Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great modern hotel, food average

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Easy check in, staff great,good location. Food a bit boring and pool area a bit small would definitely stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and cheerful.
Cons: The food was at times Inedible
Having picked up the hotel as part of a very cheap fly, drive, hotel deal we were speculative about the quality of the hotel. We need not have worried as everything was pretty clean and pretty tidy. The rest of the hotel was undergoing renovation, hence hopefully our rooms were yet to be done. However having paid peanuts, the quality was pretty good. We got an all inclusive deal as part of the package, which was fortunate as I would not have paid for the food that was available. Most of the breakfast items were over cooked. Most of the lunch and evening meals were bland and tasteless. However with our stay only being a few days, we didn't get too concerned about it. A little off the beaten track and a good venue for using if you are thinking of getting out and about
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wednesday Club

Great for a lads trip away.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Stayed for a few nights. Short walk from the centre and the sea. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was basic but there was plenty of it and there was plenty of ice cold beer. Fantastic value for money great for stag and hen weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Turner from England

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: food. drink, pool and bar and friendly staff and a amazing shower, close enough to walk to main strip but far enough away not to hear it
Cons: entertainment
Location: close to beach and shops and main pubs,clubs and bars
stayed for a week, brilliant holiday, great food, lots of choice of food and drink, close to the beach and shops, hotel and pool area was always clean, room was simple but everything you need. entertainment was ok but could do with some livening up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trish from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Food n drink
Cons: Rooms
Location: 10 min walk to the beach. Uphill on the way back
Great bar staff, certainly not watered down spirits i had the hangovers to proove it! Great food choice spes at lunch. They could do with another toastie maker as the queues were very long come 11pm. Rooms very dated but very clean. Sunloungers were always available Its great value for money if you have kids.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Philadelphia, USA

Yikes

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
All inclusive is not worth it. The food was terrible. The drinks were tiny but fine if you're okay getting up to get another every 15 minutes. The place was so crowded it was hard to find a spot most days by the pool. The staff was very friendly though and the balconies were huge with great views. A/C didn't work, which was horrible. We stayed one night sleeping on the balcony, no joke. Benidorm is awesome though. Beach and nightlife worth the trip. Just find a different place to stay or expect to eat out every meal. The price was pretty cheap, so worth it if you're using it to crash and pregame for free before heading out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from South Lanarkshire, UK

Fanstastic stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The food, and the pool area!
Cons: Lack of air conditioning!
Location: It's about a ten minute walk from the main streets and beach, but there are plenty of shops to look at on the walk up or down!
First off the rooms. The particular room I was in (1208) could be doing with a bit of modernising. There were one or two cracked floor tiles, and the furniture was brown, so it looked a bit out of date. The air conditioning is non-existent. There's a dial on the wall for it, and there are vent things, but it's utterly useless! We slept with the balcony doors open at night as it was too hot! (You can do this in this hotel, as no one can get into your room via the balcony due to the fact there are proper walls between them! Also, as the hotel is situated away from the main drag, theres not a lot of noise at night!) All I used the room for was sleeping, so to be honest, it didn't bother me that much anyway! Bedding was spotless, no issues with that! The rest of the hotel was excellent! The common areas (restaurant, bars, swimming pool area) were immaculate and modern and the staff were fantastic! The bar staff at the pool bar were always having a laugh with the kids, and nothing was too much bother for them! The food is the restaurant was excellent. Always plenty of choice, and something different everyday. The food was always very warm as well, because they were constantly coming out with new trays full of stuff from the kitchen! There is free wi-fi available, and there are lots of shops and bars within a two minute stroll from the front door if you fancy getting away from the poolside but don't want the 10 minute walk to the main street! Definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dgm52 from North East

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed only for a short break of three nights at the Flamingo Benidorm and found the place to be ideal and very good value for what we paid for all inclusive. Its about a ten minute walk from the beach and there are lots of pubs etc. a short walking distance away should you feel like a change from the all inclusive at the hotel. The room was a one bedroom apartment with a nice big balcony. Overall cannot fault the place. I know there have been some reviews on Trip Advisor complaining about the snacks being only toasties but ignore these - there's not that much time between breakfast, lunch and dinner anyway and at all the meals there was lots of choice, salads, hot food, nice puddings etc. and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spot on

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel , really nice friendly staff , food and drink absolutley spot on , only possible downside was the amount of stag & hen parties on the weekend , some of them rather rowdy , but wouldn't put me off stopping here again , for price an absolute bargain .