Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea UK

Lovely hotel very clean good location frontline

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Stayed there for 5 nights one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in excellent location had a room on the fourth floor with seaview. Had B &B but did'nt have the breakfast as we did'nt get up early enough so can' comment on the food.Only negative point no pool but then the beach is across the road. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asturias

comodo

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: la cama y las almuadas aparte de la comodidad de desplazamiento -muy cerca de la zona de ambiente y la playa enfrente a dos pasos
Cons: los panes del comedor y las mermeladas son un poco pobres
Location: excelente
en la zona de ambiente lo mismo que la playa enfrente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JAMES from Maldon essex

Our stay in Benidorm

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel only opened the day we arrived, and had been closed over the winter months. The rooms had been newly painted, but they were old fashioned and the mattresses on the bed were cheap and very uncomfortable. Various things were missing or not working, but they were fixed, after complaining. Wifi was strange, each room had different codes and ours only worked in one area, as we were picking up the signal of the hotel next door. Their website stated there was free parking but they said it was full and we had to pay for private garage parking at 17.50 per day. Lucky we were only staying overnight. The early afternoon receptionist was surly, but the evening receptionist was very friendly. We also had to pay for our rooms upfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, England

Very clean hotel with fabulous sea view

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to beach. It has a central location so Levante and Poniente are easily accessable. Spotlessly clean which is a must for me.
Cons: Road noise - I'm sure the patio doors are not double glazed!
Location: Across the road from Poniente beach and port. Buses and sightseeing bus stops outside. Close to old town with its array of shops, bars and restaurants
Booked 4 nights at Montemar Hotel. Had a very clean room on third floor with sea view. Bus stop right outside so you do get street noise - don't think patio doors double glazed. Maid service daily, beds made and towels changed if required (you put them in the bath for changing). Hotel is ideally placed for old town and walks along Levante and Poniente promenade/beaches. We booked B&B only - and there was a good breakfast buffet available. I'd read in previous reviews about it been predominantly Spanish and that they were very rude, it was mainly Spanish pensioners but we didn't find them rude - they keep themselves to themselves which doesn't bother us. Quite comical watching them smuggle food out of the dining hall. There is also a luggage store for late checkouts which is handy and a safety deposit box in the room which cost 15 euros - 10 of which was refundable. The Hotel is spotlessly clean and we had a fabulous stay and would book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel seemed to want a €10 deposit for everything even to get the remote controls for the tv. Nicely located with friendly staff I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Well located near the old town and beach. Breakfast was good and staff were relaxed and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rubén from Madrid

Buena ubicación, hotel de playa clásico

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Estancia correcta para lo que buscabamos, sin calidad sobresaliente, pero cumpliendo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margarita from Madrid

Atencíon y servicios muy buenos

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Personal del hotel muy bueno sobre todo el animador encantador y el personal de comedor.Comida no muy variada pero muy buena
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from killarney co kery ire

value for money

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
excellent location bus outside the door very clean, pleasent and helpfull staff had a wonderfull time view from bedrooms on promenade side were breath taking .would recommend to 40plus age groups
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivar Skjeggestad from Norway

Fint hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Flott rom, liten veranda, ikke internett på rommet, ikke kjøleskap, ikke tv-kanaler eller fjernkontroll - ellers alt helt topp.. Billig pris og man får det man betaler for... Frokosten grei - topp beliggenhet ved gamlebyen... bra service og bra dusj med trøkk i vannet...