Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHeis from USA

Nice but less than desired

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were scheduled to stay for six nights and the cost was very reasonable. Located directly across from train station. After a few small issues (safe in room was inoperable without a key received from management and key was not permitted to leave hotel and shower head was loose and sprayed water all over bathroom from excellent water pressure) we decided we would like a more substantial room even if the costs were greater. We stayed one night (charged for two) and then moved to a hotel close to the port with water views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Auckland, New Zealand

Ideal location across from the railway station

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: As before, just by the railway station. Exit the station, turn left, cross the road and walk a few meters.
This hotel was ideal for our stay. We arrived by train and were picking up a rental car from the station the following morning. This is a very good 3 star hotel with helpful staff, basic facilities and a very good breakfast. Walking into the old town was very short so there were plenty of interesting places to visit and many options for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every peseta!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: Complicated system of turning on/off lights in the room!!
Location: Right opposite Alicante station, 5mins from a main square and bars, 10min walk to sea, bus stop for airport 2mins.
Perfectly located by Alicante station, boutiquey feel, extremely comfortable, well worth the price – decent breakfast too. Oh, and great staff, really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AndyH from Scotland

Great hotel for the money, good location

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Great location, bus from the airport stops right outside.
Cons: Some guests making lots of noise at all hours of the night
Location: Airport bus right across the street
The hotel was well placed with many places to eat and drink around it. The room itself was clean and quite large with good air con. It was cleaned daily and towels etc replaced. The buffet breakfast was quite good and you could eat as much as you wanted. I found the area around the hotel to be safe, its only a few minutes from good shopping and places to grab a drink. The only things that would have improved my stay would have been an international news channel on the tv, so I could keep up with world events in English. I also found the hotel to be a bit noisy with banging of doors and dragging of furniture seemingly happening at all hours (this may be due more to the guests staying than the hotel itself), For the money it was good and I would go back again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martyn from Scotland, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Location close to train station and city amenities.
Great hotel. Very close to train station. Clean, quiet and comfortable with good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrice

Near the beach... and in front of train station

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean, modern and very well located. In front of the train station. Beach accessible within a 20 minutes walk. Even the beautiful castle is easily accessible. Only miss wifi internet in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York, England

La City

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
A 10-15 minute walk from the sea but very easy access to railway station and airport bus which is just across the road. We never had any noise issues during our stay and were amazed by the size of the room as it was big enough to cut in two. Extremely comfortable bed and large bathroom, no complaints and would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

La City Hotel in Alicante

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fantastically convenient location right in front of the train station. I had a small room but a private balcony that was bigger than the room! A great spot to relax with a cup of coffee in the morning. I also loved that the hotel offered different priced breakfast choices, including an inexpensive coffee+ croissant option. I'll definitely stay there again!