Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel could do with a good date

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: as above new showers beds and a good update
Location: very good not far to walk
this hotel could do with a good update alson food was cold beds were had and the showers could have been in the bed room and it would still blow me away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

superb

Posted Jul 6, 2014
clean hotel with good food ,,close to everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Room's, central location, excellent service would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location for seafront, excellent food, Heated swimming pool in Winter.
Cons: No complaints, except perhaps the restaurant waiters were so efficient that plates could be whisked away whilst you were still eating.
Location: Walk to Levante Beach - 1 minute, to Old Town - 15 Minutes, ample cafes, bars and restaurants close by to suit all tastes.
The hotel is situated a couple of avenues back from the seafront, only a minute's walk. It has the. advantage of having free parking to one side (the hotel's private parking is 11 Euros / day. Staff are, without exception, friendly and helpful. The buffet-style meals provide ample choice and the quality is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xxx from Darlington.

Good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Hotel was in a good location a minutes walk from the beach, in the centre all the bars and clubs. Room wasn't ready when we arrived early, but the staff got on to it straight away for us. A €10 deposit for the tele remote did seem rather odd. I've travelled all over Europe and don't think I've had to do this before. There was a section of three English Chanel's on the tele, that we're easy to find. Although we paid for full board , we chose not to eat in the hotel. However out friends who also stayed in this hotel recommended the breakfast. The was slight confussion with my transfers (not the hotels fault), but the hotel staff were really happy to help. The bar was well stocked and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Dalkeith

RETURNING VISITOR!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: LOCATION IS GREAT, NEAR MAIN ENTERTAINMENT AREA . LOVE THE TERRACE AT THE FRONT OF THE HOTEL AS YOU CAN SIT WITH YOUR DRINK AND PEOPLE WATCH!
Cons: NOTHING
Location: NEAR THE TOP END OF BENIDORM WITH EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO PUBS LIKE MORGANS. NOT FAR FROM BEACH AND INDOOR AND OUTDOOR MARKETS.
WE LIKED THIS HOTEL SO MUCH, WE HAVE BEEN TWICE IN THE PAST TWO MONTHS! NO WE HAVENT WON THE LOTTERY - THE FIRST VISIT WAS TO CELEBRATE OUR SILVER WEDDING THEN WENT AGAIN JUST FOR A BREAK, BOTH FOR 4/5 NIGHTS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 3-star Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: A toastie and glass of Estrella on the terrace - at 4,50 euros it's a bargain!
Cons: An update of the bath/shower and a redecoration of the dining area - nothing much.
Location: A wide selection of bars, clubs, shops all within 2 minutes. Loads of free, excellent entertainment on offer close-by. Beach 5 mins walk away.
Great hotel for a great price and only 5 minutes to the beach. The Presidente is surrounded by bars but was quiet at nights (great sleep each night) although our room was at the back of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised at the choice and quality of the food in the self-service restaurant - main courses included local fish, salmon, pork, pasta, beautiful lamb casserole as well as a wide selection of salads and cold meats. The room was cleaned each day and all staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Edinburgh

Definitely worth a visit

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent, smart interior, lovely front area for sitting with coffee/drink and people watching!
Cons: The lifts! Even though there are three, it seems to take a while for them to appear.
Location: In the New Town area but pretty much central for shops, beach, pubs etc.
Went for our Silver Wedding anniversary with another couple, for 5 days. Great location. Rooms cleaned every day. Plenty choice at buffet. Didn't stay in hotel at night as entertainment geared for perhaps older people (I'm 51!) and too many other bars to go to nearby! Comedy Club is attached so had a drink in there and saw Bay City Rollers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Goldenvision171 from Liverpool

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for 4 nights but the staff were very helpful. Mostly elderly people staying there but this is good as it was quiet most nights. 5 minute walk to the strip