Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bettie from Portland, OR

Great hotel location and views

Posted May 16, 2014
Lovely large room overlooking the ocean. Everything was clean and in good working order. The bathroom was modern (great shower head!). Staff was very friendly before our arrival and upon check-in but we found them less helpful after that point. We had difficulty connecting to the WIFI. There was a beautiful pool (and great beachfront access) but received no help getting towels to use. We were told first to use our two shower towels (which we did). When we asked for them to be replaced the staff wandered around as if this was an unusual request and then handed us two hand towels to use. I'm sure they have a lot of travelers from outside of Spain who don't bring beach towels with them. Other than that it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, beach on door step.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very close to the beach. Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: To have kettle in room so that you could make a hot drink.
Location: Shops a short distance walk. Not very comerialised. Very spanish, beautiful building. Chocolatefactorycloseby.Didnotvisitbutcouldsmellthechcolateinth
Adeqate selection of food. Different every day. Wine prices very good value, only complaint some of the group found it noisy in the late evening. I did not problem with this.. Will definiately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Sue from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Super posh hotel at a reasonable price. Lovely rooms. We went last year and my review was the same but we were disappointed by the restaurant. This year the restaurant was much better. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean & Suzy from Dorset

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel in late October 2013 for 2 nights. Great location, good clean swimming pool ( which we didn't use but was cleaned daily ). Cleanliness of the bathroom could have been a little better; good food reasonably priced. Good reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from newport, south wales UK

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Location: Seafront
The hotel is on the seafront and the view was lovely. Staff spoke english which was a help as we speak no spanish.The guests were mostly Spanish when we stayed there.(also French and German ) We are two 50 year olds and stayed at the beginning of November on a bed and breakfast basis.Plenty of choice of juices / hot food/hams and cheeses./ fresh bread , rolls and jams/croissants and cakes. There were only a few restaurants open in November, turn left outside the hotel and there's an indian restaurant where we had a lovely meal.Further along on the corner ( across the road ) the food was beautiful, all home cooked and hot ! (can't remember the name, sorry) we ate here 3 times and the quality was excellent each time (bottle of house red for 7 euros- lovely !) Very reasonably priced. The trams are a good way of exploring if you don't hire a car, easy to get to Benidorm (which was a trek from the station ) or Alicante which we loved. The only criticism of the hotel was that it was advertised as having heating/ air con, unfortunately in the winter months the option is heating or heating turned off.We missed the air con as the room was very warm at night and leaving the door open meant we had a few mosquito bites. The resort is a lot quieter than Benidorm ( and much nicer ) but has loads of good shops and not the usual tat, at least 3 supermarkets stocking a great range of essentials. We had a very relaxing week and would definitely recommend this hotel and resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Allon - perfect beach location

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel Allon is a very modern, clean , and friendly hotel. It is situated on a beach front with wonderfull views of a clean sandy beach and a fishing harbour. It is a very easy walk to restaurants / bars. The town of Villajoyosa is very Spanish and has mainly not been spoilt by tourism. The main town is situated at a higher level with a series of esculators from the beach level to make the climb a little easier - not always perfect for any person with walking difficulties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Villajoyosa beach

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is great with beach across the road, rooms are large and with a balcony as well. Staff were all very nice and helpful. We totally enjoyed our stay but the coffee/tea served at breakfast was awful, so order separately.