Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Worst Super 8 I've ever seen. Exterior door had no lock. Carpets are in poor shape. Shower needed deep cleaning. Bed was fine, towels weren't. Walls were thinner than most hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Disgusting room. Yellowed linens. All around gross! Our two year old asked to wash her hands after touching the floor. Staff wouldn't cancel our second night reservation. We found a different hotel for the second night of our stay anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, when we checked out guy was grumpy, like he was glad we were going. glad we were not staying more than one night.
Location: Location was good
Was not clean carpeting tore would not stay again, it just goes on and on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Kallhoff from Algona, Iowa

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was not clean, the towels had yellow stains on them, the bed spreads had burns from cigaretts on them. I had non smoking rooms that did not smell good at all. It had snowed a few days before but it looked like no-one had come and plowed the parking lot. Lots of ice to walk over. Thank goodness my stay was only one night. I had two rooms too. and both rooms were the same as far as the issues with cleanliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Milwaukee, WI

just ok

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the super 8 because the other hotel there was booked full. Figured it would be fine for the one night since I was there for business, but the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned and the towels were old frayed and yellowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from iowa

It worked

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just had to sleep somewhere... it worked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was okay

Posted Sep 1, 2013
The room was okay for the one night we stayed - just needed a place to sleep while moving my mother-in-law to assisted living. Would not be my choice for longer than that. The available choices were limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap place to sleep

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: price, location
Cons: smelled like tobacco when we walked in... Front entry is small & outdated. Needed better pillows.
nothing special; just a comfortable bed & shower w/small breakfast