Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London Great Britain

Ideal Central Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The reception staff, and its central location.
Cons: Breakfast, and certain rooms have a depressing outlook.
Location: Very central, near the Cathedral (The Duomo)
This hotel is situated in the old centre of the town - an ideal location. The room(102) was quite comfortable, with comfortable twin beds, but the outlook was very poor indeed, looking out onto a brick wall of an adjacent building around just two metres away, with air conditioning units mounted on it. It was a narrow dismal courtyard, and for this reason I would strongly recommend that you ask for a room at the front of the hotel. We did ask beforehand, before our arrival for a room at the front, but were told it wasn't possible. Breakfast was reasonable, no more than that, with a lack of fresh fruit. There were three options of fruit, but two of them came from the tin. If you like egg & bacon, forget it, it's not on offer. The hotel is furnished well, in an Edwardian period style, with original features. One positive thing to report is the staff on reception, who were always friendly and helpful, a credit to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GFC from London

great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It met all our requiremets. Very polite staff. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Portsmouth, UK

Plush and centrally located

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Ideal for shopping, dining and sight-seeing
Centrally located, clean and high quality for a 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from London

well renovated, clean hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enthusiastic welcome from receptionist who was very pleasant to chat to. Helpful in finding place to eat when a lot was shut over Easter. Good hotel, very clean, up to date rooms. No noise. Central location, 5 min walk from train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elise

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really lovely hotel with very friendly staff, fantastic pizzeria round the corner called Bruno's. Area is a little run down but convenient stop over on way to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eyeofvancouver from Vancouver, BC

Solid stay in Sassari

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Location 0 very close to center
Cons: No dedicated parking
Location: Literally a 3 minute walk from the centro storico of Sassari
Great location, 3 m inute walk from the center of town. Very very helpful staff. Great little room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again :) Staff was most excellent, really neat part of Sassari. My only issue, and this is NOT the hotel's fault was the car I was driving was quite large and parking and driving were an issue. OH, the food at the hotel is HIGHLY reccomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida USA

Wonderful "GEM" of a Hotel... in Sassari, Italy

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... We totally enjoyed our stay, the service, the food and the hospitality and cleanliness at Vittorio Emanuele in Sassri. This hotel is cute outside and inside, it is comfortable and modern inside with flat screen TV's and fast internet access that is FREE if you stay there!. We were there for Christmas week 2011, with our very active toddler son and visiting his family. This hotel's staff was VERY KID FRIENDLY with the baby and we appreciated them accomodating our schedule for housekeeping. I am already booked to return to Vittorio Emanuele early February for a few days stay. THUMBS UP!!!!