Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham England

Lovely hotel fantastic position

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Although the hotel is lovely it could do with some soundproofing between the rooms, we resorted to ear plugs due to inconsiderate people in neighbouring rooms, one night they talked and laughed loudly from 2am until 5am we then got some sleep until their early morning call at 7:30! That aside we would go back there as its such a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Hubby's birthday treat

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Position.....close to all amenities.......beside the beach ..friendly efficient staff.........very clean hotel
Cons: Tea coffee facilities in bedrooms
Location: Eateries......shopping........casino.......sightseeing.......all within easy walking distance
On arrival check in was very efficient , hotel looked wonderful, on entering our room, we were disappointed as it was very small, the bathroom was tiny with only a shower - no bath, also there was damage to tiles etc..... I then went to reception to point out my concerns, and was immediately offered another room, which was considerably better with a bath shower etc, The position of the hotel is fantastic , breakfast is well organised with plenty of choices, the fridge in the room is well stocked but very overpriced...... Overall I would recommend this hotel, and I would be happy to stay at another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Nice hotel, near beach and restaurants

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to sea front and eating places.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and less impersonal.
Location: Location excellent, close to lift to Santa Barbara Castle and all good eating places
Very good standard of hotel but very impersonal. We were on the fifth floor and work was being done on the roof above us. Carried on for two days. Complaint made to front desk. Quality Department said it had stopped, but at 8.15am the next morning it started again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

dated architecture but good views

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Stop charging ridiculous prices in the Minibar- If a reasonable price was charged, the Hotel would make a profit as guests would use them
Location: Ideal for beach, harbour the restaurant area and the Castle. Also the Airport bus.
In the digital age TV could usefully have more channels e.g. BBC News
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very convenient for old town, harbour, marina etc

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for old town, harbour, marina and beach
Cons: Hotel needs a makeover
Location: See title
Got a free upgrade to a sea view room - nice. Burst water pipe in the middle of the night and move to other room - not so nice. Chocolate cake and written apology the next day - nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Great location, beside beach, close to restaurants

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staff very helpful, asked front desk for upgrade and they accommodated, considering the hotel was pretty full I got a great sea view suite. The breakfast was excellent, lots to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the beach as well as having a small pool
The hotel is perfectly situated between the beach and the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Upgraded to The Level

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location to both sea and city
Cons: Pool is quite small for such a large hotel
Location: Located on a strip with the Marina ne side and the sea the other, Hop on hop off bus 5 min walk which takes you up to the castle and around the city.
the level experience was well worth the extra euros per day. Hotel is very large, but the levels makes it more personal. Room overlooked the sea and albeit the weather was not good slept with door ajar to listen to the rolling waves at night. Will be going back again, level offers tapas at different times of the day and complimentary, help yourself , bar all day till 2230.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and the staff
Cons: I'm Not sure this is possible but bigger lifts !!!
We have been to alicante few times and each time we have stayed the hotels have all been lovely, but the melia was fantastic, the breakfast alone was amazing and the setting when eating breakfast was wonderful, this was our first holiday as parents, so quite different.........but this hotel was well equipped to cope with our daughters requirements. Have stayed at a melia hotel before and can't recommend this one enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Time to relax

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The location is great. You can go to the main street just a block away where they are plenty of restaurants and souvenirs shops.
Just wanted a good hotel by the beach and relax after 2 weeks vacationing in Spain. This hotel has a great location right by the beach and downtown area. Every room either faces the beach or the ocean. They have an amazing breakfast buffet that have never seen before. All kinds of foods are available to you and you better be hungry to enjoy this amazing place