Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Plenty of things nearby. The old town, beaches etc.
This is a lovely hotel not too far from the main town of Castelsardo, which is a must to visit when in this area. The staff were all willing and helpful. The breakfast was basic. Parking was a bit of a problem, although there is parking under the building it is very small and very difficult to park properly, unless of course you have a fiat 500 that can turn on a dime! We parked there one night, backed in so as we could get out ! The next night there was no space for us, so we parked in front of the hotel and left our key with the desk as we were blocking other cars in. This worked well! Get the parking sorted and this is a feat place to stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted May 30, 2014
Rosa Dei Venti was a good hotel very near Castelsardo and on the lovely north coast of Sardinia. Close to plenty of places but would strongly recommend a car. The hotel itself is spotless, the room and bathroom very clean and the shower very good, though you do have to wait a bit for the hot water. The bed in our double room was nice and big: the mattress was a bit hard - we padded half of it with an extra blanket from the cupboard which the housekeeping staff left in place for us. Breakfast was fairly basic but good to get you going - the best thing was the coffee which was freshly made. Everything was very efficiently done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from London

Stunning views

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Clean & safe.
Cons: Kettle and tea maker in bedroom needed.
Location: Hotel has several small supermakrts close by for Focaccia, Fruit and drink. Also Post Office close by. Local bus hourly from outside Hotel entrance. O
Ask for the room at the top back. From the balcony with it's wrap around back and side, you have stunning views of the mountains at the rear as well as a good view of the sea. Sunrise creeps over the hill through the crack in the curtains and ar night, the moon relaxes you. The room has good air conditioning with a remote control, a handy small fridge for your water or wine. Small TV, nice furnishings. Bathroom clean and nice. Quiet too. Hotel doors all to high fire safety rating and well fitting. Breakfast good quality continental. Great coffee made to order. Enjoyable stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergio S, from Germany

Good place close to Castelsardo

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel with free internet (not very fast but ok). The staff was friendly and kind. There is an small parking lot with space for at least 5 cars. We always found place to park our rented vehicle. We got there with a rental car from Alghero, do not recommend to go by public transportation, since I never saw buses. We had to co to a local store to get drinks since the mini bar was empty. The TV only offers 10 channels and is an small tube television set. The hotel was small an cozy, also has an elevator from the parking lot to all the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks, Kent

Recomended but make sure you know some Italian

Posted Sep 15, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was excellent with very acceptable facilities. Rooms are well appointed although a safe would be a useful addition in the room. The standard of cleanliness was excellent. The one issue is that none of the staff speak English unless you are fortunate enough to catch the illusive Christina! Also the village has few facilities - Castelsardo may only be 3 km away but its a very dangerous road linking the villages with no lights and no footpath so you have to catch the bus which is fine, (but don't get caught out by the infrequent timetable post siesta time!) or hire a car. That said - yes we would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from publier

J'y retourne sans hésiter

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
tres bonne vacance tres bonne hotel a refaire
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Fräscht och trevligt nära stranden

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Blev positivt överraskad av rummets fräsch-het. Badrummet var även nytt och fräscht. Dock kan man få mer för pengarna om man har bil och kan ta sig till närliggande byar. Vi sov på tre olika hotell i Sardinien och detta var det dyraste och det som var minst speciellt - även om detta som sagt var jättebra och rent. Själva staden Lu Bano var lite trist, det finns inte mycket där, men som genomresa funkar det absolut! Hotellfrukosten helt ok för att vara i Italien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2007
Great hotel, very clean with good staff - I simply cannot find fault with this hotel, I would say though they don't serve food except continental breakfast. Best advice is hire car from airport (Maggiore is cheapest) and tour. Castelsardo is nearest place (4km), very interesting, lots of places to eat, festivals etc. The island is bella, lots of fantastic coves with quiet beaches, will be back next year. WARNING!!! Don't swim in sea when red flag is flying...