Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location for seafront, excellent food, Heated swimming pool in Winter.
Cons: No complaints, except perhaps the restaurant waiters were so efficient that plates could be whisked away whilst you were still eating.
Location: Walk to Levante Beach - 1 minute, to Old Town - 15 Minutes, ample cafes, bars and restaurants close by to suit all tastes.
The hotel is situated a couple of avenues back from the seafront, only a minute's walk. It has the. advantage of having free parking to one side (the hotel's private parking is 11 Euros / day. Staff are, without exception, friendly and helpful. The buffet-style meals provide ample choice and the quality is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xxx from Darlington.

Good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Hotel was in a good location a minutes walk from the beach, in the centre all the bars and clubs. Room wasn't ready when we arrived early, but the staff got on to it straight away for us. A €10 deposit for the tele remote did seem rather odd. I've travelled all over Europe and don't think I've had to do this before. There was a section of three English Chanel's on the tele, that we're easy to find. Although we paid for full board , we chose not to eat in the hotel. However out friends who also stayed in this hotel recommended the breakfast. The was slight confussion with my transfers (not the hotels fault), but the hotel staff were really happy to help. The bar was well stocked and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Dalkeith

RETURNING VISITOR!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: LOCATION IS GREAT, NEAR MAIN ENTERTAINMENT AREA . LOVE THE TERRACE AT THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL AS YOU CAN SIT WITH YOUR DRINK AND PEOPLE WATCH!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NEAR THE TOP END OF BENIDORM WITH EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO PUBS LIKE MORGANS. NOT FAR FROM BEACH AND INDOOR AND OUTDOOR MARKETS.
WE LIKED THIS HOTEL SO MUCH, WE HAVE BEEN TWICE IN THE PAST TWO MONTHS! NO WE HAVENT WON THE LOTTERY - THE FIRST VISIT WAS TO CELEBRATE OUR SILVER WEDDING THEN WENT AGAIN JUST FOR A BREAK, BOTH FOR 4/5 NIGHTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 3-star Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: A toastie and glass of Estrella on the terrace - at 4,50 euros it's a bargain!
Cons: An update of the bath/shower and a redecoration of the dining area - nothing much.
Location: A wide selection of bars, clubs, shops all within 2 minutes. Loads of free, excellent entertainment on offer close-by. Beach 5 mins walk away.
Great hotel for a great price and only 5 minutes to the beach. The Presidente is surrounded by bars but was quiet at nights (great sleep each night) although our room was at the back of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised at the choice and quality of the food in the self-service restaurant - main courses included local fish, salmon, pork, pasta, beautiful lamb casserole as well as a wide selection of salads and cold meats. The room was cleaned each day and all staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Edinburgh

Definitely worth a visit

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent, smart interior, lovely front area for sitting with coffee/drink and people watching!
Cons: The lifts! Even though there are three, it seems to take a while for them to appear.
Location: In the New Town area but pretty much central for shops, beach, pubs etc.
Went for our Silver Wedding anniversary with another couple, for 5 days. Great location. Rooms cleaned every day. Plenty choice at buffet. Didn't stay in hotel at night as entertainment geared for perhaps older people (I'm 51!) and too many other bars to go to nearby! Comedy Club is attached so had a drink in there and saw Bay City Rollers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central hotel

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable and close to everything
Cons: Slow lifts
Location: Could be noises in the middle of the season due to location although ideal for younger couples
Reception staff excellent. Room ready on arrival. Nice clean and fairly comfortable maybe the beds were a little short mind you we are both quite tall Large selection of meals in the evening could always find something I liked and the deserts were plentiful Artwork round the hotel was a little dated but all in all a nice hotel have stayed before and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only 1 night but very enjoyable

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very enjoyable 1 night stay, breakfast was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mrs b2b

great location to nightlife and beach

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff helpful and friendly especially the bar staff, made us laugh! We only stayed 2 nights for a hen so location was perfect for us, 5 mins walk to beach and close to all the nightlife! Negatives were the breakfast wasn't great and we couldn't get a sun lounger round the pool so had to go to the beach instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d fox

very good location in the heart of all the action

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
my stay in benidorm was very enjoyable the hotel was in the middle of all the action a great location but very noisy between midnight and 8am as the local clubs are open until 8am . so i wouldnt recomended for familys with children
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A Skiggs

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed ay the presidente for a week ,the location was brilliant ,very central to all the nightlife but we found the hotel needs updating .The beds were noisy and hard ,the shower was placed in a peculiar position over the bath which made having a shower quite awkward and there was mould all the way round the bath itself,however it was clean.the food wasn't brilliant didn't think there was much choice but for cake lovers it was heaven .Some staff were very pleasant and helpful others were not .pool area was ok always sun beds to be had and the bar man at the pool bar was pleasant and helpful.we found the shows in the comedy club directly beneath the hotel were really good and enjoyed them however I don't think we would stay at the hotel again until it's been renovated as there are better hotels in the same vicinity