Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peb from uk

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Good location for old town and poinente beach
We stayed at this hotel as a stopover for 1 night. Hotel was right on the seafront for poinente beach with a few minutes walk to the old town for plenty of good restaurants and bars. Checking was very friendly and quick, rooms clean and quite a good size with a balcony to sit out on. We had our rental car towed whilst we were there for parking on the road behind the hotel - next to Burger King which we discovered on our way back from our night out. Calling the number the team only spoke Spanish so with limited words ourselves we took this into te hotel. The reception team couldn't,t do enough for us. They called te number and found out where the car was, the cost, what we would need to take and how we could get it back. They then called a taxi and came out and explained to the driver where we needed to go. Fantastic service over and above what we would expect in a little bit of a worrying time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

Good value, excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2014
A short mid-week break for 4 nights half board. Fab beach front location. Very friendly and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barry from falkirk

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location in the old town,Friendly helpful staff.Good selection of hot and cold plate breakfast to suit all tastes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tony williams from portsmouth

very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here for seven days and really enjoyed it. close to shops, beaches, pubs a perfect location. will be going back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location opposite the beach. The halfboard was well worth the extra £2 a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I reserved for 5 nights a standard room with balcony together with half board.On arrival i was given the most awful inside room with no natural light -just gloom and doom. On calling the hotel pre reservation i was assured there would be AIR CONDITIONING and Internet available. There was NO A/C operating in temperatures of 30c and internet was available only in reception area. The food was simply dreadful-both at dinner and breakfast. The following morning i checked out and went to the TANIT Hotel and for little more money took full board where i had A/C --Internet in room and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liudmila from London, UK

Position opposite beach very convenient

Posted May 25, 2013
The room was great. The staff really helpful. Food choices a little limited could be improved. Mainly Spanish so perhaps that's what they like. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissy from Coventry, West Midlands, UK

A nice and convenient hotel in benidorm

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: my favorites are the reception area, spaceous bathroom and toilet, buffet of course
Cons: food in the buffet should have labels
Location: convenient to everywhere and very quiet place
Hotel Marconi is a nice hotel. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. They tried to speak to me though I do not speak and understand much Spanish. I appreciated how they treat me as guest in the hotel. Foods in the buffet very nice and lots of choices. The hotel cleanliness is superb. Hotel Marconi is very convenient to everywhere and near the old town shopping centre and of course near the sandy beach. I will surely comeback and recommend this hotel. My suggestions , make sure book your room facing the beach view, bring your own kettle, coffee and tea-making facilities as there is none in the room. It is recommended to those who will stay 5 days or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Wigan

marconi - great location

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the Marconi Hotels is fantastic right on the beach. It is well worth paying extra fop a sea view room. The hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly and helpful above all this is one hotel I would return to again without question. It is also close to the Old Town for restuarants and bars . We were on bed and breakfast but this was adequate with freshly cooked food along with fruit, yogurts and a selection of cold food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location!

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Location: Right on the beach
Cons: Wireless needs to reach the entire hotel not just the lobby
Location: Wonderful!
Amazing location, right on the beach and close to the Old Town. Primarily local/Spanish speaking guests and staff but it meant it was not the "drunken tourist" hotel that often is in Benidorm. Breakfast was basic but fulfilling. Great rooftop deck/pool area. BBC World News in English on TV. Only downside is wireless is just in the lobby.