Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely setting

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: receptions area very welcoming
Cons: ???not sure
Location: lovely
enjoyed are stay pity we never had time to use the facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely hotel, 10 minute walk to the beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel has great facilities and great food. We didn't include any food when booking, but ate in the Restuarant on 2 nights and it was lovely. We ate the buffet one night and it was ok. Hotel staff were lovely and advised on locality. We got the tram into alicante one day which took about 15mins. Although I would recommend the beach near the hotel over alicante. The only downside, was that they had a salsa event on over the weekend and they didn't finish till approx 5am for two nights. We were given warning of noise the day it began, but not when booking or any further information. We would however stay again if there were no events on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, peaceful setting.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The peaceful setting. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. The lovely pool and views from the rooms.
Cons: The menu. The bar could stay open longer. The children's play area has no shade and needs refurbishing, the flooring being very hot for small children
Location: Although it is a 15 minute walk to the beach this was not a problem. It was only a short walk to many good bars and restaurants.
We spent two weeks at this hotel, to relax and visit relatives. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay a pleasure. The room had a lovely view of the golf course and was peaceful and relaxing despite the fiesta going on outside. The food was good but choice was limited.The room was clean and the air conditioning was not noisy as mentioned in other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khan. Nelson lancs

Good

Posted May 31, 2014
It was very nice and stafe really was helpfull Hotel room very clean I give 4.5 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em

A relaxed stay

Posted May 18, 2014
I was a bit put off other reviews which said the hotel was tired and that the pool was dubious. However, I have been pleasantly surprised. Yes, there are areas which are a bit tired but overall the hotel is clean and a good standard. The outdoor pool is clean - but freezing! The indoor pool is tiny so didn't bother. There are a few caf├ęs nearby for very reasonably priced snacks and it's 10 minutes walk from the beach. The 'resort' is still very quiet with a few bars still closed for the winter it seems but by the end of our stay more were opening up. The staff were polite but not overly friendly. It does what it says on the tin and I was very comfortable at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colin from OldBridge

Great hotel long walk to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautifull hotel with nice balcony and views of golf course. Good meals at reasonable prices. Five star except for distance to beach and some noisy drinkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by RH from Stoke on Trent

Fantastic Golf

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Golf. Friendly staff. Disappointing breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

I wouldn't go back

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Except for the hotel staff who were very nice and tried their best, my experience was bad. The hotel can be easily stripped of two or three stars, outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds, not enough pillows and bad food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Enjoyed the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Malcolm from Kineton

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pity about not being able to use the air conditioning to cool the room - can only heat in the winter!!!