Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Pam from Stourbridge. UK

Excellent hotel - recommended

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We booked into La Posada for one night whilst holidaying in Costa Blanca. A superb hotel, great location with free parking on the sea front. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very clean rooms. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hopefully will return again next time we are in the area. Mike &Pam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Friendliness, comfort and location. The level of hospitality is second to none.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Denia is a busy fishing and ferry port. Plenty of good restaurants from simple tascas to Michelin starred restaurants.
A first rate hotel. Well positioned, well appointed an a credit to its owners and its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aldo from Surrey, UK

Great Location in Denia

Posted Jun 12, 2013
We have stayed in this Hotel once before and will most definately stay again. We stayed in a Junior Suite and together with breakfast found it to be excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Visit

Posted Jan 26, 2012
A hotel full of character in the centre of the town but still very quiet to sleep in. Good service and the breakfast bag when I checked out early was very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex, uk

Denia vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel in the town for its' 4 star rating and was not disappointed. Had a junior suite which was a generous sized room plus roof terrace with table, chairs and sun loungers. Excellent accomodation. Always prefer small hotels and this one has just 24 rooms which I think is ideal. Obviously, a town hotel has restricted facilities but the close proximity to a lovely beach was good. There is a gym and sauna available to clients within the hotel. The staff were always polite, friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

The best hotel in Denia

Posted Aug 7, 2011
We choose this hotel based on the reviews we read about hotels around Denia and this hotel had the best reviews. The hotel definitely lived up to those reviews. It was in a perfect location (walking distance from the beach, restaurants, bars etc.), the room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Costa Blanca, Spain

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic hotel in a fantastic location. We have just come back from a weekend there as it was our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in a superb location and there are so many restuarants and bars surrounding it. Opposite is a marina and while we was there a concert was on which we were able to watch from our balcony. The windows are soundproof so as soon as you closed the windows you could hear nothing. Also within walking distance there was a funfair and a nightclub on the beach which was fantastic. Behind the hotel are nice little cobble streets and squares filled with more bars and restuarants. Also along the seafront are little stalls were you are able to buy gifts. All in all a fantastic weekend away and we could off not asked for more xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from usa

absolutely fabulous

Posted Jun 27, 2011
beautiful,well located close to everything. friendly and helpful staff. wonderful restaurant and bar. so loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

La Posada del Mar in Denia Spain

Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
One of the best weeks holiday in your lovely hotel. People all very pleasant and helpful and we would recommend it to all our friends. Many thanks for a lovely time.