will visit us once again, in order to discover other corners of our beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elt from ireland

October 2013

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Best place to relax. You feel at home. Staff are so nice. Sea view is just magnificent.Very accessible to bus going to airport etc incl hop on hop off bus. It only takes few mins walk. There is a supermarket close to the hotel as well. Nice place for biking. I would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

High Quality Service and family run hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet, comfortable and a high quality service - much better than average. Eating in a the hotel for dinner is also much better than average and would compete with a good restaurant in Algehro easily and possibly win. Would stay again, definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant. Good beach, good pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Location - beach and pool great.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Easy bus trip into Alghero.
All very acceptable. Good location especially with buses into lively alghero. Worth going into alghero for a meal in the evening and for a boat trip during the day. Thought the hotel was a bit isolated initially but there is a beach bus (limited times) and a regular bus from Fertilia. We went into Alghero on three occasions and it was very easy. Hotel breakfast was not brilliant as eggs and bacon a bit cold, as was the coffee, but lots of pastries and bread and jam and ham and cheese to keep you going until lunch or beyond. Evening meal - make sure you book the outside restaurant. Inside restaurant had dried up fish platter that was not great. Swimming pool and beach fantastic, as was the service in the bar. Would return without question and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SPof RI from New England, USA

close to airport and enough out of Alghero

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wish now we had booked a longer stay at this wonderful resort on a lovely bay with Alghero lights at night in the distance. Very lovely. Restaurant fabulous too with an exceptional salad/bar/antipasto offerings. Staff helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from USA

Great seaside hotel

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though not located in city-it is a great hotel with great water views and a super staff/. in fact, it has one of the friendlist staff I have worked with. nice rooms too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Schweinfurt, Germany

Loved our stay here.

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Location, beachfront
Beautiful location. Make sure to get a sea view room. the forest view is actually overlooking the parking lot with trees in it. If you don't get a sea view room, you miss much of the charm of the hotel. Going to sleep and waking up to the sound of waves on the shore is very relaxing. Definately recommended. It is a short 10 min drive to Alghero which is nice. It is quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SAMUEL

Beautiful view of the sea

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Location wasn't bad. It is close the bus stop and you could easily get on the bus to get to Alghero. Don;t get close to the bar! The service at the bar wasn't good and the prices were ridiculously high!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irish Couple

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Staff were excellent and made an effort to make our stay enjoyable. Meals were very good including evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peter s.

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
very good for the price... away from town, somewhat secluded,beautiful setting