Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

I wouldn't go back

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Except for the hotel staff who were very nice and tried their best, my experience was bad. The hotel can be easily stripped of two or three stars, outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds, not enough pillows and bad food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Enjoyed the golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia from Leeds, UK

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent romantic break for two- hotel was lovely, service great. Food good, if a little expensive. Location perfect for tram and beach. Will definitely be returning to Hotel Husa again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Wales

suitable for non-golfing visitors

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: location and setting - very pretty with lake and resident ducks and peacocks
Cons: Dinner - they had no idea on how to cook for a 4 star hotel.
Location: Set in an afluent area of Alicante (San Juan)
The hotel staff were pleasant but spoke only limited english. The beds had mattresses upon metal springs so were not as comfortable as UK hotel beds. We had 1 evening meal which was very dissappointing. This is a 4 star hotel that relates to the services it offers and not the food. Having stayed in the Melia, again another 4 star hotel, we found the evening meal there also disappointing so there is a common theme here. Although the hotel is located a little way out of town it is served by the metropolitan tramline which is both efficient and cheap, especially if you buy a Mobilis card that cuts the price almost in half. It is used like an oyster card in london where you swip it either on the tram or at the tram station to gain entry. It can also be used on the local buses. The hotel also has an indoor heated pool which although small is adequate and a larger outdoor pool. Suitable for non golfing patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Glasgow

Quiet location, but very close to tram line into

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet location, but less than 200m to tram line 1.7€ each way into heart of Alicante, some good local cafe's, golf club house has an very nice bar, long testing golf course, but worth it, you get a buggie with some of the deals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London, UK

Wonderful find - peace and heaven!

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: The grounds and location
Cons: The aircon was too noisy and I struggled to make the room cool, but that was probably operator error on my part
Location: Set among greenary, and recommended by the European PGA.
Modern hotel in extensive grounds. Easy to find and to park, and only 25 minutes drive from Alicante airport. The lounge/bar behind reception opens up onto a terrace, and is a great area for a light meal and drink. Full of atmosphere too. The room was a reasonable size and well appointed. I found the air conditioning too noisy and could not cool it down as much as I would like, but my other half had no problem!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere and difficult to find

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
After spending an hour trying to find this hotel, speaking to reception 3 times, arrived to be told that at 8.15 pm the bar was closed as they had a function (it was New Year's Eve). Nowhere in the vicinity to get a drink after a difficult journey in the dark. Had a drink out of the minibar with a packet of crisps. Great New Year's Eve! The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel was so difficult to find and reception staff spoke poor English. Fancy a 4* hotel closing its bar at 8.00 pm, and then the reception staff trying to tell you that there was a bar less than 1 minute away - there wasn't!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Swiss traveler

Pleasant hotel in comfortable location

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights. Had a coffee and a hot chocolate each morning. Got two differently prepared hot chocolates. Was not possible to get a coffee at the hotel bar before its opening time of 09:30. Rooms are spacious and clean with wood laminate floors, my room had a balcony with a view to the outdoor pool and tennis court. No in room waterboiler/coffemaker. Bathroom tiling in need of repairs, had wide cracks between walls and floor. Great staff: softer pillow was asked for at night and brought by the receptionist within 5 minutes. Free Wifi throughout the hotel, access code from reception. The hotel has a great location next to a golf course and indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor pool air quality wasn't great - too much chlorine in the air. Well kept golf premises, tennis court, wellness and beautician on site. Pharmacy, large supermarket and small restaurants within walking distance. Travel to the city center of Alicante with taxi cost between 9 and 10 euro. Recommendable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com