Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Craic from Birmingham

Great Hotel - Especially Stag Doo

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows that are thicker than a slice of bread. Maybe bigger and deeper pool.
Location: 10min walk to strip so perfect.
Group of 15 for a Stag and it was great. Ticked all of the boxes! All inclusive booze was flowing, food was perfect and the atmosphere was epic. Staff were friendly and accommodating - even the militant security guard sent to 'protect us'.
3 out of 5
by ronald from england

tea making in rooms

Posted May 23, 2014
hotel not bad could have kettle & tea making in room & a small fridge so guest who have to take eye drops can keep then cool
1 out of 5
by Dave from Yorkshire

Never again.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We eneded up at this hotel as expeida had cancelled our other hotel 24hr before departure. The hotel is a good walk away from the main strip and atvthe top of a steep hill. On first impression the doesn't look too bad but after that that's the only positive I can say. The guy on reception was less than helpful on checking in and we did get the feeling we were not welcome. We had 3 rooms , 2 on the first floor and one one the 7th. He made it very clear that we had to be very quite in the roon on the 7th floor as that is where they room all the older folkand ffamily's. Our room on the first l floor ooked like it had not been painted or any maintenance for years. The bath sink and toilet all had cracks and rust etc. The other 2 rooms were the same so no point complaining . We only eat once in the restaurant and were less than impressed by that either. The main problem is the large groups drinking all day and night on the all inclsive . In 3 days there we witnessed 5 fights and a mass brawl . And the police a few times . After all the hotel just carried on like nothing had even happened. They still carried on serving drinks to these groups so it just started again after the police left. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with a FAMILY at all. This hotel is only any good for stag and hen party's looking for cheap rooms and a good punch up during the day. We spoke to a few locals and this happens all the time . STAY CLEAR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from UK

Cheap and cheerful value for money

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: basic, clean tidy
Cons: ...
Location: location is 5 mins walk to the main beach promenade which is lovely set in amongst all the other hotels so only views of other hotels fromwindows
stayed for 4 nights in march 2014 hotel clean and friendly basic but served the purpose for a 50th weekend away as your not in the room much lots of hen parties and stag nights in this area of benidorm so they have their hands full at best and cope very well with large groups of "happy people'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR/ FANTASTIC HOLIDAY THOUGH

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: JUST THE LOCATION, SADLY!!!
Cons: THE HOTEL AS A WHOLE NEEDS A COMPLETE FACELIFT
Location: HOTEL COMPLAINTS ASIDE, BENIDORM IS A FANTASTIC RESORT FOR A HOLIDAY. WE HAD A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY & WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT AS A REALLY FUN PLACE!!
APART FROM THE LOCATION,THIS HOTEL WAS JUST OK. FOOD WAS EDIBLE BUT NOT VERY APPETISING. LIFTS ARE RIDICULOUSLY SMALL. STAFF WERE NOT VERY POLITE OR FRIENDLY, ESPECIALLY THE NIGHT GUY..... FOR US IT ENDED UP AS JUST A BASE TO SLEEP FOR THE ABOVE REASONS. THE ROOMS NEED SERIOUS UPDATING ESPECIALLY THE BATHROOMS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Again

Posted Jul 13, 2013
All inclusive except for wifi. I wish I was at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK

great hotel for young lively people

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: food an drinks
Location: not far away from nightlife
lots of hens and stags, great choice of drinks and food, would go again cheap and cheerful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MimiW1 from Middlesbrough

Nice hotel, pity about large groups of parties!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and clean with all staff being helpful and friendly. Food for an all inclusive 3 star was ok, always something to choose from with plenty of snacks and drinks by the bar too.The only issue with this hotel is the mix of people that stay. This ranged from OAP's who were staying for a month or more to groups of 20+ guys who were out to party all day and night - not a great mix. Ask for a room on the 8th floor where you will experience some peace from the 4am arrivals of the drunken gangs.
2 out of 5
by reely from Manchester, UK

Hotel Gala Placidia

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: going to sleep, when you got a quiet moment inbetween the drunks
Cons: as already mentioned
Location: This was fine for a base, just up a small hill.
The staff don't seem to know how to smile, unless its to each other. Food was average. The bar was full of idiots on our our stay. Hen and stage groups, not really the sort of thing you would want your children to see. We had gone all inclusive, but only really had breakfast and evening meal. The rest of the time we stayed away in the local bars or just walked. We will not stay here again!!!