Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jim from bristol

Benidorm is a long way

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we booked hotel it's location said Benidorm ,however it is 44 k away with no train going there , so we got the Tram each day nice ride , but 1 hour 20 mins away ,should have looked into it more , and Taxi back was 70e ,also bad WIFI ,but hotel clean and tidy but ladies of the night all around it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KamiH from Preston

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two days but only at hotel during the nights. No complaints and staff very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by angelos from London

Value for Money

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfy and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stef from Wiltshire, UK

Nice economy hotel near town center

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: location, room. Free parking
Cons: fridge in the room, swimming pool and gym.
Have stayed in Campanile for 4 nights and really enjoyed. Nice big room, clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. And great prices. Plus they allow you to have your pet with you for only 5 euros extra. No pool or gym , but walking distance from town center and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PKS from Canada

On Bus Route to Airport

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
All we needed as a basic room to stay in after arriving in Alicante. This was just the ticket... the hotel is small, quiet and close enough to the downtown area that you can walk (not very pleasant at times, but walk-able). It is approximately 15 min walk from bus station, or if you stay on the bus longer, bus stops right in front of hotel. A far cheaper trip then taxi from airport. The rooms were clean, more spacious then we expected. The breakfast buffet wasn't expansive but was enough to fill our stomachs. We would recommend for any one who just needs a quick stay at a comfy hotel when travelling on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AG from Pittsburgh

Don't.

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stopped there on the way to Valencia. They offer free parking and it is easy to get to from the major roads. The young man at the reception was helpful. These are the good points. The hotel is about 25 minutes from the city center on foot- not bad, but the neighborhood is shady and when we walked back around 11:30pm there were "working girls" and bums hanging around the hotel. The room was ok, but for the price you can find nicer places on the beach, which we did the next day. The carpets are stained, there were no hand towels, the breakfast is overpriced for the slim choices they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nornimay from Lancashire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location , close to airport , good meal at reasonable price . Room clean comfortable, wi fi ,tv and tea,coffee maker .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: It's proximity to the city of Alicante.
Cons: Public seating/relaxing area, better standard of room, more pillows, towels etc
Although we knew the hotel would be basic we did not expect to have a room that had previously been damp & the wall covering hanging off the wall in a large chain like Campanile. We only had one towel for two occupants & it was only on the final (fourth) day that we got coffee. There were only two pillows on a double bed of poor quality.
3 out of 5
by Lindy from Dundee, Dundee City, UK

Adequate for our one night stay prior to flying

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: It was clean and in good condition
Cons: Staff were not that helpful
Location: Seemed to be surrounded by residential apartments and quite close to a very busy wide road
I felt the staff could have been more friendly. Fortunately I had some comand of the language but I saw others struggle and staff seemed a bit disinterested at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from N. Carolina

Nice Hotel - far from city center

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We drove in to Aliante after dark and had a difficult time finding the hotel. At night, the neighborhood seemed kind of sketch, but in the daylight it didn't seem that bad! The hotel was very nice and the room was clean. The staff was friendly ad the free parking was great! The only thing I didn't like was the location. It was too far from the city center. It took us a good 30 minutes to walk down to the closest beach and the city center (and we aren't super slow walkers either!). It would have been fine to just park and walk around all day, but we needed to go back to the hotel to change after being at the beach, and then we headed back downtown to see a show that nigh. Just seemed like a lot of back and forth.