Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Warm and Friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Not a hotel, a Bed and Breakfast. There was nothing not to like.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants.
From the moment I walked in, I felt like I was at home. Sherry and Carolyn made me feel like family rather than a guest. Breakfast was made to order and was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Appleton, Wi

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of Chicago Air Show the only available room for the night was at the Victorian Rose Garden B&B in Algonquin, only a short drive from our daughter's home in LITH. IT was wonderful and so welcoming I can see why it was voted top N B&B McHenry County
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Snowfrom LA, CA

Great BB!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this BB for the my last night for business in IL. I need a place to organize the super busy past week and relax myself before I go back home. The owner was super nice and so was her cat! The room I stayed was really cute and clean. The breakfast is my favorite! Best Bed&Breakfast for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lakemanfrom Michigan

At the center of town.

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great old house. The owner was fun to talk to and very friendly. They made pumpkin pancakes for breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were great. We have recommended it to our friends. Located just a block from the main street of Algonquin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom Park Ridge, IL

A Victorian Get-away

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Sherry. Sherry. Sherry--she was sweet, and accommodating, and friendly. The room was cozy and it was the perfect get-away to just be together.
Location: Because of construction we did not get to walk in the park, but we enjoyed a walk in Historic downtown Algonquin.
I really enjoyed my stay at Victoria Rose Garden. Sherry was wonderful. She set up a little tea and scones for my fiance and I. We were celebrating our 5 year anniversary. Our room was the Sir James room. It was cozy. We walked around Historic Algonquin and really enjoyed the crisp air and the ambiance. Sherry kept us company at breakfast and we had a wonderful chat over quiche and scones. We're coming back in December for the Jane Austen tea party and the tea and pasties. Thank you, Sherry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Denafrom Illinois

Very charming B&B

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house with the friendliest service & excellent homemade breakfast. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace and Comfort

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to check out Victorian Rose Garden and were blown away by the experience! The charm, comfort, convenience and service were top notch. Breakfast was especially delicious, and the owner had plenty of additional goodies to feast upon - literature, art, snacks, everything. The location was especially convenient for us, with family nearby we'll plan to stay here on holidays. Even without, downtown Algonquin (though small and quaint) is steps away, the river and prairie path are nearby. Crystal Lake and other nice suburban downtowns and several forest preserves are within a 15 minute drive. All in all, we'll be back... the only question is, how do I break it to grandma?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 19, 2012
The Victorian Rose Garden was a great place to stay!